Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chas D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Excellent hotel!
Room, Staff, and Location.
The Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel is an excellent hotel. It is located very close to the East TST and TST stations. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They even brought me a birthday treat! The room is very comfortable and large for the area. The WIFI is excellent and extremely fast! Overall I'd say this is one heck of a find in TST and it comes with my highest recommendation!
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Wan W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Big room
room is bigger what i expect, location is good and clean hotel
I will definitely back to this hotel for my next hk trip. Only thing is the price a bit expensive.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Magdeline C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
AVERAGE
location, value for money
Rooms were average but this is what i would expect in HK. i wouldnt stay here again
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Melanie G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Expectations met
Courteous staffs, clean spacious rooms, accessible to the MTR station, close to shopping centers
Generally it was a comfortable stay. I wanted a clean, not so crowded/noisy hotel, and I got all of those. Also saw lots of Filipinos checked in.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

AN L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good
Nice
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Wenjing X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great
Location, staff, cleanness
I thought the location is good, close to all places that I wanted to show my parents.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Wei L. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel
Service, location and price
Reviewed August 30, 2014

JIMMY H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Very Nice!!!
Location, comfy, warm welcome
Very nice location, nice staffs, quick check in and check out, got upgraded room.. Perfect!
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Quynh D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
I was not impressed!!!
I am only able to say the best 2 things. The FIRST: Location. It is close to bars, restaurants, and shopping malls. The SECOND: The management team. They were very friendly and helpful.
Booked this hotel bcus when I looked at pictures that were featured on agoda, i thought this hotel would be nice with modern design. Staffs were nice & friendly. The room smells so bad. As I walked in the smell got stronger. We turned on the AC hoping that it would clear away the smell. But smell was still lingering. The room was very small. I felt so trapped. Our window was facing apartments and it was very old and dirty looking. What a sigh! Found dirty spots on the carpet. I couldn't bare to walk around barefoot! Then I walked into the bathroom & that was where i had to give this hotel a 1 star. The floor was dirty with hair. Inside toiletry tray, i found clump of dust. The showerhead has clumps of lime. I called to the reception complain about room condition. The girl sent a cleaner to our room. He brought a vacuum & started vacuuming our room but the smell from the vacuum made it even worst. Called again to complain & they sent me to another room. I went into the bathroom to check first. Nothing changed! I had to take picture for proof. Called the night supervisor. He came to our room & he was shocked too. He asked us to stay in this room tonight and he will take care in the morning since it was too late to move around. But before he left my husband showed him behind the nightstand. It was horrifying! It was filled with dust that had been there for a very long time! I was so grossed out and felt sick. I couldn't sleep all night. I have allergies with dust. Even at home we would vacuum 2x a week. In the morning the manager & head reception came to apologize. They offered to take us to another room. So we were moved to another room. Bigger in size, had the view of Prat Ave. Everything was much cleaner. By changing the room it made our trip more memorable in a good way. Otherwise we would be miserable and would hate HK . it was not a good deal. Having to change our room 3 times is a bit ridiculous.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Kym B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
blossoming
location, location, location...
great simple room. bed with butterflies and flower was welcoming. had a microwave... thou we ate out...
Reviewed August 29, 2014