arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3757 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Zac S.
Singapore
December 09, 2013
Decent hotel but small room size
Location, Language and not much more
Room size was quite tiny and condition of the room is just decent. design is pretty nice but it is not very well maintained. Bathroom is too small without counter top to place bathroom items. Location to times square and main area of causeway bay is the best part of staying at this hotel.

Yann L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff
Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).

Yann L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff
Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).

Andrew P.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2013
A known entity -- often stay here
Location, friendly staff, cool, comfortable room.
This hotel is in the middle of everything. Happy Valley is within spitting distance, Times Square shopping is a few blocks away. Lots of little shops and street food vendors nearby as well. Hotel has good bed and well designed rooms. Always stay here when I'm in Hong Kong.

Andrew P.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2013
You're right in the heart of everything
close to happy Valley, nearby restaurants and shopping
This hotel is in the middle of everything. Happy Valley is within spitting distance, Times Square shopping is a few blocks away. Lots of little shops and street food vendors nearby as well. Hotel has good bed and well designed rooms. Always stay here when I'm in Hong Kong.

Elaine D.
December 03, 2013
Clean rooms, good service, smiley staff
rooms are clean, friendly, young and energetic staff & proximity to CWB
overall, it's a pleasant experience at Butterfly on Morrison. Been to HK many times for both work and leisure, but this is the first time I'm staying in CWB for leisure and thus, chosen Butterfly on Morrison for its location and within my budget. Living up to the reviews so far, service is great at Morrison. I've arrived on a super early flight and was at the hotel before 8am. They managed to get me a room at 10.30am and upgraded me to a deluxe as it's my birthday. Staff paid attention to the little details and wished me a happy birthday before I went up to my room. The room is clean and decorated with little butterfly clips on the bed (nice gesture). I like the big full length mirrors of the hotel rooms, but as we were located on the 10th or 11th floor, it's not recommended for me to draw open the curtains too much as we will see other offices, or apartments around us. Location wise, it's indeed walking distance to Times Square, but I would say it's a good 7-min walk. Aside that, many food options and shopping around the area :) My biggest surprise was the birthday cake with a hand written birthday card during the stay. Great job guys, my boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay.

ROBIN T.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
10 magical days in Hk
The bed, the heated shower and tap and the awesome staff
I certainly did not know what i was getting my partner and i when we decided on this boutique hotel. Finally getting off the airport shuttle bus, we certainly had a all smiles and felt instantly at ease, Check in was smooth sailing and we were assigned to our room with pretty much all our requests beforehand met, talk aout efficiency. It was east to get a cab or to walf to the nearest MTR which was central. To our surprise dim dim sum was just a walk down from our hotel and it serves one of the best dim sum honestly, puts Singapore's yum cha to shame and even anthony bourdain has been there to give the worthy dim sum store an excellent rating. Many will dispute with me about char chang ting but kueng kee which is right next to dim dim sum serves one of the best char siew and fried sunny side up eggs. It has totally destroyed my taste buds for Singapore. The housekeeping could have taken an extra effort when it came to vacuuming but other than that, i have no complaints, upon request, they stocked our daily coffee box to the right amount to start off our day... Front desk was particularly helpful with places which we were not familiar with and as we didn't know how to speak cantonese. 10 magical and cold days in Hk jus drift past without us realizing and soon we were getting the airport shuttle ready and saying our goodbyes.

Jade M.
United States
November 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel, comfortable and close to station
size, comfort, view
I was very pleasantly surprised with the Butterfly Hotel. The windows were very large and provided a breathtaking view of the surrounding hills and tall buildings. The design of the room was nice, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Late check out time is a plus too! It takes about 5 minutes or so to walk to the Times Square shopping mall, where you can find the Causeway Bay MTR station. From there, it's quite easy to see various sites in Hong Kong. The staff was also quite friendly. They were able to hold my bag all day, after check out, while I did sightseeing in the city. The only slight complaint I could think of is that the elevators can be a little slow because there are so many floors in this hotel. But, it's not too much of a problem. I'm sure I will probably stay at this hotel again, when in Hong Kong!

irene F.
Indonesia
November 27, 2013
will be back soon
it's located near causeway bay mtr and time square. And also there's a dim sum restaurant called dimdimsum recommended by anthony bourdain. it was very GOOD
I'm shock that the hotel it's only like 10 minutes walk from times square and causeway bay MTR. The hotel also very clean and well design. If someday i'll go back to hog, definitely will stay here again

Sally T.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
convenient
easy to get to food & transport is convenient
Segregation between rooms too thin. You can hear noises from next door and corridor. Noises from the bathroom next door is also loud when turned on.