or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4997)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice location with standard rooms

Located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
6.3
The room was a standard Hong Kong size, meaning smaller than hotel rooms in other cities, but not too tiny. It was a bit more expensive than expected, but located very close to Nathan Rd and the TST-EastTST metro stops. The service was mediocre. On one occasion - when attempting to obtain a map of the area - the staff was helpful, but on a few others, they were not helpful at all. All in all, I think it was a bit overpriced, but most hotels in Hong Kong are.
Sapto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2012
good location

closed to anywhere around Tsim Sha Tsui
7.7
room as usual in Hongkong, pretty small, but with that cost, it's worth it. Room has microwave as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to harbor area where you can find avenue of star or other shipping malls there. Nathan Road just 3 mins walk and for who those Moslem people, it's pretty closed to Mosque in Nathan Road (3-4 mins walk)
Shelley Y. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. Location: walking distance (about 10 mins stroll) to TST MTR. Prat Ave is not a very well-known street for the taxi drivers, so have the address in Chinese with you, it will come in handy. Surrounded by eateries and convenience stores, so it's always convenient for a late night snack. There are several pubs along and around Prat Ave, so it's quite lively at night. Rooms: Small but considerably comfortable for Hong Kong standards. We had one large and one small luggage and one of them had to be placed on the floor. So we had to jump over it when we walked past that corner. There is a mini fridge, microwave, electric kettle and safe in the room. Water heater in the shower works perfectly, didn't have to wait long. Free cable and wifi connection in the room is fast. I didn't like the bed frame as it has sharp corners. The hotel had covered the corners but it still hurts when I knocked my shin on them. As the hotel is located in a small lane, forget about having a view as the room on the highest floor (18th) looks straight into another building opposite. The biggest problem I had with the room is noise. The doors are not sound proof so I could hear noises coming from the corridor. It didn't help that I had some guests from China staying next door who talks loudly and woke me up every morning. The housekeeper goes around at 10am in the morning knocking on every door shouting "housekeeping!" which adds up the frustration. Service: Staff are friendly and professional, speak considerably good English and are quick during check-in and check-out. There are two computer terminals in the lobby with free internet usage.
Restaurant Tip: Check out One Sushi nearby the hotel which serves good and fresh sashimi and sushi, as well as very good asari and king crab miso soup at very reasonable prices. (There is a minimum order of HKD 80 per person).
Sim J. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Good locations

Clean room
9.3
The hotel is at the heart of the shopping district.
Shopping Tip: bring a shopping bag as most normal shop charge $0.50 for carrier.
Larry V. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Very nice boutique hotel

location, comfort, value
8
Butterfly on Pratt is located very conveniently neat the harbor in Kowlonn Tmin Sui Shin area. It is a hotel that has nice clean rooms with internet access, cable TV, and the normal amentities. The staff was froendly, the room clean, and hotel was quiet. The location is great for nite life shopping and siteseeing as well as many resturants.
Sylvia C. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Not a Clean Hotel

Good Location for Nightlife
5.3
My previous room contained a strong smell of cigarettes. Upon checking in, I asked the receptionist if the room was a non-smoking room. The receptionist said it is a non-smoking room and he has checked the room before our arrival. Once I have entered the room, I could once again smell the strong smell of cigarettes. I figured it wouldn't make a difference even if I complained. Again, the walls are stained and the carpet had burnt cigarette marks. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Korean Restaurant across that opens pass 2am
Suwat W. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2012
Good Location

Nice Room
9.7
Good Location...Near the MRT station with lots of eating place around. Room is nice and not too small.
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Hotel Catering to Tourist Trade in TST

The hotel is centrally located within Hong Kong's popular shorpping and nightlife district of Tsim Sha Tsui.
7.7
I have stayed in this hotel before and was quite pleased with the Superior Double-Bed Room: it is larger and more comfortable than the other room that I had booked at the hotel. The Agoda deal was very good, especially for that part of town. I am, however, surprised at how Tsim Sha Tsui (TST) has become overly crowded with Tourists, and this seems to be true for the Butterfly, too. The room furnishings have become a little bit run down, and I suppose that they will not likely be up-graded any time soon. I'm sorry to say that I accidentally left behind a very nice corkscrew that I used to carry with me, and that I was unable to get it back, even though I called later that day that I had left it behind.
Sylvia C. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with many amenities

Clean Rooms, Great Services, Spa, and Hair Salon
8
Since the non-smoking superior rooms were full, the reception upgraded us to a deluxe room. The room was spacious and clean. If you are willing to spend a little more, I would recommend booking the deluxe room. There is a chinese restaurant on the forth floor and a Japanese and Cafe on the 2nd floor. Do not go to the grand cafe buffet for dinner. The food was old and dried and the staff did not bother to refill on food. Aside from bad food, they did not have much to choose from. The food looks nothing like the photo shown in the elevators. The would recommend the beef short rib and shrimp dumpling if you are drinking tea at the chinese restuarant. If you have extra time, go to the spa. It's a good massage at a good price. Don't be afraid to tell them to use less strength.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the Spa, its open until 2am.
Rusly R. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2012
great location but small room

near shopping centre
4.7
the room is quite small,but the service was nice. very near to shopping centre
Shopping Tip: quite near to shopping centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01