or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5275 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5275)
Sort by:
Guilbert G. Groups July 11, 2012
nice hotel in food paradise

great location
10
My sister in law and I take a yearly shopping trip to Hongkong. We usually stay at the Causeway Bay area. However, this time, we opted to stay in TST. We were pleasantly surprised by our hotel choice. Perfect location for food tripping and shopping. We lamented our too short stay as we never got to try all the restaurants in our area. Will be coming back definitely. Giving this place a thumbs up! Great value for money!
Restaurant Tip: From this hotel, walk in the direction of Harbour City. Try the Macau Restaurant Hotel. The very famous Portuguese egg tart is yummy as well as the fried pigeon. Its worth coming back for!
Angie T. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2012
Great Location & Service

Free Wifi in rooms, Free surfing in Lobby
8.3
When I first stepped into the hotel, I can smell a very nice and refreshing fragrance. Make us feel so relax. The staff offers us a upgrade to Deluxe room or 4nights & we accept it. But I found that there's no diff between Superior & Deluxe room, as my cousin stayed in superior room. We feel like cheated. Overall the stay is great! I love the great location, near to MTR, 24hrs McDonald, dessert shops (許留山,五代同糖), also my fav dim sun place at 稻香. Wifi speed is Fast as expected. Although we going to airport during peak hrs, the friendly staff manages to get us two taxi after the long waiting. I've recommend this hotel to my friends who are going hongkong. I'll book this hotel again for my next HK trip.
William R. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
Loved Butterfly on Prat

Outstanding, modern room design makes smallish rooms very nice; enthusiastic, able and very helpful staff; good location, WiFi
9
This is as much value for the money as we found anywhere in our month-long trip to Hong Kong and Mainland China. It's a low-cost boutique hotel, but the clever, modern design of our room made it easy for my wife and I, with three large bags, to enjoy our thoroughly enjoy our room. The service was great and the (small) lobby, rooms and hallways were exceptionally clean and neat. We did not want to pay for a room in one of the big hotels, or even the price of another nearby hotel that has good rooms and service. Butterfly on Prat had a very reasonable price and delivered full value for the money. Breakfast was not available, but there were inexpensive, clean and reliable eateries where you could get Western or Chinese breakfasts right next door or down the street. There were several different Metro stations nearby, and we could walk to the Kowloon waterfront an Star Ferry. Coming from the airport by Airport Express train, we were dropped at a free shuttle stop only two blocks away. We returned via the same route. We'd recommend this to anyone who wants a very nice room in a good spot on a limited budget.
Restaurant Tip: There's excellent Dim Sum at the City Centre, right on the water next to the Hong Kong Art Museum. It's in easy walking distance. The price is reasonable for the quality of the food, and it affords a great view of Hong Kong Harbor.
Sharon P. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2012
Excellent service staff

Great Location
9
This hotel was recommended by my cousin. As i was travelling with a toddler, there were many concerns. But everything turned out almost perfect. Hotel was just a stone throw to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station which made it really convenient for us. There were lots of cafeterias and 24hrs convenience stores nearby which is really good when you're travelling with children. The rooms had a good size compared to some other compact hongkong hotels. Just one minor disappointment, the toilet had a faint urine smell. I've asked for cleaning whenever i leave the room but the smell still lingers. But the service staff at the lobby, compensated for everything. They were always very friendly and helpful. Especially 2 male staff whom i've failed to remember their names. One of which who were getting us cabs when we were departing, ran to another street as there wasn't any outside the hotel. He's efforts were really appreciated. Overall, i had a very pleasant stay. And i'll recommend it to my friends.
Nicola D. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Good location, great value for money

Rooms were well equipped and clean. The hotel was very centrally located.
7.7
The hotel was great - my only comment would be that there were limited options nearby for a good breakfast (i.e. McDonalds was the best available option) and breakfast is not provided by the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Harbour City on the foreshore- biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong.
Kia L. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great location that is value for money

Room with free wifi is a plus, especially for boutique hotel
8.3
This boutique hotel is located at a great location at Tsim Sha Tsui. There are lots of eateries around the hotel, 7-eleven, and a few minutes walk to the MTR station. It is really very convenient to get around to the places of interest. The hotel location is also some 15-minutes walk to the Harbour City, where it is an excellent place for shopping. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful too.
Geraldine H. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Room was clean and the location was great

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, safe as the street is busy at night but it was not noisy
8.3
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and we are still loving the place. The amenities around the hotel were great and it was only 5-7 mins walk to the MTR station! You will never be hungry with a 24 hours MacDonalds at your door step and local eateries around! The hotel room was clean and spacious enough for two of us. Despite being located along a busy street, it was not disturbing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Siew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
good

nice design, close shopping,clean room.
6
Esther Y. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Small Hotel with Lukewarm Service

Location in Tsim Tsa Tsui means shopping and dining at doorstep!
5.7
Very Small Rooms, normal decor, not abit like boutique hotel. Expensive considering the service, amenities and room comfort is at most basic. Will not return again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The China Harbour is 15mins walk away, that brings you to Macau for a 1 day trip.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
Good location, good room

It is not as small as the other similarly priced hotels. Good location
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located in Kowloon. Walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsu MTR station, a hop away Nathan Road and the Avenue of Stars where you can watch the amazing Symphony of Lights nightly at 8 pm. Despite the good location, you wouldn't be bothered by too many vehicles. I like the idea that there are not too much cars and buses in front of the hotel. The room size is good considering similarly priced hotels in Hongkong are smaller. There is a complimentary wifi connection in the rooms and 2 mac pc on the lobby. For the price that I paid, plus the fact that I got upgraded upon check in, plus all the other things about this hotel, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an octopus card from the airport and get a map. If you intend to go to the Peak on a tram, avoid weekends if you can since waiting time may take up to 2 hours. If you want to go to the Giant Buddha in Lantau, go by cable car, it is absolutely great. But better buy your ticket online as the line can easily be 1 hour long to be able to buy a ticket, and another 15-30 mins to get a cable car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03