arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 Anqi L.
China
December 19, 2012
Great location
Location
Nice hotel as always. It our 4th stsy at this hotel of our many shopping event in HK. Great location. But what we found this time is that the lighting in the room is poor,and the sink in the bathroom has a bit leak underneath it, otherwaise we are very happy about the hotel.

7.7 TAKEHIRO K.
Japan
December 15, 2012
Good hotel in this area
New, clean. Spacious enough in the area.
I stayed at the upper floor, luckily, and its view towards Happy Valley Horse Racing Course was superb. The hotel is still new and so everything is clean. The room is small but I must say it should be big enough in Wanchai / Causeway Bay area. I'm satisfied with the hotel but the only problem was that the water didn't go through the drain well when I was taking a shower.

6.7 KANNI Q.
China
December 13, 2012
great location with 180 degree view
great location close to all shops in causeway bay
we choose the executive room which on the top floor but still looks pretty small. Great location, walk to train station, SOGO, TIME SQUARE only 5-10 mins. There are lots of small restaurant behind the hotel.

8 Yu P.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
good location and convenient
lovely hotel
It's my 3rd stay here within 2 years. It's all good ! But this time, probably the cleaner didn't do her job properly. The toilet odor is quite strong when I first checked in the hotel. No bathing kit was provided.

7 James D.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
Nice budget hotel
Budget modern style hotel
One of the best hotels to stay if you are on the budget but you still want to go hong kong. The rooms are small but the design is modern. Problems are the taxi does not know where this is because it is a new hotel and it is around 10min walk to time square which is far if you're in hong kong.

7.7 David C.
United States
December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Value For Price
Boutique, Well Located, Free WiFi, Nice Staff
I stayed after picking a friend up from the airport and it was very comfortable.

6.7 Johan E.
South Africa
December 10, 2012
Great location and friendly service
Very friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect for my business purposes.
Very friendly staff, checking delayed until 3pm due to room not being ready. But they did provide free upgrade to compensate. All in all I can highly recommend this hotel.

9.3 Kenneth M.
United States
December 09, 2012
Small rooms, but nice
Location, cost, and staff
We needed a reasonably priced hotel for a brief visit to HK. The Butterfly on Morrison filled our need nicely and we enjoyed our stay. However, be advised that the "Superior Junior Room" is quite small. We're not big (<70 kg) people, and the room was tight for us and our two carryons. If you're okay with the space, everything else about the hotel (location, quality of bed, amenities in the room, friendliness and professionalism of the staff) were all excellent.

7.3 Peter B.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Good value for Causeway Bay
Location & value
The Butterfly is a small but tall building close to Times Square and Happy Valley racecourse. Handy to Wan Chai too, it's a bit of a walk to the MTR but good value for an island-side hotel in Hong Kong.

8 Wai C.
Hong Kong
December 08, 2012
good location and convenient
convenient in transportation
good location for shopping and transportation, good view and conveininet in dining and shopping