arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.3 ROBIN T.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
10 magical days in Hk
The bed, the heated shower and tap and the awesome staff
I certainly did not know what i was getting my partner and i when we decided on this boutique hotel. Finally getting off the airport shuttle bus, we certainly had a all smiles and felt instantly at ease, Check in was smooth sailing and we were assigned to our room with pretty much all our requests beforehand met, talk aout efficiency. It was east to get a cab or to walf to the nearest MTR which was central. To our surprise dim dim sum was just a walk down from our hotel and it serves one of the best dim sum honestly, puts Singapore's yum cha to shame and even anthony bourdain has been there to give the worthy dim sum store an excellent rating. Many will dispute with me about char chang ting but kueng kee which is right next to dim dim sum serves one of the best char siew and fried sunny side up eggs. It has totally destroyed my taste buds for Singapore. The housekeeping could have taken an extra effort when it came to vacuuming but other than that, i have no complaints, upon request, they stocked our daily coffee box to the right amount to start off our day... Front desk was particularly helpful with places which we were not familiar with and as we didn't know how to speak cantonese. 10 magical and cold days in Hk jus drift past without us realizing and soon we were getting the airport shuttle ready and saying our goodbyes.

7 Yann L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff
Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).

7 Yann L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff
Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).

8.3 Jade M.
United States of America
November 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel, comfortable and close to station
size, comfort, view
I was very pleasantly surprised with the Butterfly Hotel. The windows were very large and provided a breathtaking view of the surrounding hills and tall buildings. The design of the room was nice, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Late check out time is a plus too! It takes about 5 minutes or so to walk to the Times Square shopping mall, where you can find the Causeway Bay MTR station. From there, it's quite easy to see various sites in Hong Kong. The staff was also quite friendly. They were able to hold my bag all day, after check out, while I did sightseeing in the city. The only slight complaint I could think of is that the elevators can be a little slow because there are so many floors in this hotel. But, it's not too much of a problem. I'm sure I will probably stay at this hotel again, when in Hong Kong!

8 ELICIA C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Great location for shopping and foods
Great location,near to restaurant and shopping
This is the second time for me to stay in this hotel ,personally i quite like the hotel for the staffs helpfulness and friendliness but the superior room is a little bit too small ,anyway it was clean and comfort but if compare with the Deluxe room ,that will be better .

7.3 Sally T.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
convenient
easy to get to food & transport is convenient
Segregation between rooms too thin. You can hear noises from next door and corridor. Noises from the bathroom next door is also loud when turned on.

7.7 Cristina C.
Philippines
November 26, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable
Its location, its nice rooms and its accessibility
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. I would highly recommend it to friends who will be visiting HK soon.

9 Rowena G.
Australia
December 09, 2013
Great value for money.
Friendly staff, very modern and clean, central.
Very pleased with our stay. Hotel is modern and very clean. Rooms are large by HK standards, and reasonably priced. Staff had excellent English and were always more than happy to help with anything. Lots of restaurants near by. Large shopping hubs about 10 minutes walk away. Would definitely come back here.

8 Andrew P.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2013
You're right in the heart of everything
close to happy Valley, nearby restaurants and shopping
This hotel is in the middle of everything. Happy Valley is within spitting distance, Times Square shopping is a few blocks away. Lots of little shops and street food vendors nearby as well. Hotel has good bed and well designed rooms. Always stay here when I'm in Hong Kong.

7 siu W.
China
December 18, 2013
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
good