Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3780 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3780 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

LAY C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good experience
Clean, convenient & friendly
It was a pleasant stay overall.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Brenda S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable
Clean, friendly staff, centralised
I always stay at this hotel as it is closed to my sister's place. The hotel staff are friendly and nice, especially staff like Nikki Yu, Antony, Roland Ng, and Guests Services Supervisor Joyce Leung, they made me feel welcomed and helped me get a taxi when I checked out. Great service!
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Chun H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Gpod
Cheap cheap cheap
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Chun H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very. Good
Cheap cheap cheap
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Amelia T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Memorable and fun
Staffs, cleanliness, located reasonably near Times Square
Friendly and attentive staffs. Located reasonably near Times Square however cab to airport was expensive. Recommended to take MTR instead though it might be more troublesome.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Zhi G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Pleasant stay
Near shopping areas and metro with tasty local food
Pleasant stay with nearby metro and main shopping area
Reviewed June 17, 2014

LIANG H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Easy and relaxing
Professional staff, clean and centrally located
It was alright overall, except for the thin walls between rooms which disturbed my sleep occasionally when neighbors talked. Pillows weren't the most comfortable. Toilet glass doors didn't shut completely which was chilling after shower. Front desk staff were very polite and patient, especially Ronald, Wallis and Brandon. Location, slightly off the centre of the shopping areas, was convenient but not exactly near the MTR.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

ivo E. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great service for good price
Good service Great room Clean
Great Liked the service and the room Still not cheap but good value for price, it is Hong Kong after all.No breakfast but plenty restaurants close by
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Sally C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great stay
Nice room, helpful staff and wifi
We stayed in Deluxe Greenery room, view of Happy Valley. The room is spacious considering Hong Kong hotel rooms are typically very small. Walking distance to Times Square, Lee Gardens and Causeway Bay Sogo. Time Square is linked to Causeway Bay MTR station. There are buses near hotel go to Central/Lan Kwai Fong too. From airport, we took Hong Kong Airport Express (HK$160 for 2) to Hong Kong Station, transfer to taxi (about HK$50+) to reach hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Krystal H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and awesome stay!
Comfy beds with hard and soft pillows to choose from, Walking distance from MTR and eateries around the hotel!
My stay was overall awesome at Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel! In order to save some money, my friend & I took the MTR to the hotel from the airport. It is NOT recommended to do so. Luggage are hard to travel on the roads of Hong Kong as they are uneven and have steps. We took the taxi from hotel to airport. Cost us HKD$350, 40mins ride. Hotel kindly upgraded our room (which I believe was) Garden view from city view as I requested 2 single beds. Thumbs up for that! We were given 2 pillows on each bed, one firm and one soft. Suits everyone's preference. Stayed in Room 1802. The toilet doors are abit inconvenient as the two sliding doors doesn't close up completely and you can see from outside through the holes. Alright for couples but not for friends. We didn't change the room as we just limit activities to watching TV from the bed when one of us is bathing. I would recommend the roasted goose from the stall when you're walking back to hotel from MTR, Exit A. Succulent and sinful but nice! The store is facing the road after you cross the bus stop beside Times square and walked under the highway bridge. HKD 110/120 for 1/4 goose portion for 2 pax. Expensive but worth it. We always walked around Times Square area. Lots of SaSa and Bonjour (Make-up stores) stores at every turn. The streets are still lively even after 10pm! That's what I like about HK! There's a supermarket, Wellcome, around SOGO. Payment queues are lone but fast. Just a warning, HK is implementing Bring-Your-Own-Bags especially in large chain stores (SaSa, Watsons, Wellcome, etc). Purchase it at HK$0.50 if you need a bag. Overall, I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in HK! Love it!
Reviewed June 15, 2014