Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3776 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Edward T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms
cleaniness, friendly staff, modern look
we had a good stay at the hotel. the staff were friendly. the room was clean and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

bradley R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Very pleasant stay
Close to shopping, nightlife, restaurants, Happy Valley racecourse, football stadium, convention centre, Wanchai, Causeway Bay
Hotel was just fine for 5 day stay on business. Pleasant attentive staff, clean room, I booked 'deluxe' and was comfortable albeit with no view to speak of. Being on business this didn't bother me as I was working or attending a conference most of the time. Very efficient laundry service. Would recommend staying here….ad no bad experience during my stay.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Yee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
This is a nice hotel
location, friendly staff, beautiful design of the room
overall is not bad, the location is near TimeSquare shopping center
Reviewed March 26, 2014

crystal L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
nil
hotel good
Hotel is good, room service is good, food is good , bed is very comfortable
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Koh T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
fantastic as usual.
location, free wifi, helpful staff
I have been staying in the butterfly hotels for the past few visits to HK because its just a superb hotel!
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Su Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Modern, friendly staff. Amazing honesty.
You can really trust the staff! I left cash in the safe & they email to me abut it & returned it to me!! Although a small boutique hotel but modern & "decent"
I was very happy & have stayed there several times. I am most touched & impressed by the integrity & honesty especially the assistant manager who contacted me that I left " valuables" in the room safe deposit box! It was actually $3,000 cash! As I was returning to the hotel in 3 days, they kept it for me & I got it back upon my return. Wow!
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Blaze T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
a very good one
staff,room comfort,cleaniness
A very good hotel compared to hongkong standards, close to the MTR which is very essential for travelling to HK attractions. other than the pricey weekend rates I couldnt find any problems with the hotel. its a bit far away from the airport as well as the bustop/MTR station when carrying luggage but thats adjustanle
Reviewed March 20, 2014

irene T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
My stay at this hotel was great with my partner.
The location was easy to get there and hotel was clean. And shopping centre are just walking distance
Our stay was great we love the location, staff was friendly and helpful and we really enjoy our stay at Hong Kong
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Seng L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Clean Pretty hotel
Pretty room decor. Clean room. Friendly staff
I booked a one night stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and did a very fast checkin for me considering that I checked in past mid night.check out was even faster with return of the keys.staff went down the road to flag a taxi for me. Only drawback was the taxi bringing me to the hotel from the airport got so lost we spent a good 30mins going round the city. The hotel should provide clearer directions to its location.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Michelle L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Small hotel
location,location, location
Very near causeway Times, though budget hotel however as per hong kong, is still expensive. very small room but clean.
Reviewed March 17, 2014