My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3019 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3019)
Sort by:
Ida H. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2012
good hotel but room are tinny

location along the causewaybay the most famoust street in hongkong
10
we need room for sleep only so doesnt matter about the size because clean and complete with facility
Shopping Tip: causeway bay stay in this hotel save your money so you can enjoy shopping more often
Katrine P. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2012
Great room and good service

Nice view, good sized room
8
we got a room on the 21st floor and were greeted with a bottle of wine which was a pleasant surprise. the view from such a high floor was great and we were very happy with the size of our deluxe room. the bathroom was a comfortable size with good water pressure and heating. the queen size bed was a tad of a squeeze for us, coz we're used to a king bed, but it was superbly comfortable and i wish i could bring the pillows home. kudos to the hotel for providing a great sleep experience. on our last day we had trouble getting a cab to the airport, thank goodness for a helpful staff who stood by the roadside with us patiently and got us a cab after a long wait. the only problem for me was that the mtr was a little far. yes the nearest exit to causeway bay station is about 5 minutes away at times square, but what they don't tell u is that you still have to walk through the underground passages to get to the trains, so it's a pretty long walk, especially after a long day of pounding the streets of hk. but if you's a walker, that's not too much of a problem :)
Matthew F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Not what I expected

Nothing stood out
4.3
I was disappointed with this "boutique" hotel room. When I arrived I was told that the "Superior Single" room I had booked was unavailable and that I had been "upgraded" for free to a better room. It appears I was allocated a room designed for wheelchair access going by the assistance alarm in the bathroom. There was no bath, only a shower, and the shower head was too low for a standing position. The sink was too small to wash in, and also far too low. The room was too small for a chair, so one could only watch the television from the bed. However this was not ideal as the bed faced at 90 degrees to the television. Also, I would not have described this hotel as "boutique".
Juu A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2012
great hotel great location

convenient for food even late at night
9.3
this is a great place to stay, this is my 2nd stay here and it's been great
Kai H. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2012
Modern Hotel, good location and good services

Very good location and services
7.7
The hotel feels small but modern and great location, really just a few minutes of walk to time square or train station. Could be a little cleaner where the floor is concern.
Kong U. Groups Macau, January 6, 2012
Reasonable price, good location

Reasonable price, good location
6.7
Convenient location, friendly staffs. I've got upgraded to Executive room (booked a Deluxe one originally) as my room wasn't ready until like 4pm; late check-out until 1pm was also offered.
Heng J. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2012
Good service, quite a distance away from MTR

large room, good view
7.7
the room was larger than the usual HK hotel room size. With our room being on the higher floors, we managed to have a good view from the floor length windows. toilet cannot be locked though and the walls of the toilet were translucent, can be seen from the bedroom area. Finding the hotel from the mtr was not as easy as we thought because it wasn't like directly outside an mtr exit but still manageable.
Zong R. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice selected rooms

Nice designed hotel and free wifi
8.3
very nice hotel to stay in for couple. good to book in advance, else it going to cost. very nice view from the higher levels. got to the room usually do ensure the they give the booked room. we checked in and they gave a standard room staying all is fully booked. after highlighting to them they make some changes and upgraded the room to a bigger room for free. good overall service and wifi. nice room settings. good staff services and house keeping. clean. value for the money for the type of room booked. try should use more photos to the room to show what customers will be expecting. good location near shopping areas and nice food.
Erdenebulgan B. Families with young children Mongolia, January 1, 2012
Good location

Very close to Time square
8.3
Well, the stay in hotel was good. however it is not suitable place to stay with children of young age. if you don't mind, everything except it was just fine. Checking in was quick. Room cleaning was good.
Shopping Tip: Go to Time Square. if it not enough for you go further to SOGO and WIndsor Plaza.
Ninianne G. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Value for money and with friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
9.3
we loved the convenient location, just a short walk from times square, the shops around it, a market place, and the causeway bay mtr station. rooms are small but that's typical in hong kong. the room we stayed in was clean and efficiently laid out with a good view of happy valley. concierges were very friendly, helpful and easy to understand. any requests from housekeeping are promptly accommodated. bathroom was clean and looks new. shower ad faucet with heated water. only negative was that the hotel doesn't offer buffet breakfast as their cafe is quite small.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is definitely a hotel you should consider. the location is very convenient and is just a short walk away from anything you could possibly need. try the surrounding bakeries, they make excellent breads. also fresh fruits are sold at a nearby street behind the hotel which make for a great breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04