Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Ethel O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
small but comfortable room with great location
location, nice room, friendly staff
it is my fourth or fifth time at butterfly and i will definitely go back again. the rooms are pretty nice and comfortable and while the rooms are getting a bit pricey, the location makes it worth it. the staff is helpful and attentive and that is a big draw as well.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

surya I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
shoping,eating amd comfortable
friendly staff,good location and very easy to find a local food
the first day when we reach Hongkong we take a taxi from airport to go to the hotel since we dont really know the hotel location. But it turns up to be just behind the time square shopping mall which i really like to go. the hotel location is very good.surrounded by a lot of local food n markets. just 10 minute walk to MTR and shopping area. Very friendly staff. The check-in and check-out very fast.room was very clean and have a nice design.very comfort pillow.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Diora H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice room, great service. u will not regret
the staff very care with guest, clean room, comfort bed for sleep, aircon is cold, near with mtr causeway bay, near with times square
Nice stay. Lovable hotel. Even small room, but all the hotels at HK very small. And their staff can speaks english. The most important. Hahaha
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Chee W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location but small room
Location location location
Super convenient location but very small room which is normal in hk. Staff is friendly and willing to help
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comparatively, the hotel rate is acceptable to us.
Big mirrors in the room, comfortable bed and big window.
Good in general. The size of the bathroom can be improved. In the morning, it's quite noisy, i suggest soundproof doors can be installed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rate is acceptable in this district.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Gary C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good location for shoppers.
Location, nice clean room, fast internet
It was my 2nd stay here at butterfly on morrison... Was generally happy of our stay with close proximity to timesquare.... We booked for a superior room but was given a smaller room than the one we stayed before. After complaining, we were transfered to the bigger superior room after the room was available.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

DIANA L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice room
clean nice and tidy
goos cos its actually very near to times square shopping mall
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wong T. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable Stay
Good location, good services, nice room
About 10 minutes walk to the MRT station & Times Square (Highly recommended). The hotel is very clean and the reception desk very helpful. Rooms were alright and clean , nothing fancy, but not as big as what most reviewers have wrote. The breakfast is quite good with both western and Asian food.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Merle S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good for city trips!
Location, design and friendly staff
The hotel is located very central, thats especially important as it has no restaurant. We used the small room only to sleep; it is not made to spend tmuch time there. The furniture looks old and used, but its clean. I would say good value for money in Hong Kong. I could go there again.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Jiawen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
small but comfortable room
fast wifi, staff speaks good english, comfortable room
it was ok - nothing fantastic, but nothing to complain about given that it was a really good price for a hotel in the city.
Reviewed August 11, 2013