arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9 Noel S.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2013
Arty, convenient and value for money
View, location, good Internet and great staff
Comfortable, great view, upgraded room, and good location.

7.3 Cheryl C.
Hong Kong
June 07, 2013
Very good value with very nice city view
free wifi, friendly staff and amazing citiy view

7.3 Kwok W.
Netherlands
June 06, 2013
Great value for money hotel
Close and easy to shops and transportation

8.3 phillip J.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2013
great location and nicely designed rooms
comfortable bed, location, design
very relaxing stay. the rooms are very comfortable and wonderfully designed and different. the view from the room was spectacular. The staff are fast and responsive.

8 STEVEN H.
Singapore
June 06, 2013
Excellent location in Causeway Bay.
Comfortable, friendly and easy access
Had a great stay. Paid for an upgrade but it was worthwhile due to larger size room and better facing on higher floor. Reception was helpful in showing me different rooms before decision made.

9.3 Mei T.
Malaysia
June 05, 2013
Great location, great view, great value
Facing happy valley rac ( great view ), sun light , windors
both myself and my family love it. the room facing was great, i love it very much. the hotel i super close to timesquare and causeway bay MTR. below the hotel, there are a lot of good local stuff - local fresh market, eateries,etc. Love it. Great value

7 CHUAN T.
Malaysia
June 05, 2013
wish the rooms were cleaner. walls had stains
good location, friendly staffs
Too many visits from housekeeping, knocked on door too often.

9 Henry L.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2013
Great view, comfy room.
Great location, close to transportation, shopping.
The room we had is on the 18th floor, with great view of the Happy Valley racecourse. The room comes with floor-to-ceiling windows. The room is larger than most others around the same price range. The only complaint we had is that there was construction going on in the lobby during our stay, and so most of it was blocked off, leaving only very little space, and very limited lighting.

5.7 weng T.
New Zealand
June 04, 2013
Not quite up to usual Butterfly standards
Free Internet, Location and large room size
Not quite up to usual Butterfly standards. No early check-in as requested, had to upgrade myself to a deluxe room as I had to otherwise wait 4 hours for previously booked room to be available. Not a happy camper especially after having spent 13 hours in a plane. Dirty lifts due to work being done next door. Stained carpets in room. Bathroom needed it's tiles cleaned properly. Sewer smells often filtering into bathroom.

8.7 Jay L.
Macau
June 03, 2013
Good for traveler
Location is quite close to the subway station and shopping center. Room is clean and comfortable.