arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3720 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.3 Jun Z.
United States
November 01, 2012
Convenient location & best use of room space
Great location, green-designed room with big window and mirrors for good view, so room space does not seem so small
Excellent service, cozy decoration, very clean in-door/our-door

7.7 Christopher S.
Indonesia
October 31, 2012
good and clean hotel
wifi is fast. good design, the staffs are fully response
the room design is good but small size. lobby is also small size the staffs are full reponse. on example, i requested the bottle opener, he told me that all bottle opener are fully utilize in other rooms. he took initiative to look for in the near minimarket surround hotel. unfortunately he cannot find the bottle opener. but i totally appreciate his effort to serve customer. wifi is good, very fast the price are high with no any food serve in this hotel

5.7 Khaldoun M.
Jordan
October 31, 2012
Small Rooms and OK location
Location
The hotel is small with clean rooms, location is OK and close to shopping area, no food service at the hotel which is bad.

8 Yu P.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Second Stay but Disappointed with price
Great location, comfortable rooms.
This was my second stay at this hotel and the only reason I returned was because I had a good experience the last time I stayed here. The location of the hotel is great as it is only a 2 min walk from the tram, 5 ,min walk to Times Square and along the way, you can find lots of food everywhere. There is even this small lane opposite Times Square which has quite a number of Japanese Ramen shops behind. Sogo is also just 2-3 tram stations away. The sad part with this is the booking process that I went through. I booked a junior room a day before I arrived from Guangzhou. However, just barely 3 hours after I completed my booking, a superior room was made available at an even lower price than the one I booked. The difference was about HKD 100. The matter here was not about how cheap or high the price was but more towards the way they are conducting themselves. I won't mind if changes are made on a daily basis but just less than 3 HOURS after my booking was really ridiculous. I could have booked a bigger room with a cheaper price. Now, the second down point here was how the hotel explained themselves. Being in the service industry, it would have been nice if they at least TRIED to make it up to their guests but instead they tried to play with their words. They first said that they do change prices on a DAILY BASIS but when I said tht it happened within 2-3 hours, the receptionist changed and said they can also change their pricing in 2-3 hours. They didn't even TRY to make it up to us and I even had to ASK them myself if they were goin to do anything about it since I am a repeated guest. Then only they offered an extended check out which actually didn't make much of a difference for me as I had to check out early anyway. How are we as guests suppose to be "guaranteed" lowest prices when they are doin such things like altering prices every 2-3 hours? At least them have to explain themselves better and not change words to avoid them from being guilty.

9.3 Stuart D.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2012
perfect location
well laid out room, good size for HK
A very well laid out hotel that uses the space very well. Clean, friendly and easy to find in a great location for causeway bay or the races

7.3 wei X.
China
October 29, 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小
位置优越
very good location, very convenient for shopping and go for other place. but hotel is not very easy to find, take a taxi is a best way. and the room is a bit small. The hotel service is ok. Room itself is ok, clean and quiet.

7 Eileen S.
Singapore
October 28, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
Cosy Rooms, Free Wifi
butterfly is a centrally located hotel with a mordern cosy feel. few minutes to causeway bay mtr, times square, sogo & other malls are within walkable distance. rooms are generally small but it complements with the nice a scenery views on higher floors. best part is free wifi within the hotel premises, overall it's a nice experience stay.

5.7 Chun P.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2012
Nice location but small room
new
Price a little bit high, lobby and room is small, but location very good

9 Everett T.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
Good location and excellent service
Good location, with some restaurants around, and most of all excellent service (we had early check in)
This hotel has good location in Causeway bay, which is one of the shopping centers in Hong Kong (with a lot of the big international stores). The downside of the location is that it requires a bit of walking from the hotel to the platform of the MTR (the walk from hotel to MTR station is not that long, but from the station to the platform itself is quite some distance) But we were most impressed with this hotel because of its excellent service. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am, and we were immediately allowed to have the room which was ready and fixed (other hotels are usually stict with its 2pm check-in time). The staff were also very helpful and friendly. And we found the room very clean, and in excellent condition (e.g. furniture, bed sheets carpet all seemed tidy/clean and relatively new) The room also has an excellent view of the Happy Valley. Overall it is an excellent hotel for its price, and I will definitely come back to this hotel.

7 TIN C.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2012
Small Hotel with nice interior design
Nice interior design and convenient
Stayed for two nights. Close to Times Square and other Causeway Bay shopping centres.