arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Lisa W.
Australia
February 03, 2013
Good Location
Location - close to Times Square
Stayed in Superior room. Friendly service check-in and check out was quick and easy, good location, short 5 min walk to Times Square, close to shops and food.

Ethel O.
Singapore
February 02, 2013
stylish hotel with good service, great location
clean, stylish rooms, convenient location
this is my third/fourth time staying at butterfly on morrison and it is still good. service has not dropped since my first stay here and the rooms are comfy, simple and stylish.

Yuan P.
Singapore
January 31, 2013
good location
clean room
it is located around 5mins walk from times square but underpass to causeway bay mtr station is quite a distance. lots of food nearby. small room but just nice for two. room was clean with comfortable bed. bathroom is very small with nice rain shower. has free wifi with excellence speed.

Benny L.
Hong Kong
January 31, 2013
room too small
location is great
The area is a bit noisy. But very close to shopping area.

Pablito M.
Philippines
January 31, 2013
Nice hotel
Location
Butterfly on Morrison is walking distance from Times Square mall. MTR Causeway Bay station is a bit far, but the walk is not bad since you will pass through Times Square mall to get to the station. The room is quite small. However, I did enjoy the rainforest shower head.

Jing H.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Great service but not accessible location
Great service, very nice hotel
we had a hard time finding the hotel, as the location is not very near. it is located behind times square, but we had to go through the small lanes to get the short cut to the hotel. good location, and not very crowded. the famous dessert stall is just a minute walk from the hotel. easy to locate food and bars around hotel. it is quite a distant away from causeway bay mtr station. rooms are clean, but the superior junior room is very small. the sound proof of the room are not very good as we could hear the lift and the neighbors talking, even when they on the tap. hence, we chose to upgrade to the executive suite with a special price which the hotel offered. the room is much bigger with paranomic view. however, carpet at the sides were tattered due to wear and tear. all in all, the service staffs were great. hotel is quite new with comfortable clean beds. full amenities were provided. i will certainly recommend the deluxe or executive rooms, but not the superior junior room.

Fui H.
Brunei Darussalam
January 30, 2013
Good location!
Location, room rate
Hotel is about 5-7 mins walk to Times Square. About 10-13mins walk to the new mall, Hysan Place. Times Sq has an entrance to Causeway Bay MTR station so it's very convenient. Hotel room is typically small in HK. we had the superior junior room. Shower area is a bit too small. But overall ok. Room is reasonably clean, tv is flatscreen. Room is a bit not sound proof but still ok. Room rate is considered as reasonable. We stayed at Ibis Hotel in North Point before, and it was expensive and not good at all.

LISA L.
Indonesia
January 28, 2013
This is really a nice boutique hotel
The room I stayed have 2 huge windows on left & right side
The layout of the room I stayed is very unique. It has 2 huge windows on left & right with all the glasses up to the ceiling which creates a romantic feeling, plus a couch on one side of the window. But the space may only fit for couple only. The bathroom layout also unique, only that if you stay a bit longer inside, there is some bad smell on & off. I guess that due to their drainage. But overall, I'm satisfied with my stay in Butterfly on Morrison hill. The reception is in 3rd floor and the reception desk is very simple with only 2 mac pro computer & 2 staff stand by. I really amazed with this hotel, almost no paper in the reception desk, no concierge but they can managed to run 28th floor hotel occupancy with just a little staff and this is a real "boutique hotel" & very quiet.. I like it! Will come back again.

Juleen T.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Good boutique hotel
Checkout within a minute! Bright room and good size fridge
The cotton wool provided in the tiolet is a plus. Stay was pleasant but ready for the laundry lady who knocks on door daily at 8ish to check if there's any laundry collection.

Boonchai P.
Thailand
January 23, 2013
Great and Modern room.
Modern room.
Location is okay, near the Causeway bay station exit but long way to walk to the entrance gate. Near Time square, perfect place for shopping.