Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3596 reviews

2133 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3596)
Sort by:
Chan C. Couples China, December 26, 2012
Big room, quiet place

Quiet place, big room, nice location
5.7
Nice quiet location, a bit smelly inside the room.
Restaurant Tip: Gd price restaurants.
Report this review
Phillip J. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
wonderful location and nice chic hotel

room style and location
7.3
very nice hotel if a little pricey. the room vary in size so would recommemnd a premium room. service at reception is very good but note there are no breakfast facilitie sbiut there are so many retsaurants nearby serving breakfast to dinner and they are all very good. in fact they are excellent and much better value for money than the touristy places which overcharge and offer poor choice.
Restaurant Tip: try the local places, the food is far better
Report this review
Sut I. Couples Portugal, December 21, 2012
Good location but small room

NIce and clean hotel. The location is good, less than 10 minutes walk to Time Square. The staff are friendly and helpful.
7.7
Report this review
Wai T. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
good location and convenient dining

convenient in transportation
8
good location on transportation and dining, good place for shopping arena
Report this review
Quinton S. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
good hotel in a great location

nice modern rooms
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at ths hotel. Check-in was not so great. We arrived at 10am and were told the room would not be ready until 2pm so we went out onthe town. We returned after 2pm and only one room was ready. The other room was ready until after 4pm and they took a long time to bring our bags to our room after we requested them. Other then that our stay was quite enjoyable.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from time square and many other shops, also the subway system which gives you access to the city.
Report this review
David T. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Good location

good location and helpful staffs
7.7
just 5 mins walk and you will find all the shops and restaurant you want to visit. helpful staffs, free wifi is great.
Report this review
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
good service of Agoda

room size is enough, toilet is clean, equipment are good for business person.
8
I have gotten a very good service from the Bauhinia Hotel - Central which is near the main city and also near the MTR station. I was also paying a good range of fee to get this good room there. I will be surely recommending Agoda to my family members and all of my good friends for booking any hotels in the world, for business trip or vacations.
Report this review
Kenny L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Good rooms and staff

Clean new rooms and close to Times Square
8.3
Arriving at the hotel at 11:00 am, I was informed that the room will not be ready until 2:00pm. As I have a meeting at 2:00pm, I will not have time to freshen up after a red-eye flight. The manager after hearing my complaint, got me a room by 12:30, which was appreciated. The staff are friendly and do try.
Travel tip: The hotel is located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai, and with a bit of exploration, you find a wealth of eateries, everything from western food to local chinese restaurant. It is worth the while to ask for recommended restaurants, as some of this offer very good food. The hotel is a couple of blocks from Times Square, so shopping is great if that is what you are after.
Report this review
Yim M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great locations and clean room

Location
8
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel mainly because of the locations, easy access to MTR, market and shopping around Times Sq and Sogo. The staff are efficient and helpful. The room is not that small as what I expected and thanks to the housekeeping staff as well of their great work in tidying up our room daily with our quite messy room. One of the disadvantage is the noise from the street below in the morning. We are definitely looking forward to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Thinh N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2012
Good hotel, good location.

Good location.
7.7
I stayed here 3 days for my business travel. The hotel is ok. But the room is quite small. there is no place for my friend come to visit me at this hotel. Mean the real lobby. Other things is ok with the price.
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 2133 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08