arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6447 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Han X.
China
November 20, 2013
small lobby, room is not bad,nice staff
clean room ,good staff , great location
generally nice, but not really worth the money....

6 lee L.
Singapore
November 17, 2013
v accessible to shopping
locality cleanliness staff
Great. Would stay there next trips n recommend to friends

5.3 bizzocchi C.
Italy
November 14, 2013
I expected much more
location, bathroom, fast check in
Butterfly on Prat is little nice hotel very centrally located in Kowloon. Staff are friendly and helpful. But due to other reviews I was expecting much more. Yes, design is modern but very very basic. Furniture in room seem new and modern, but very thin and low quality. The room was quite small but the size of bathroom is totally fine. The cleaness of inside furniture is average. I mean, the room is ok but it should be cheaper. Worst things are: 1-no breakfast.I mean, there is not a restaurant. The fact that breakfast wasn't included was clear, but the fact that they don't even have the restaurant wasn't that clear on Agoda. 2-the room has a very big window TOTALLY COVERED WITH A DARK CURTAIN YOU CAN'T OPEN. So, you nver have the chance to have some natural light. May be the view is ugly and they want to cover it, but at least give the chance to lift the curtains if I want so I can see some light!!! I am only complaining for the price, if it was cheaper I would have though it was ok. I paid the same price in much bigger hotels in HK which offer more services and lobbies, and restaurants. So, for this price, I wouldn't recommend it

8 FELICIA T.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Great Location
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds
My stay at Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel was great, friendly staff member and quick internet connections. Clean and spacious rooms

8 FELICIA T.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Comfortable
clean, conformation, convenient
My stay at the Prat Boutique Hotel was above expectation. Friendly and polite staff. Great location and good internet speed.

8.7 chan T.
Singapore
November 13, 2013
Comfortable and friendly , good at home feeling
Location, clean , good size room
Happy n satisfied , staff was very helpful when approached for information on restaurants , and shopping .

4 Wu J.
Taiwan
November 13, 2013
Terrible Experience
None
Checked in on the 9th afternoon to the Hotel, as soon as I walked into the room, I can smell the humitity of the room right away. It feels like no one has been living here for a long time. Immediately, this does not represent as a high quality hotel to me. I call the front desk and explain the situation, they said they will handle it but needs no one in the room. Thus, I went out to do some shopping and came back during the evening. Go up to my room, same thing. Nothing much has done to the room that I can noticed. I called the front desk again, a guy came up with a spray and expect to help the problem? To me, that is not very well managed hotel already. So I said to the guy if I will be able to change the room. He asked me to call the front desk. I made the call, and there are rooms available. Front desk told me the room is at the lower floor and it is smaller. I went to check the room, the room is smaller but doesn't smell as bad. So, I took the room. However, as soon as I sat on my bed, the sheet is pretty wet. You can felt the humitity on the sheet. At that point, i am too tired to complain. Obviously, I will never come back nor recommended to any of my friends. But, that's not all. The bed is facing directly to the air condition. So when I tired to turn the air condition on, the cold air will blow directly to my head. So I have to turn it off. And the next morning, I can smell someone is painting on the next door and I don't like that at all. Apparently, many rooms in the hotel still renovating, so some other floor is quiet noise during the weekday. Terrible terrible experience and not recommended for anyone. Shang Room Tip: Go somewhere else. I paired on a Saturday night, I could have gone to many other hotels.

9.3 Michael W.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2013
An excellent and comfortable hotel
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Excellent value, in a nice clean and comfortable room. I couldn't fault the place.

6 Philip S.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2013
central, close to restaurants and shopping
central, close to mtr, close to restaurants
Ok, hotel is centrally located, rooms are average, the bathroom design is a bit weird, toilet is obviously a disabled one, sink is very very small.

8.7 moshe B.
Israel
November 11, 2013
we angoy very much
location, internet, clean, new design
we anjoy very much thr room was very clean the furneture was new