or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3190 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3190)
Sort by:
Tao Z. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
A very unique hotel

Unique interior design, free wi-fi, efficient check-in and check-out
6.7
Pros: 1) Unique interior design 2) Free Wi-Fi 3) 180 degree city view is awesome, not sure how many rooms have this feature, we were told we got upgraded; 4) Both check-in and check-out are very efficient, front desk staffs are polite and professional; 5) Easy access to both Causeway Bay and Wan Chai Cons: 1) No parking in front of the hotel, Hong Kong taxi drivers generally had really bad attitude according to our experience, we were dropped off at a back alley way full of rubbish bins and smokers, it took us a while to realise that we would have to drag our luggages around the corner of the alley and walk a couple of hundred metres to the hotel, upon check-in we asked the front desk staff and were told we need to catch a taxi from South Pacific Hotel about 20 metres away on the same street; I wish the hotel would have advised the taxi drop-off instruction. 2) The hotel is in a very convenient area however if you are first time visitor you may have trouble to locate it, the surrounding areas have quite a few building sites, you have to walk under the dirty and water dripping dwelling a lot, the pedestrian is extremely narrow especially waking towards Causway Bay MTR station with the people lining up for the bus and a market in the area. 3) The double room we were in has a double bed, not even queen size, so expect insufficient space. Overall it's a good hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Two really good Chinese restaurant Tao Heung and Lei Garden are within walking distance, make sure you try their yum cha and meals.
Daniel H. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2012
great location but the room is small

location
6.7
the hotel is in good location, only few minutes walking to time square, causeway bay, but the room is small the furniture is okey, but the hotel doesn't have any lobby, even if you stop a taxi when you go back, you should walk to other hotel nearby
Michael H. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great Location

The bed really comfortable
8.7
The hotel was clean and tidy. Close to the market. The room a little bit small.
Sandy D. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great Locations, small rooms

cloase to everything and central
8
loved the floor to ceiling windows and a view of the racecourse. room was a little small for two - perhaps it'll be larger with a double bed instead of two singles. beds were comfortable and it was quite central to everything. it is easy to catch the mini van / buses to repulse bay and stanley markets from this hotel (bus stop outside the racecourse)
Shopping Tip: There's a HKD$12 store around the corner where you can grab your last minute things And instead of walking, take the tram (ding ding) to Causeway / Central for HKD$2.3
Sek W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2012
Great hotel

Comfortable, clean and conveniently located
8
This is one of the most comfortable boutique brands that I will always vote for. Very nice and modern design and yet provided a 5 star quality bedding and comfort.
Michael H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Clean and lovely hotel

The room was very clean.
9
Although the room a little bit small but it was very clean and tidy. The service was great.
Shopping Tip: The market is close to the hotel.
Lee H. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
value for money but far distance from mtr station.

Very good service, friendly and prompt to request
7.7
this is my first time to stay in butterfly boutique hotel. i and my friend try to reach the hotel by mtr instead of taxi. we lost our way after exiting from the mtr station, we then ask a policeman for direction, he guilded us to walk through a lane passby a wet market that is crowded with stall selling alife fish!! anyway, we had a great stays at butterfly as all staffs are friendly and polite, promt to our request in anything we need (they provide wine openner too!). keep it up and we will be back to stays! >> here, we suggest agoda/hotel to provide information on the best transportation route to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ferry and hop to an island name "chang zhou", nice village with lots of dried seafood, value for money.
Allen W. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, strange washroom doors

Hip atmosphere, almost like a lounge, close to main busy HK area
8
the hotel was pretty neat, a good atmosphere/vibe with it's modern decor. the only strange part was the washroom doors are 2 sliding doors that meet at a 90 degree angle. and there's a gap you can see through it. the rest of the door is clear glass with only the central section being sand blasted and opaque. fine for married couples or people in close relationships. very awkward for siblings, friends, etc.
Daniel K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location, somewhat generic "boutique" feel

Friendly front desk -- it all starts there, sense of privacy (4 rooms/floor), almost lived up to pictures on website
7
A decent little hotel with boutique trappings and minor failings, for all its promise. You'll enter the hotel and be met my the concierge (unless he's attending to someone else i.e. hailing a cab outside). The lift takes a while to deliver you to the reception on the 3rd floor. When the doors open, you'll be greeted by a rather pleasant smell, and that sets the mood straight away. We were offered an upgrade to a bigger room on a higher floor for an additional 200HKD or so per night, but we declined, as I was quite happy to have the room I saw when I booked it on Agoda. Surprise, surprise, when we were shown to our room, instead of the one we bought into, with the bed impressively flanked on either side by floor-to-ceiling windows, it only had windows on one side and a glass-walled bathroom on the other. It was somewhat disappointing. Being non-confrontational, I didn't kick up a fuss. Apart from that, everything was dandy. Replica design-ey furniture. A nice view into the next tower, a bit of the race course, and the hills beyond. A bathroom that floods when you're too enthusiastic with the rain shower. A bedside lamp with the switch somewhere under the bedside table. Walls thin enough to allow muffled conversation from the room next door to carry through. But hey -- you're in Hong Kong. You're not going to spend all week cooped up in a little room, so for the time we were in it, it was perfectly serviceable, clean and staffed by smiling, helpful young ladies and men.
Norbert E. Couples Germany, May 6, 2012
Cute rooms! Tiny but cosy!

Nice clean deluxe room.
6.3
I stayed here several times already. When I am on a private visit, it is convenient for me. The deluxe room is quite small but fresh and stylish. Bathroom, had not much privacy, since it can not be closed through a sealed door. It's a glass door and wall to the room. Internet is free and speed OK! Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Concierge downstairs never replied any greetings over the four days. Just by check out he seemed to expect tip. Taxi is not easy to catch, since they can't stop in front of the hotel. Breakfast are not many options nearby when you want a western bf. Anyway, as I said, I like it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05