Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Pornpimol C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Cozy place
Service
Good
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Kian P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
comfortable stay, strategically located
hotel staff, location, room ambience
Nice, easy and comfortable
Reviewed June 27, 2014

ALLAN T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Truly the Best Hotel in TST Hong Kong!!!
Very convenient location, attentive and friendly staff, clean and modern interiors/furnishings
We have probably stayed in this hotel more than 10 times for the past 4 years, and we can honestly say Butterfly on Prat Hotel continues to surprise us through the years, from improving the interiors/furnishings of hotel to significantly improving its staff personality and service. We were overjoyed during our last stay as we were upgraded to their Signature DeLuxe Room! Thank you to Ms. Patricia Chang and her team for your two-thumbs up superior hotel service. We can truly say of all hotels in Hong Kong we have stayed in, this hotel gives us the best "feel-at-home" satisfying comfortable stay ever!
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Joon S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Clean room. Convenient location.
Near to mtr station and lots of restaurant and shopping malls within walking distance.
Satisfied with location, easy access to many places within kowloon and far enough from the main street.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

TANICIA T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Cosy Stay but with a few hiccups
Good location, room size fairly big based on hongkong standards nice design
Check in time was supposed to be 2pm, when we reached the hotel around 3+, one of our rooms were not ready. While waiting for the staff to do the administration work, we saw a Caucasian man speaking to the staff requesting for a high floor level. His request was immediately granted. Upon realising that our rooms were on the 3rd floor, we told the staff we specifically made a request that we wanted high floor rooms and next or near each other. This request that we made were given way in advance. However they still were unable to fulfill our request. Moreover, staff in this hotel are very unfriendly as compared to other hotels I stayed in before. They do not bother to greet their guests or even smile at all either than the staff who helps us to open the door as well as carry our luggages to the taxi. Either than this, rooms were generally clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Chin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
fun
centrally located, clean and reasonable price
Very good
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Meliecar C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
the room provided is clean and comfortable.
quite close to the MTR station clean,comfort
the hotel was good,clean,quiet and comfortable rooms,high speed internet,close to restaurants. quite near to the MTR and provides convenient access to the free airport shuttle bus. The staff were ok but could do better in accommodating guests. I suggest the provision of more cable channels and pillows for comfort.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Daniel H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel but a bit more expensive than others
Location, clean room, friendly staff
Comfortable and convenient stay. Would recommend but also consider other hotels nearby.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Darren L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great!
Comfortable rooms, cosy, effective staff
Awesome stay in butterfly on prat! Bigger rooms than average hotels in HK.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lay L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Perfect Stay
Location, service and value for money
The stay at Butterfly on Prat is fantastic. Room is clean and comfortable, hotel is close to the MTR station (5 mins walk), and the WIFI speed is fast. The service staff speaks english and are quick to assist.
Reviewed June 22, 2014