or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3041 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3041)
Sort by:
Samantha C. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

Good location
8
A very unique hotel but un-assuming when you walk in the lobby. The reception is located on the 3rd floor (if I'm not mistaken). The hotel staff are very courteous and always has a smile. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room and it was spacious for Hong Kong's standard. Very luxurious and modern deco with everything you would normally expect in more established hotels. The location is wonderful with everything within walking distance.
Fong E. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2012
Nice Hotel n Friendly Staff

Spacious Room, Nice layout
8.7
A pleasent stay. Nice room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Tim Sum, 'Tim Tim Sum' along the same street.
Fifi S. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2012
Very modern and stylish hotel

the ambience is so modern and stylish!
7.7
it is very modern and stylish hotel, equipped with big and flat screen of tv, dvd player and free wifi
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2012
Great Location next to Times Square

close to shopping and transport
8.3
easy to get to by taxi tram or mtr. very close to times square and causeway bay mtr station a small boutique hotel most superior rooms have great glass windows on two sides of room, light and spacious. good size bathroom, nice shower. have stayed here 3 times already
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2012
Thin walls

Only recommended for shoe string budget travellers
6.3
thin walls - everything from lift arrival, toilet flushing, people walking past can be heard from the room.
Yuen Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2012
Close to shopping

Location, free wi-fi
6.7
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Deluxe room so it's quite high up of the hotel and able to see a bit of the Happy Valley Racecourse. The location is close to shopping areas and modern decor. Only one down side, the basin in bathroom stinks when it drains. The smell is quite awful.
Lian K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2012
My personal first choice hotel in Hong Kong

Great value for money and centrally located
7.7
This is my second time staying at Butterfly on Morrison and I am still convinced it is one of the best value for money hotel one can find in Hong Kong. Its rooms are well decorated and equipped. It is within reasonable walking distance to the MTR station at Times Square, not to mention lots of restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again the next time in Hong Kong.
Han Z. Couples China, February 2, 2012
Great location with reasonable size

great location right in the center of causeway bay, near time square. As we all know how precious the land is in Hong Kong, the size of room is not too small for this kind of economic hotel. Very clean
7
Butterfly hotel is clean, with great location and not too small for its price. Definately recommand for young people who do not care about full service eg. breakfast in the room or dining in the hotel. It's convenient, clean with a nice city view and the interior is modern. The only problem for me is that I booked a room with one double bed but it turned out to be a double bed with two single mattresses on it. Wonder if all the rooms are like this or just mine....
Restaurant Tip: Street food is a must
Casey T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2012
Nice & modern hotel but slightly noisy at night

Modern setup, good location (walking distance to Times Square), friendly reception
7.7
I stay in a single room that comes complete with big size bed, LCD TV, free wifi and cable internet. Good security measure installed with proximity access control using access card to the room and when using the lift. Located very close to Times Square, the shopping centre & many good food area. The slight disappointment is the relatively small toilet, however, that is acceptable. The sound insulation is not quite well done, though, that water running next room can be loud at night and the constant humming sound from the nearby traffic is quite disturbing at night for a good sleep. Overall, I think it is still value for money and since I use the hotel just to rest for the night, it is still worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Ho Hung Kee Noodle and Congee Restaurant serves good dishes. It is just opposite the Times Square. Prepare to join the queue if several of you are going together.
Matthew F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Decent place by Times Square

Good location
7
I tried Butterfly on Morrison for a weekend trip to HK at the end of January. The location was good, five minutes to Times Square and close to buses, the MRT, and tram line. I upgraded to a Superior Room. The room was large enough for two by HK standards. The bathroom was a little tight with a very tiny sink. I was on the eighth floor, but the corner arrangement and double-window view was spoiled by the proximity to other buildings. The flats in the next building had a clear view straight into my bathroom, so one window had to be kept drawn at all times. Possibly some rooms on higher floors do not have this problem. The room was kept tidy and the housekeepers were patient and still made up the room when I slept in until 3PM one day. Noise from the elevator signals can be bothersome, but as there are only 5 rooms per floor it's not a frequent disturbance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a high-floor room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06