or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile Phone Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1333 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (1333)
Sort by:
Stephanie C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Useful Handy Phone

1. Handy Phone 2. Location
4.7
The handy phone that they provide is useful for our trip. The cleaness of the room have to be improved. And some of the staff atittude ia not good enough.
Joyce F. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
basic hotel, helpful staff

helpful staff, handy phone with data n free calls
7
the room is pretty basic with most stuff provided. the rooms in Hk is pretty small and we upgraded to superior room n paid for the upgrade. it's located behind Times Square and abt 6/8 mins away from TS but u will have to cross the road n walk under the bridge where there are some old ladies who are paid to Hit Small people. it's a chinese tradition which is very interesting. the area where the hotel is located is not too busy n noisy. u can find a lot of eateries within 5 mins walk. the actual MTR is a abt 10 mins away but TS is abt 5-8 mins away.
Steve L. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2015
Morrison is almost there.

Location, Front desk service and attitude, and A/C
8
We had no issues of the hotel. The room was incredibly small as we booked a junior twin room. The bed was ok and the bathroom was tiny like all hotels in HK. Hotel just didn't seem too clean, especially the rug in the room. It had a moldy, old smell. But, for the price, location, convenience, and attitude of the front desk, the hotel stay was reasonable. We didn't sleep too well in the 3 nights we were there, partially because of the air and rug and the bed was not as comfortable as I liked. However, in general, I would recommend Butterfly on Morrison as a good value, budget hotel for HK.
Chui T. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
good

spacious room
8
comfy
Joseph F. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Morrison review

Clean, very good location, Convenient
9.3
Yan K. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
Good Location for Food & Shopping

1) Location is very near to Causeway Bay MTR station - less than 10 mins walk.
9.3
Woo S. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2015
Handyphone, i like!

handy phone, 5-min brisk walk from causeway bay station, good shopping nearby
7.7
This is my 10th trip and I am glad that I chose to stay in this hotel. Unlike TST, shops on HK island, esp Causeway Bay area, open till very late. There are shops like Forever 21 that open past midnight so it was good that I, a shopaholic, stayed at Butterfly. The room was clean and comfy enough though I thought the air con was too cold, no matter how I adjusted the temperature. The hotel provides a handy phone. I thought it is fantastic for someone like me who needs to be on my phone a lot. I could make local calls and use it as a hotspot for my personal handphone. It is now my current choice of hotel to stay in HK. 💟
Irwin S. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Comfort review

Vocation
6
The beds are so hard my wife could not sleep on them.
Cinder M. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2015
Ideal HK location

location, view, room size
8.3
This was our second stay, and we will definitely return. The hotel is a walk of only about 7 - 10 minutes from Times Square - with access to Causeway Bay MTR - and its environs, which have plenty of entertainment, eating (*highly* recommend Nha Trang, a Vietnamese restaurant, on the 12th floor of TS), and shopping options. We had a business room, and it had plenty of space (especially for Hong Kong). Try for a room ending with -05. Those rooms are on the end, and on the business floors, huge windows provide about 160 degrees of view. Butterfly has comfortable beds (not always guaranteed in Asia) and different pillows from which to choose. Rooms are quiet, and the staff is professional and efficient. Free wifi is a huge plus. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are plenty nearby, including a couple of Wellcomes (groceries) within walking distance. Butterfly is pretty good value for money. Its transport links - there's a bus stop just outside, in addition to easy MTR access - are helpful. Looking forward to returning this summer.
Wong F. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Bad location, rooms are small & smell

Staffs r friendly,
2.7
Not a very good hotel. Rooms are small & smell as well! Also, it is very hard to get a taxi there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


AS-AGWEB-3C02