My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
Yu H. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Second Stay but Disappointed with price

Great location, comfortable rooms.
8
This was my second stay at this hotel and the only reason I returned was because I had a good experience the last time I stayed here. The location of the hotel is great as it is only a 2 min walk from the tram, 5 ,min walk to Times Square and along the way, you can find lots of food everywhere. There is even this small lane opposite Times Square which has quite a number of Japanese Ramen shops behind. Sogo is also just 2-3 tram stations away. The sad part with this is the booking process that I went through. I booked a junior room a day before I arrived from Guangzhou. However, just barely 3 hours after I completed my booking, a superior room was made available at an even lower price than the one I booked. The difference was about HKD 100. The matter here was not about how cheap or high the price was but more towards the way they are conducting themselves. I won't mind if changes are made on a daily basis but just less than 3 HOURS after my booking was really ridiculous. I could have booked a bigger room with a cheaper price. Now, the second down point here was how the hotel explained themselves. Being in the service industry, it would have been nice if they at least TRIED to make it up to their guests but instead they tried to play with their words. They first said that they do change prices on a DAILY BASIS but when I said tht it happened within 2-3 hours, the receptionist changed and said they can also change their pricing in 2-3 hours. They didn't even TRY to make it up to us and I even had to ASK them myself if they were goin to do anything about it since I am a repeated guest. Then only they offered an extended check out which actually didn't make much of a difference for me as I had to check out early anyway. How are we as guests suppose to be "guaranteed" lowest prices when they are doin such things like altering prices every 2-3 hours? At least them have to explain themselves better and not change words to avoid them from being guilty.
Wei X. Couples China, October 19, 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小

位置优越
7.3
very good location, very convenient for shopping and go for other place. but hotel is not very easy to find, take a taxi is a best way. and the room is a bit small. The hotel service is ok. Room itself is ok, clean and quiet.
Lee T. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Small & old

Location is good
5.7
location is good, thats all, why hv ti ask to give comment as that all i can descript this hotel, nothing special at all, may be good only for business trip
Nightlife Tip: Ok
Joyceline T. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff

gorgeous looking both interior and exterior, restaurants and MTR in walking distance
9.7
We are quite confused with the HK map and walked at the wrong direction. Luckily we made the right turns and found the location of this hotel. We made our way to the 3rd floor and check in around 9.30am The staff told us that the room is not ready. Noting that the check in time suppose to be 2pm onwards, we left our luggage and went to have breakfast. When we returned to the hotel, the staff told us that there is 1 room ready for us to check in. Her friendly tone made us feel so welcomed and she even teach us of how to properly tap the card to the sensor in the lift to get ourself to the room level. The room design is very lovely and very comfortable to stay in. Definitely recommend this to all.
Phillip J. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
My favourite hotel for its price

Interesting, different style rooms in great location
8.7
The room was not ready at 4pm so we had to go out and did not return until 9pm. By way of apology they had given us a large room on the top floor. I have stated many times in this hotel. The rooms, while on the small side are in a quirky design, the rooms are modern, the bed really comfortable and the views of CB and Happy Valley are great. No breakfast but the local restaurants do excellent food.
Travel tip: Dont use main restaurants, eat on the smaller local ones. Food is better and cheaper.
Cheong E. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Cosy nice hotel

Clean and new room.
7.3
Beautiful view with full window around the room. Giving ample of sunlight and beautiful night view.
Travel tip: Short walk to Times Square. However, Causeway Bay station is quite a walk.
Everett T. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Good location and excellent service

Good location, with some restaurants around, and most of all excellent service (we had early check in)
9
This hotel has good location in Causeway bay, which is one of the shopping centers in Hong Kong (with a lot of the big international stores). The downside of the location is that it requires a bit of walking from the hotel to the platform of the MTR (the walk from hotel to MTR station is not that long, but from the station to the platform itself is quite some distance) But we were most impressed with this hotel because of its excellent service. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am, and we were immediately allowed to have the room which was ready and fixed (other hotels are usually stict with its 2pm check-in time). The staff were also very helpful and friendly. And we found the room very clean, and in excellent condition (e.g. furniture, bed sheets carpet all seemed tidy/clean and relatively new) The room also has an excellent view of the Happy Valley. Overall it is an excellent hotel for its price, and I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes walk to one of most well known shopping centers in HK, which is the Times Square.
Yu Z. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
good for solo traveler great location

good location good service
8.7
there are plenty of places to eat near the hotel and it is not far from the market where you can get fruits, snacks, almost everything you want. the room size is ok and the bathroom is small especially the shower area. you just have to deal with it. overall i am satisfied.
Jim T. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Great and convenience location

Clean room
8
It was a good stay. I was there for 2 days. The room is clean. It is only 10 mins walk to the times square. Recommended to stay in this hotel. Free wifi in the hotel room is another good point to choose this hotel
Wayne L. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2012
Convenient and Value for money

Near shopping, near MTR, amd nice decor.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07