Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 832 reviews

2195 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (832)
Sort by:
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2016
Great hotel
6.3
This is my go-to hotel in HK now. For the price, it's hard to beat. I really like the room layout a lot. It is a short walk to the wet market, Starbucks, Coffee Academics, the 6 and 10 buses, Hennessey Rd. and more. I find more TV channels here than other hotels. There are no amenities to speak of, really, but the hotel itself is super nice. The views from the xx01 rooms are really great - you get an east and west views, morning to night. The free Handy phone in the room is super useful. The bathroom is large and the shower is great. With so much light, the views, comfortable bed, fast elevators, and a great staff, this is a sure bet.
Johnny R. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2016
great hotel
5
The hotel is good value for the money, it is ok and good location
Diana N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
Good standard but can be improved

Location and direct shuttle from Airport
7.3
This is my third stay with the Butterfly range (2nd time in Morrison). Room is always good - good bed, shower, size, wifi connectivity and of course, their handy 3G phone guests can use throughout their stays. Reasons why I chose this hotel is the HKD150 to take the shuttle direct from airport (convenience) as well as its proximity to Causeway Bay MTR. Plus, the good services rendered 2 times before. However, for this time, I was a tad disappointed that services have faltered. I believe in going back to hotels I've stayed and giving them businesses but I too expect similar treatments to repeat guests, ie, loyalty and goodwill. I would suggest the hotel update their hotel information system (so repeat guests information can be captured and they can feel a better welcome back?). I had tried to ask for higher floor and a better rate for extension of stay but both were rejected. The former is fine because I understand occupancy issues etc... for the extension, I was quoted walk-in rates... and guest relations suggest I book through other travel websites for better rates if I want.. I sort of understand the rationale but then I think this can be improved, especially for a repeat guest. Not wanting to sound cheapskate but I thought some goodwill will go a long way. It was just a tad cold, the whole process. I had sterling reviews on my previous 2 stays but unfortunately this time did not do it for me. Will I come back next time? Will think about it!
Johnny R. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2016
great hotel for the value
5.3
Been staying there couple times, like the hotel and the area in the hotel, close to CSW
Aiteng L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2016
Good location
5
Wonderful location and good size room, although the bathroom is a bit too narrow
J M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2016
facilty
6.7
Not complete
Wai Y. Solo travelers Macau, February 21, 2016
Convenient and cozy
5
Simple, convenient, clean, attentive staff and fast wifi. Only 5 minutes walk from Times Square.
Lai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2016
Reasonable Price, Clear Room
5
Good: Reasonable Price, Clear Room. Bad: A Bit Noise
Ket T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2016
its ok

Location, location, location
7.3
Great location. 6mins walk time square and about 15 to Sogo. Small size rooms just like anywhere else in hk if you r staying in these types of hotels.The only problem is no heater! Not great when outside temperature is 10C.
Yan K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2016
Nice comfy boutique hotel in causeway bay

Location. Very near to Causeway Bay MTR. Many good restaurants in the vicinity.
7.7
My stay this time was very comfortable and pleasant, similar to my many previous few stays in this hotel. Nice firm bed in clean room. Free local mobile phone for guest to use. 10 mins walk to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR Station. Good restaurants, dessert shops and cafes all around the hotel!
1 - 10 of 3689 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08