Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Melanie L.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
Average hotel which is small but clean
Just the location and free wifi
The hotel standard was average. The pros were free wifi in rooms and good location plus a spacious fridge.

Chi L.
Portugal
September 04, 2013
Great place at a fair price
Location, room condition and bathroom.
It's a great place to stay near the center of Causewaybay. Easily assess to most of the shopping malls and local restaurants. The room I stayed is tidy and in good condition. The one thing that surprised me was that they didn't provide iPhone chargers.

Nien C.
Taiwan
September 03, 2013
Room is toooooooo small.
Close to MTR
Room is too small, one side of the bed is adjecnet to the wall.

Brenda S.
Singapore
September 03, 2013
Comfortable for a single traveller
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to MTR
I chose this hotel because it is situated close to where my sister lives, and the price is reasonable when it is not a peak season. The room is small but clean and rather new, and the bed is comfortable. I like the modern design of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised one evening when I came back to my room in the hotel and found a nice card saying that I was their 'Guest Of The Day', it was certainly a nice personal touch which makes a guest feel welcomed.

Seth A.
Philippines
August 31, 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel
Clean, no frills, and easy access to internet
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Some travellers may find the room small but definitely not the smallest I have stayed in.

Jacqueline C.
Philippines
August 30, 2013
Excellent Stay!
Near the MTR station, fastfood and coffee chain outlets nearby, friendly and accommodating staff
Our stay at the Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel was overall a very good experience. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff and was attended to by Carol. Whenever we had to go somewhere which needed directions written down in Chinese, the staff willingly helped us and gave us advice as to where to go and which restaurants to try out. The room was very nice and comfortable as well and it was always kept neat by housekeeping.

QIXUAN Z.
China
August 29, 2013
Nice & comfortable room with convenient location
Location, room, internet
Nice hotel with great location ! Relatively cheap in Hong Kong .

SOK F.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Comfortable
Good location, bed, pillows and wonderful staff
It was great as the staff are friendly and helpful to provide information.

Fion T.
Malaysia
August 24, 2013
Friendly staff
Central location,shopping heaven
When i reached around 4pm my hotel room are not ready yet, i wait around 20min to check in. The bed is comfortable but the room is too small.

Michael W.
Canada
August 24, 2013
Centrally located
Location, location, location
We stayed (myself with 2 young children) for 3 days at they hotel. Lots of restaurants, shopping very nearby including a market. Will stay here again. Small rooms but expected in Hong Kong. Not worth the price we paid for but it was high season it seems. The wifi internet was very bad + I have to go into the corridor to have reception. All was good except I wish the staff keep their gossiping to a minimum in Cantonese (which they figured I didn't understand).