or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3118 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3118)
Sort by:
Joao S. Couples Macau, March 28, 2012
Great Location and convenience

free wifi
7.7
It takes around five minutes walk from Time Square and twenty minutes from MTR Causeway Bay station. Good attitude from front office staff even though we were not able to get a room upon arrival. Reception desk was located on the third floor and we were lucky that being upgraded to the executive floor on the 28th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The horse racing area Happy Valley was just five minutes from hotel. If you are interested in horse racing, can go there to have a look. Make sure to check with concierge the time table of the horse racing. There are also quite a number of shopping mall near Time Square. Also can walk around the local chinese market.
Thai T. Families with young children Vietnam, March 27, 2012
Good location but very small room, no service

Good location
3.7
The hotel is extremely small. There is no taxi drop-off / pick-up, no door-man. The lobby is on 3rd floor and there's only 1 small counter. There are 27 floor. Each floor has only 3 very small room. I booked a deluxe room, two double bed. But the deluxe room I stayed is not what was declared on Agoda. It's not 29 sqm. There's only 1 queen bed and an extra bed which was like a pool bed. The mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. There's no space you can walk in the room. Definitely not recomended.
Xinying L. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
Nice room and good location

Comfy bed and pillow.
7
Nicely decorated room with comfy pillows. Clean toilet. Friendly and helpful staff, except a guy manning the bag collection counter during the last day. Will definitely be back again!
Kian P. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms, yet clean

Location, Cleanliness
8.7
We were staying at the Butterfly just as a transit since the next day we were going to Guangzhou for a business trip. Overall this is a very great hotel location-wise since it's close to the 'heart' of Causeway Bay (Times Square, Sogo shopping centre). Regarding cleanliness, I've always been a critic of Hong Kong hotels since the majority of them are not really that clean but the room I was staying in in this hotel was beyond my expectations. Kudos to the housekeepers. All in all, a good experience, though a short one. Looking forward to staying at this hotel again
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Nice little boutique hotel

good location
7.7
We stayed in Butterfly on Morrison for two nights. The room was clean, not too small, good amenities including tea/coffee maker, hairdryer etc. Our room had a huge window with great views of Hong Kong. Hotel staff were friendly. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars close by. Not much privacy in the toilet as the doors are glass (not frosted). The woman on reception said she had upgraded our room for free but it was in fact the room we had booked. Overall good value for Hong Kong, good location. Would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the peak tram to the top of Hong Kong Island for great views of Victoria Harbour and Kowloon. Grab a bite to eat at the top but take a coat as it can be a bit windy!
Nan C. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Small but functional room, all within reach!
8
The hotel rooms are meticulously designed to provide full functionality, perhaps to make up for the small space. If staying alone, the space made it easy to reach out to all items. I am particularly impressed with the wardrobe which comes with an electronic safe on top, and clothes hanger for jackets & pants. I like the shower enclosure, although a little tight in space, but I like the fittings from Hansgrohe which I have it at home too. Wall hung wc is good too, especially with quality Gerbreit! Basin is round, small, but the small glass shelve below is just sufficient for toiletries bag. Shelve on corner of wall with full length mirror is sufficient to place my contact lenses, solution, comb &shaver. Only regret is that the soap dish in shower is broken. If a soap bar for shower is provided will be ideal. If a tray at corner of enclosure is affixed to the wall w I'll be better.
Travel tip: Size of room is ideal for single traveller. Unless both couple are small built! Noise from the road at level 5 can be noisy.
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel

Free Wifi
10
we really enjoyed staying at butterfly on morrison and will stay here again for our next visit.the location of the hotel was convenient,close to mtr,sogo and time square.rooms are clean, nice,modern and well designed.staffs are friendly and helpful.service are great and would recommend it to everyone
Shopping Tip: Sogo,Time Square are just nearby
Kin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Great location but not convienient of transport

No
5.7
great location but not convienient of all type of public transport example no direct shuttle go to airport.small room expected but those design & furniture + daily utilities does not worth the fees that we are paying.
Zhihao L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Nice and clean boutique hotel

Tv channels, clean
7.3
The tv channels was plenty and the room is clean. Sufficient space with rain forest shower
Emily K. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
5
I booked the normal rooms and when I arrived at the hotel, the reception actually persuade us to upgrade to the deluxe room at a promo of just more per night. We asked to see the rooms first, and when we saw the normal room. Oh my God, it was so small and the furnishings were nothing fantastic. We looked at the deluxe room, the size was abit bigger and the furnishing seemed a little better. So we decided to upgrade to deluxe as the normal room was very disappointing. The room was a tad small, but guess cause its at causeway bay. Not really worth the price though and nothing fantastic about the hotel service. Will not stay there again for my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01