or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3218 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3218)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
good and clean hotel

wifi is fast. good design, the staffs are fully response
7.7
the room design is good but small size. lobby is also small size the staffs are full reponse. on example, i requested the bottle opener, he told me that all bottle opener are fully utilize in other rooms. he took initiative to look for in the near minimarket surround hotel. unfortunately he cannot find the bottle opener. but i totally appreciate his effort to serve customer. wifi is good, very fast the price are high with no any food serve in this hotel
Julia K. Couples Russia, October 21, 2012
Very well designed room

Nice and big room
9.7
this hotel is about 10 to 15 min away from the mtr station, so you gotta have to walk a bit, which can be annoying, especially in summer time. but the room! our room was so beautiful! big, clean, well designed and furnished, very romantic. the area is also quite nice.
Dorothy L. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2012
Friendly staff, clean room and convenient location

Basic but modern facilities add a nice touch to our stay
7
Hotel is located in a very interesting part of HK where you can mingle with the locals. There are wet markets, fruit stalls and shops selling fresh seafood. Well know brand name restaurants are a short distance from the hotel and are within walking distance. A street away from Times Square. Great place to stay and explore HK life.
Yu H. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Second Stay but Disappointed with price

Great location, comfortable rooms.
8
This was my second stay at this hotel and the only reason I returned was because I had a good experience the last time I stayed here. The location of the hotel is great as it is only a 2 min walk from the tram, 5 ,min walk to Times Square and along the way, you can find lots of food everywhere. There is even this small lane opposite Times Square which has quite a number of Japanese Ramen shops behind. Sogo is also just 2-3 tram stations away. The sad part with this is the booking process that I went through. I booked a junior room a day before I arrived from Guangzhou. However, just barely 3 hours after I completed my booking, a superior room was made available at an even lower price than the one I booked. The difference was about HKD 100. The matter here was not about how cheap or high the price was but more towards the way they are conducting themselves. I won't mind if changes are made on a daily basis but just less than 3 HOURS after my booking was really ridiculous. I could have booked a bigger room with a cheaper price. Now, the second down point here was how the hotel explained themselves. Being in the service industry, it would have been nice if they at least TRIED to make it up to their guests but instead they tried to play with their words. They first said that they do change prices on a DAILY BASIS but when I said tht it happened within 2-3 hours, the receptionist changed and said they can also change their pricing in 2-3 hours. They didn't even TRY to make it up to us and I even had to ASK them myself if they were goin to do anything about it since I am a repeated guest. Then only they offered an extended check out which actually didn't make much of a difference for me as I had to check out early anyway. How are we as guests suppose to be "guaranteed" lowest prices when they are doin such things like altering prices every 2-3 hours? At least them have to explain themselves better and not change words to avoid them from being guilty.
Wei X. Couples China, October 19, 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小

位置优越
7.3
very good location, very convenient for shopping and go for other place. but hotel is not very easy to find, take a taxi is a best way. and the room is a bit small. The hotel service is ok. Room itself is ok, clean and quiet.
Lee T. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Small & old

Location is good
5.7
location is good, thats all, why hv ti ask to give comment as that all i can descript this hotel, nothing special at all, may be good only for business trip
Nightlife Tip: Ok
Joyceline T. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff

gorgeous looking both interior and exterior, restaurants and MTR in walking distance
9.7
We are quite confused with the HK map and walked at the wrong direction. Luckily we made the right turns and found the location of this hotel. We made our way to the 3rd floor and check in around 9.30am The staff told us that the room is not ready. Noting that the check in time suppose to be 2pm onwards, we left our luggage and went to have breakfast. When we returned to the hotel, the staff told us that there is 1 room ready for us to check in. Her friendly tone made us feel so welcomed and she even teach us of how to properly tap the card to the sensor in the lift to get ourself to the room level. The room design is very lovely and very comfortable to stay in. Definitely recommend this to all.
Phillip J. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
My favourite hotel for its price

Interesting, different style rooms in great location
8.7
The room was not ready at 4pm so we had to go out and did not return until 9pm. By way of apology they had given us a large room on the top floor. I have stated many times in this hotel. The rooms, while on the small side are in a quirky design, the rooms are modern, the bed really comfortable and the views of CB and Happy Valley are great. No breakfast but the local restaurants do excellent food.
Travel tip: Dont use main restaurants, eat on the smaller local ones. Food is better and cheaper.
Cheong E. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Cosy nice hotel

Clean and new room.
7.3
Beautiful view with full window around the room. Giving ample of sunlight and beautiful night view.
Travel tip: Short walk to Times Square. However, Causeway Bay station is quite a walk.
Everett T. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Good location and excellent service

Good location, with some restaurants around, and most of all excellent service (we had early check in)
9
This hotel has good location in Causeway bay, which is one of the shopping centers in Hong Kong (with a lot of the big international stores). The downside of the location is that it requires a bit of walking from the hotel to the platform of the MTR (the walk from hotel to MTR station is not that long, but from the station to the platform itself is quite some distance) But we were most impressed with this hotel because of its excellent service. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am, and we were immediately allowed to have the room which was ready and fixed (other hotels are usually stict with its 2pm check-in time). The staff were also very helpful and friendly. And we found the room very clean, and in excellent condition (e.g. furniture, bed sheets carpet all seemed tidy/clean and relatively new) The room also has an excellent view of the Happy Valley. Overall it is an excellent hotel for its price, and I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes walk to one of most well known shopping centers in HK, which is the Times Square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06