arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6454 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Clare N.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Value for money
Fantastic location, helpful staff, clean room
Staff responded promptly to emails before arrival to help with organising shuttle bus from the airport. Hotel is in fantastic location in Central Kowloon - handy for shops, transport links and restaurants. Very clean hotel and staff friendly and helpful giving directions/ advice. It's a shame they don't provide breakfast, but there are plenty of shops and cafés nearby. I'd recommend the hotel for value for money stay in Hong Kong.

Chrisna C.
Indonesia
July 12, 2014
Very recommended hotel
Good location, very friendly staff and big room for HK standard
This hotel has very good location in the central of Hong Kong, near to MRT, shopping area and of course nice restaurant. The hotel staff are very friendly with good services. We get free upgrade room to deluxe. Thanks to Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel to make our holiday in Hong Kong became so comfortable :)

Arye S.
Australia
July 12, 2014
Convenient and Value for Money
Value for Money, Close to Transport, Excellent Service
This was not our first stay at the Butterfly on Prat, and the fact we keep coming back speaks for itself. The hotel is well positioned close to shops, food establishments, the MTR (via the K11 shopping complex) and whatever else you may have come to Hong Kong for. We booked a Deluxe Double Room - it's worth getting a slightly larger room - this one was approx 27 sq.m. Many hotels advertise and picture rooms that appear larger, but in fact are smaller when you arrive. And they are still expensive. Not so here! As a result, we rate the hotel 'good value for money'. We found by watching the prices of the BoP and other similar suitable hotels in the vicinity on Agoda, we were able to obtain a decent discount as the time for booking got closer - in our case around 3 weeks before we were to arrive.

Tony W.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2014
A night life and super busy country
Ok, not bad, small room but not to tight, and secure

Valerie P.
Singapore
July 09, 2014
Great location at reasonable prices
Location, price and quick checkin
Our stay in this hotel was very enjoyable and fuss free. Check in was quick and staff spoke good English. We had no issues communicating. Room was very clean and space was sufficient for us to open 2 luggage. Location to the train station was a couple of minutes walk and there are many restaurants around.

TEO M.
Malaysia
July 07, 2014
Great staff , good location and worth for money
Great staff , good location and worth for money
This is realy great hotel which is centre located in tsim tsa zhui , and the staff is very friendly , the staff even give us a add on single bed for free coz we come in with 3 adult , nice staff , close to MRT , and the hotel surrounding with lot food cafe

Lung W.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2014
Centrally located,many choices of food,cleanliness
Centrally located,many choices of food,cleanliness

Hazel L.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
Great location, walking distance to mrt & food
Clean, good location, near to local food, shopping and subway station.
Good, reasonably priced for the location and cleanliness requirements.

Nicholas T.
Australia
July 03, 2014
Great Location, Great Stay
Location / Staff Attentiveness / Value
We arrived really early, and was told they were fully booked and did not have an available room as check in is normally 2pm, however they did manage to get us our rooms by 11am (they has suggested we come back then). There are several shops and restaurants outside the hotel and in the surrounding streets, so the location of the hotel is ideal. Whenever we needed assistance for anything in the room, as well as outside, they were more than willing to help, even providing umbrellas when it started to rain! Would not hesitate recommending this hotel - a great stay overall.

Li N.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
close to train station and shopping areas
its proximity to train station and shopping areas and nice deco
attentive and friendly staff