Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Quang P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Small but comfort
Clean - friendly staffs - easy to find things to eat and shop
Stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The room is quite small but clean. There are many food shop around. Located near the subway about 7min walking.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

TZUHSUAN C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
comfy and convenience hotel
location, cleanliness, pricing
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Cristina B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very small, basic room, great location
location, wifi
very small room, no king size bed option. no sitting area in the lobby. but the lobby always smell so good. very good location with lots of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. 5 minute walk to MTR.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Poh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Room condition
Location, big shower room, comfortable bed
Overall the hotel room is ok except for the carpet. I can feel the wetness and dirty. Shower room is big but to pay close to $230 for this kind of room is overprice. Location is good.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

arpatsarin P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good bed
Bed location price
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Gregorio C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
First experience with Butterfly on Prat!
Location, Room, Staff
We wanted to check in early but they said they are fully booked so we had to wander around Hong Kong for 4 hours before getting finally checked in. They had this small room to keep our luggage though so we don't have to bring it with us. The staff are great at doing their job. The room has everything from their advertisement. The iphone dock is for the 32-pin phones. Since we are a couple there wasn't any problem with the room. The bathroom doors didn't have locks and the shower room is see thru. Overall our stay was pleasant and will probably book with them again :)
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Rahul S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Location..Ideal for explorers
Superb Location, Indian restaurants around, Nice staff
We were at Butterfly at Prat in July end 2014. The room sizes are as per Hong Kong norms. We were in a standard room. I think there is no space for an extra cot in standard room. MTR, Ferry terminal, Indian food, 7-11 are all stone throw away. Nathan road, ladies market, avenue of stars are also very near. Flyer bus stop is also close by. If you are a couple or small family who are in HK for exploring then this hotel is for you.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Cameron S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Decent hotel in a lively area
Comfortable, modern rooms, convenient location, good value
Reviewed September 07, 2014

cynthia W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Small room
None
The room is too small, the local call is not complimentary. But the shower room is big and water is hot enough; it is convenient to everywhere.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Teh L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great location , very clean bathroom
Great location , very clean bathroom
Comfortable and safe
Reviewed September 05, 2014