arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3751 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yim L.
Malaysia
December 24, 2012
Great locations and clean room
Location
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel mainly because of the locations, easy access to MTR, market and shopping around Times Sq and Sogo. The staff are efficient and helpful. The room is not that small as what I expected and thanks to the housekeeping staff as well of their great work in tidying up our room daily with our quite messy room. One of the disadvantage is the noise from the street below in the morning. We are definitely looking forward to stay in this hotel again.

quinton S.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2012
good hotel in a great location
nice modern rooms
I enjoyed my stay at ths hotel. Check-in was not so great. We arrived at 10am and were told the room would not be ready until 2pm so we went out onthe town. We returned after 2pm and only one room was ready. The other room was ready until after 4pm and they took a long time to bring our bags to our room after we requested them. Other then that our stay was quite enjoyable.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
December 20, 2012
good location and convenient dining
convenient in transportation
good location on transportation and dining, good place for shopping arena

Rajeev S.
India
December 20, 2012
Nice Location but Small and stuffy rooms
Right in the middle of Town with good food joints to include Macdonald and Pizza hut and 7 eleven around
Good for business traveller ... for Family and leisure just good enough for night stay for sleeping only ...need to walk about 1 km to reach Nearest MTR stn causebay through basement\Subways... Quite near to Ocean park Taxi charged 60 HKD No in house resturant maybe a issue ..... Need to carry your luggage for around 200 meters as Taxi not allowed to drop in fron of the Hotel...... Friendly and cheerful staff..... Very proffesional approach

Anqi L.
China
December 19, 2012
Great location
Location
Nice hotel as always. It our 4th stsy at this hotel of our many shopping event in HK. Great location. But what we found this time is that the lighting in the room is poor,and the sink in the bathroom has a bit leak underneath it, otherwaise we are very happy about the hotel.

anthony S.
Ireland
December 19, 2012
well located hotel with good bedrooms
This hotel is well located for Causeway Bay and Happy Valley
The Butterfly on Morrison offers very good bedrooms and bathrooms, but no facilities beyond this. It is an excellent choice for any visitor who wants to be out and about seeing things or conducting business in Hong Kong. The hotel is well located for public transport and is close enough to local markets to enable visitors to get a taste of both the authentic Hong Kong as well as the sophisticated shopping and other opportunities. The front desk staff were helpful and knowledgable as regards public transport which was very helpful. I recommend this to business travellers who want comfort in their rooms, but do not need too much beyond this.

Kenny L.
Malaysia
December 19, 2012
Good rooms and staff
Clean new rooms and close to Times Square
Arriving at the hotel at 11:00 am, I was informed that the room will not be ready until 2:00pm. As I have a meeting at 2:00pm, I will not have time to freshen up after a red-eye flight. The manager after hearing my complaint, got me a room by 12:30, which was appreciated. The staff are friendly and do try.

TAKEHIRO K.
Japan
December 15, 2012
Good hotel in this area
New, clean. Spacious enough in the area.
I stayed at the upper floor, luckily, and its view towards Happy Valley Horse Racing Course was superb. The hotel is still new and so everything is clean. The room is small but I must say it should be big enough in Wanchai / Causeway Bay area. I'm satisfied with the hotel but the only problem was that the water didn't go through the drain well when I was taking a shower.

KANNI Q.
China
December 13, 2012
great location with 180 degree view
great location close to all shops in causeway bay
we choose the executive room which on the top floor but still looks pretty small. Great location, walk to train station, SOGO, TIME SQUARE only 5-10 mins. There are lots of small restaurant behind the hotel.

Yu P.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
good location and convenient
lovely hotel
It's my 3rd stay here within 2 years. It's all good ! But this time, probably the cleaner didn't do her job properly. The toilet odor is quite strong when I first checked in the hotel. No bathing kit was provided.