Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Meng C.
Singapore
November 26, 2013
Above average hotel
location, room size and convenient to get about.
The stay was above average - however, you can feel the age of the hotel and also the room. Room seems to be very "damp" and dark in a certain sense but that's maybe due to the fact that I was only in the room at night. View is not too bad frankly. Customer service was superb I must admit.

Andre C.
Macau
November 25, 2013
View of 180 Degrees, Spacious, Nice design
Good location, modern & comfy
The room is spectacular. Very nice view over the backside of the city, facing the mountain and overlooking the Happy Valley. New design & High-speed internet. The room was kinda cold as it was in winter. Shower area has 2 exits connecting the rest of the room, so it's kinda "open" and rather small, no bathtub.

Roger W.
Canada
November 22, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Clean, affordable, convenient
Location is quite close to time square. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is quite small, but clean and comfortable. There is no city view if you live in lower floors. Provided LAN internet and wifi. Bathroom is very tiny. I had a pleasant stay, I will recommend this hotel.

Chimy N.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2013
Value for money
good location, value for money, shopping

DENISE T.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
small room, clean and satisfying for spending
good hotel, good service, and convenient
Free internet as complimentary service. The convenient location close to bus and tram stop and 5 min walk to Times Square underground station.

Andrew R.
United States
November 19, 2013
good service, nice design, easy to find
good service, nice design, easy to find

Merryl T.
Philippines
November 17, 2013
Relatively cheap boutique hotel
Cheaper than most accommodation options, close to shopping and dining
Decent hotel 5 mins walk from Causeway center. Attentive and efficient staff.

Loo Y.
Malaysia
November 16, 2013
wonderful hotel
friendly staff , clean hotel big room
very good and clean nearby places and shopping around reataurant nearby

Abbie G.
Philippines
November 14, 2013
Satisfied but might stay elsewhere next time
Internet, decor
(+) In-room wifi is good. Decor is modern. Great view even if we weren't on the side facing the racetrack. Fridge and hairdryer were provided. Bottled water was provided. (-)We stayed for 4 nights. Bed was not as soft as we expected and the bed was small for 2 people (not King sized). Pillows were either too soft or too hard. They do't provide bath robes so we had to ask for one. Although the design was modern, there were molds on the floor of the washroom, esp on corners etc. Housekeeping should really focus on these molds. There were also carpet stains. The hotel needs to have a vacuum cleaner because there were dusts under the table etc. The location is also not superb. It is near bus and tram stops but quite far from the MTR station. We took more buses than trains.

SEK L.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
One of the best boutique hotel chains in HK!
Comfort, strategically located, close to local dining experience
Great and pleasant. Even though the room is small but everything in the hotel are well structured to maximize the utlization space and very well equipped. The bed is very comfortable with high quality of linen and bedding. Easy access to international dining experience from local to Thai, Indian, Western, and etc.