arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3751 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Wai C.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2013
good location
shopping, transport
good location, convenient in transport, cozy and good shopping

Hiu L.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2013
Very convenient boutique hotel
Convenient location, comfortable and clean rooms
This hotel has a very convenient location, only a few blocks to Time Square shopping mall, it has comfortable and clean rooms. The only problem is that the electricity supply is not stable at night.

Katty N.
Thailand
September 26, 2013
bad and dirty and nassssstyyyyyyy!!!!
nothing goood!!!
very bad!!! i ended up have to cancel the booking and rebook the new hotel. i was staying there for 1 night. i barely wanna touch anything. it's so dusty and nasty. the towel were so old and have like a yellow spot all over. also, i requested for a non-smoking room, i got a heavily smoking room so they change the room and upgraded for me. but the housekeeper, bring the pillows from the previous room up to the new room, the room has no cigarette smell but when i fall on the pillow. omg!!!!! it's just nasty!!! will never ever return to this hotel again. what is weird is, i used to stay in the butterfly hotel in a different location before it's on the kowloon side and it's amazing.

Carollyn C.
Philippines
September 24, 2013
Pleasant stay
room size, friendly staff, location
It's our first time to stay at this hotel. We found the room size sufficient, room was clean and the bed comfortable. It had a mini ref and a safe too. Plus there's WIFI in the room. Staff were very helpful too. What we didn't like is that the walls are too thin. You can hear people talking/walking outside the hallway. Location wise, we were not satisfied. Yeah it was near Times Square but not that near, still around 15mins walk from the hotel.

ELICIA C.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
Nice hotel ,Great Location ,comfort ,easy access
Comfort Room ,Attentive Staffs,near shopping center
Im very happy to stay in this hotel during my holiday in HK ,friendly and attentive staffs ,easy access to public transport and many shops and shopping surrounding,next time i will stay back again ~

Danette F.
United States
September 23, 2013
Only good things to say!!
Staff, Shower, Design
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Upgrade to the larger room, it's worth it if you will be spending any time in your room. The shower was nice surprise, it had a rain shower head.

Daniel M.
Canada
September 23, 2013
Not a 4-start hotel at all
Location, price, shopping
We expected a 4-star hotel, but this hotel is far from it. The hotel has no amenities at all, no gym, no pool, no business center. It has just 1 small reception, which looks like it is under construction, and doesn't look at all like the pictures on the web. And it has an obscure restaurant at level 1, which I doubt you would try, given the large choice of dining available in the area. Initially, we had a Super Junior room. Bad idea, because the room is extremely small, kind of dirty, and it smells of mold. We have upgraded afterwards to a Deluxe room. These rooms are much better and they are on the upper floors. They are significantly larger, cleaner, although the humidity still persists. Overall, we had a comfortable stay once we have upgraded the room, but either way, the hotel cannot be rated as 4-stars, and you could probably get a better hotel for that money. Hong Kong island is small, so every hotel has good location and it is close to shopping, dining etc.

SIn T.
Singapore
September 22, 2013
Central location
Quality, good value and location
Fuss free experience and helpful staff. Good base for shopping.

Zhi Y.
Singapore
September 22, 2013
Excellent level of service
Excellent customer service, centrally located, value for money
This hotel is a recommendation from my girlfriend's sister. At such an affordable rate, I was totally amazed at the hospitality and help they offered, because the stay was during my girlfriend's birthday and I seek their help in planning a surprise for her. Firstly, Joyce from their Guest Services Dept gave us a complimentary room upgrade to the Deluxe room, and also helped to prepare the flowers and birthday cake for that day. In addition, the hotel is located at a convenient location, about 5mins walk from the exit of the Causeway Bay MTR Station. From our room, we were able to see a portion of the Happy Valley racecourse, which gives us a good view on the Wednesday when we were there. Even late at night, we were also not afraid of going hungry as there are shops nearby that open till late, I have to say the hotel room is also well maintained and clean. An overall delightful experience with Butterfly on Morrison.

Trent M.
Australia
September 22, 2013
Great value, great service, great trip
The room was comfortable, including a comfortable bed. The staff were extremely friendly. The price is well worth the stay
We stayed in three equally priced hotels in hongkong, and the butterfly was ten times better than the others. It was clean and nice smelling, the staff were very very friendly and helpful, the room was nicely designed (plus a great view), and the location was not far from the metro and shopping areas. I will be staying here on any future trips.