Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3778 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3778 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Hendra S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
compact, clean, good location, but too small room
clean, good location, friendly and helpful hotel staff that can speak English
The hotel was not easy to find, even by taxi driver i need to be dropped on the road and find the hotel by myself. The room was also small, even the superior room was also small, Cannot imagine if i stay in deluxe room. However, the facility (internet, cleanliness), the friendliness of the staff and the good location is good. I love it.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Danielle Q. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location, small but comfortable room
Walking distance to Times Square
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were allocated a smoking room which did not smell very nice. However, once we asked to move the staff were extremely helpful and apologetic! I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Cheuk N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient location
Nice Stay
the hotel is located near to causeway bay mtr station, easy to access. for the view, we can enjoy the view of happy valley racecourse. the room is quite tidy and the service quality is quite high. only one negative issue is that the double bed is combined with two twin beds. overall speaing, we really enjoy our stay.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

ning L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
new and clean rooms
great location and reasonable price for what it offers
good check in service easy to find clean rooms and morden close to causeway bay and wan chai close to restaurants and shopping malls rooms are small but well designed
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Meylinda L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Things you liked
have a good sleep and enjoy the wifi in my room
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Sin L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely setup of room
Good location, near to Times Square, good view cause of high floors, comfortable room
have been staying at butterfly on morrison for the second time in a row. this time round, i'm pleasantly surprised by the changes in the room. i was welcomed by a lovely setup of the bed, with 2 red rose cushions and 4 clip on butterflies on the 4 pillows, which indicated firm and soft pillows respectively.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

nora M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
good clean hotel
good price , clean and new
hongkong hotels are pretty expensive and so butterfly on morrison was a good hotel for budget travelers like me. the location was good enough but that close to subway but still ok. close to times square and some eateries. my room was small but good enough for 2 persons.will stay there again if price is ok
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Lisa W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Good Location
Location - close to Times Square
Stayed in Superior room. Friendly service check-in and check out was quick and easy, good location, short 5 min walk to Times Square, close to shops and food.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Ethel O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
stylish hotel with good service, great location
clean, stylish rooms, convenient location
this is my third/fourth time staying at butterfly on morrison and it is still good. service has not dropped since my first stay here and the rooms are comfy, simple and stylish.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Yuan P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
good location
clean room
it is located around 5mins walk from times square but underpass to causeway bay mtr station is quite a distance. lots of food nearby. small room but just nice for two. room was clean with comfortable bed. bathroom is very small with nice rain shower. has free wifi with excellence speed.
Reviewed January 31, 2013