arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3720 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.3 Weilin P.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
chic trendy hotel
internet, location and modern design
Second time stay in Morrison Butterfly. Trendy and chic design is still comfortable, however, the see through toilet is actually not a very good idea- some people may want privacy. There was a bottle of volka left in the room when we checked in - suggest the housekeeping do a check and clean up thoroughly before the next guests arrive. There are slight signs of wear and tear to the furniture, and the toilet doors.

7.7 Ethel O.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
small but comfortable room with great location
location, nice room, friendly staff
it is my fourth or fifth time at butterfly and i will definitely go back again. the rooms are pretty nice and comfortable and while the rooms are getting a bit pricey, the location makes it worth it. the staff is helpful and attentive and that is a big draw as well.

7.7 surya I.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
shoping,eating amd comfortable
friendly staff,good location and very easy to find a local food
the first day when we reach Hongkong we take a taxi from airport to go to the hotel since we dont really know the hotel location. But it turns up to be just behind the time square shopping mall which i really like to go. the hotel location is very good.surrounded by a lot of local food n markets. just 10 minute walk to MTR and shopping area. Very friendly staff. The check-in and check-out very fast.room was very clean and have a nice design.very comfort pillow.

7.3 Diora H.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
nice room, great service. u will not regret
the staff very care with guest, clean room, comfort bed for sleep, aircon is cold, near with mtr causeway bay, near with times square
Nice stay. Lovable hotel. Even small room, but all the hotels at HK very small. And their staff can speaks english. The most important. Hahaha

7 Chee W.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Good location but small room
Location location location
Super convenient location but very small room which is normal in hk. Staff is friendly and willing to help

6.7 Ka W.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2013
Comparatively, the hotel rate is acceptable to us.
Big mirrors in the room, comfortable bed and big window.
Good in general. The size of the bathroom can be improved. In the morning, it's quite noisy, i suggest soundproof doors can be installed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rate is acceptable in this district.

7 Gary C.
Philippines
August 16, 2013
Good location for shoppers.
Location, nice clean room, fast internet
It was my 2nd stay here at butterfly on morrison... Was generally happy of our stay with close proximity to timesquare.... We booked for a superior room but was given a smaller room than the one we stayed before. After complaining, we were transfered to the bigger superior room after the room was available.

7.7 DIANA L.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
nice room
clean nice and tidy
goos cos its actually very near to times square shopping mall

8 Wong T.
Macau
August 14, 2013
Comfortable Stay
Good location, good services, nice room
About 10 minutes walk to the MRT station & Times Square (Highly recommended). The hotel is very clean and the reception desk very helpful. Rooms were alright and clean , nothing fancy, but not as big as what most reviewers have wrote. The breakfast is quite good with both western and Asian food.

7.7 Merle S.
Germany
August 14, 2013
good for city trips!
Location, design and friendly staff
The hotel is located very central, thats especially important as it has no restaurant. We used the small room only to sleep; it is not made to spend tmuch time there. The furniture looks old and used, but its clean. I would say good value for money in Hong Kong. I could go there again.