arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Nicole H.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2014
Nice stay
centrally located, close to shopping area

Maria A.
Philippines
July 15, 2014
Great
Near the restaurants, shopping malls.
Great stay. Receptionist were polite. They speak english very well.

Chris D.
Canada
July 15, 2014
Great location for dining, shopping, and transit
Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable, clean facilities made the Butterfly on Prat an excellent place to unwind and recharge every night
What the Butterfly on Prat lacks in amenities (there is no gym, pool, or hotel bar/restaurant), it more than makes up for in location. With lots of dining and shopping options nearby and easy access to the MTR, you'll only ever have to come back to rest. And for that, the friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms make it an excellent choice

Hang A.
Singapore
July 15, 2014
Excellent Location, very clean.
Clean, good location, friendly staff.
I feel good as it was centrally located, nearby with good local food and rooms are clean.

Joanna I.
Philippines
July 14, 2014
Small but Nice
Location, Good Staff, Nice rooms

Evon L.
Singapore
July 14, 2014
Clean & Cozy room with Soft & Comfy bed!
Location, Staffs & Rooms
Great! We were given a corner room, the size of the room was comfortable and cozy. The bed was soft and clean, with 2 type of pillows each (firm & soft), and option to adjust the room's aircon to fit personal preference. Tv have quite a list of channels as well. Toilet was new and clean, with massaging shower head. The only 2 little thing that might be affecting will be the poor sound proof, we can hear people opposite room opening and closing their room door. And there is no bathtub option for all signature room.

John T.
Philippines
July 13, 2014
Had a great stay
Located in tsim tsa tsui. Free fast wifi in the rooms and lobby. Centrally located with great staff and nice rooms with comfortable beds.
Had a great time staying at this hotel. This is my second time staying at this hotel. Will definitely come back as long as the hotel room rates will be affordable. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, centrally located around 5min walk to MTR station and free wifi in all rooms.

Clare N.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Great value for money
Cheap, clean, useful location
Hotel is great value for money considering prices in Hong Kong. It doesn't provide food but is near lots of restaurants, malls etc so there's lots of choice available nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful with information and advice. Near metro stations and bus terminal so easy get around. Rooms simple but clean with lots of hot water, wifi, a fridge and microwave. Would certainly recommend!

Clare N.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Value for money
Fantastic location, helpful staff, clean room
Staff responded promptly to emails before arrival to help with organising shuttle bus from the airport. Hotel is in fantastic location in Central Kowloon - handy for shops, transport links and restaurants. Very clean hotel and staff friendly and helpful giving directions/ advice. It's a shame they don't provide breakfast, but there are plenty of shops and cafés nearby. I'd recommend the hotel for value for money stay in Hong Kong.

Chrisna C.
Indonesia
July 12, 2014
Very recommended hotel
Good location, very friendly staff and big room for HK standard
This hotel has very good location in the central of Hong Kong, near to MRT, shopping area and of course nice restaurant. The hotel staff are very friendly with good services. We get free upgrade room to deluxe. Thanks to Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel to make our holiday in Hong Kong became so comfortable :)