or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5334 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5334)
Sort by:
Hung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 1, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越位置優越
7
Andrea D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2012
Great Experience

Excellent staff, clean room, accommodating, a wake up call with a real person on the other end.
9.3
After 2 bus rides and 2 taxi rides, I was greeted warmly at the Butterfly. I was not rushed during check-in, all of my questions were answered simply and directly by the staff which is good for a weary, foggy headed traveler. The decor is refreshing and bright.
Restaurant Tip: The Italian restaurant Al Dente was delicious! However, be prepared to flag down wait staff for service.
Tamar S. Couples Israel, August 1, 2012
great central location, small but good enough room

location, helpfull staff, clean room
8
the room smelled a bit musty, but was clean, compact but had anything you would need in an urban setting. free wifi a plus... breakfast not included, but available close by. overall good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if going to Victoria Peak, and there is a long line at the tram, just take a much cheaper taxi, saves time and money! we waited for an hour and a half and did not even want to use our round trip ticket, but took a faster taxi down.
Chih H. Couples Taiwan, July 31, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Great location
7.7
nice staff and great location with bad view and small room but it's still very expensive in price. in this level, we can get much better offer in other country. overall, i won't go to hk for vacation anymore.it's just too crowded and things are expensive.most of all, i don't feel relax on the street and subway. however, for business trip, this is a good hotel to stay.
Tamar S. Couples Israel, July 31, 2012
great location, good value for money

location, contemporary design, clean, helpful staff
8.7
the small faults are the musty odor in the rooms when not air conditioned, and the drainage of the shower was a little slow. great location, nice atmosphere.
Victoria T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Cool hotel but basic. Location good.

Value for money, perfect base for exploring the city
7
My stay was very brief, arriving late and leaving very early the next day. As a business traveller, it would not have been ideal for a longer stay as there are no facilities but if you are a tourist keen to explore the city and don't intend to spend much time in your hotel, it's perfect.
Livia T. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great Location and Unique hotel room

Great Location, Next to Neway Karaoke in Prat Avenue.
9.3
butterfly on prat boutique hotel is not a 5 star range of hotel, but their services does! first step into the hotel lobby, it makes us feel comfortable. this is not the first trip to hk, but it was our first trip to hk by mrt from central ferry pier. (we had business trip in shekou, china, following by our weekend trip to hk from shekou by ferry).mrt in hk is very convenience, is good if you have prepaid octopus card, can skip from the long queue and it able to use to pay for your taxi fare, 7-eleven and others convenient store.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can't missed "A Symphony of Light" at Avenue of Stars, Victoria Harbour om every night at 8pm. This is nightly multimedia light show which involved 40 buildings on both side of the Harbour.
Stephen P. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice location with standard rooms

Located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
6.3
The room was a standard Hong Kong size, meaning smaller than hotel rooms in other cities, but not too tiny. It was a bit more expensive than expected, but located very close to Nathan Rd and the TST-EastTST metro stops. The service was mediocre. On one occasion - when attempting to obtain a map of the area - the staff was helpful, but on a few others, they were not helpful at all. All in all, I think it was a bit overpriced, but most hotels in Hong Kong are.
Sapto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2012
good location

closed to anywhere around Tsim Sha Tsui
7.7
room as usual in Hongkong, pretty small, but with that cost, it's worth it. Room has microwave as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to harbor area where you can find avenue of star or other shipping malls there. Nathan Road just 3 mins walk and for who those Moslem people, it's pretty closed to Mosque in Nathan Road (3-4 mins walk)
Shelley Y. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. Location: walking distance (about 10 mins stroll) to TST MTR. Prat Ave is not a very well-known street for the taxi drivers, so have the address in Chinese with you, it will come in handy. Surrounded by eateries and convenience stores, so it's always convenient for a late night snack. There are several pubs along and around Prat Ave, so it's quite lively at night. Rooms: Small but considerably comfortable for Hong Kong standards. We had one large and one small luggage and one of them had to be placed on the floor. So we had to jump over it when we walked past that corner. There is a mini fridge, microwave, electric kettle and safe in the room. Water heater in the shower works perfectly, didn't have to wait long. Free cable and wifi connection in the room is fast. I didn't like the bed frame as it has sharp corners. The hotel had covered the corners but it still hurts when I knocked my shin on them. As the hotel is located in a small lane, forget about having a view as the room on the highest floor (18th) looks straight into another building opposite. The biggest problem I had with the room is noise. The doors are not sound proof so I could hear noises coming from the corridor. It didn't help that I had some guests from China staying next door who talks loudly and woke me up every morning. The housekeeper goes around at 10am in the morning knocking on every door shouting "housekeeping!" which adds up the frustration. Service: Staff are friendly and professional, speak considerably good English and are quick during check-in and check-out. There are two computer terminals in the lobby with free internet usage.
Restaurant Tip: Check out One Sushi nearby the hotel which serves good and fresh sashimi and sushi, as well as very good asari and king crab miso soup at very reasonable prices. (There is a minimum order of HKD 80 per person).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03