arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.7 Zhi Y.
Singapore
September 22, 2013
Excellent level of service
Excellent customer service, centrally located, value for money
This hotel is a recommendation from my girlfriend's sister. At such an affordable rate, I was totally amazed at the hospitality and help they offered, because the stay was during my girlfriend's birthday and I seek their help in planning a surprise for her. Firstly, Joyce from their Guest Services Dept gave us a complimentary room upgrade to the Deluxe room, and also helped to prepare the flowers and birthday cake for that day. In addition, the hotel is located at a convenient location, about 5mins walk from the exit of the Causeway Bay MTR Station. From our room, we were able to see a portion of the Happy Valley racecourse, which gives us a good view on the Wednesday when we were there. Even late at night, we were also not afraid of going hungry as there are shops nearby that open till late, I have to say the hotel room is also well maintained and clean. An overall delightful experience with Butterfly on Morrison.

9 Trent M.
Australia
September 22, 2013
Great value, great service, great trip
The room was comfortable, including a comfortable bed. The staff were extremely friendly. The price is well worth the stay
We stayed in three equally priced hotels in hongkong, and the butterfly was ten times better than the others. It was clean and nice smelling, the staff were very very friendly and helpful, the room was nicely designed (plus a great view), and the location was not far from the metro and shopping areas. I will be staying here on any future trips.

9.3 Arsenio J.
United States
September 20, 2013
awsome!!!.. super great staff
"The Best Staff " speaks english but most of all a warmth welcoming aura the moment you step in. very professional., in the heart of the city location.
Relaxing, best hotel to stay that is a walking distance to all the malls, world trade center, time square.

8.3 Edna S.
Canada
September 19, 2013
great location convenient transportation
comfy bed high ceiling room not too small
it was a comfortable stay at such a great location. there's bus stops right in front of and opposite to the hotel! there's even mini-vans nearby which takes me to Stanley Beach! it was really very convenient for us when we shopped with all these bags and can easily drop them off at the hotel before we head out to other destinations.

6.3 Judy W.
Hong Kong
September 15, 2013
Small
Centrally located

7 William C.
Australia
September 13, 2013
Artistic
room design, modern room
this hotel has a very good vibe within, giving you an apartment feel rather than one of those traditional hotel vibe with long corridors on each level and everything looks the same. Nice design internally but not to say construction is still currently ongoing so I believe first impression of the hotel would look even better. Overall comfortable rooms although size of the room is quite small but surprisingly bathroom is very spacious and clean. Only disappointment was the towels were not fully cleaned as there were still stains on them which is quite disturbing.

8.7 yeung L.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2013
shopaholic's paradise
close to shopping mall, easy to reach, food paradise
they provided me large room, king size bed, nice washroom and higher floors. i love it.. each floor hv 4 rooms and it's quite private. after the renovation, everything seem so nice n tidy.

6 SI L.
Macau
September 13, 2013
will come again
convenient, clean, spacious room

7 Chak L.
Macau
September 12, 2013
Nice hotel but not staff
Location, price, wifi
Room was small but it's ok, staffs were not attentive, late check out at 1400 was accorded upon check in, however someone from the front desk called at 1100 to wake me up and asked me if I needed to extend, another housekeeping staff rang my doorbell after 30minutes to ask me if the room needed to be cleaned even though the do not disturb sign was hanged on the door, I went to bed at 6oclock in that morning and they definitely affected my rest.

8.7 Mach V.
Australia
September 11, 2013
convenient location
clean, friendly staff, easy access to transport
excellent service, clean, close to public transport and restaurants.