Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6375 reviews

3919 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6375)
Sort by:
Marisa P. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 4, 2013
Good reasonably-priced choice in city-center

Location, staff, quiet inside
7.3
I arrived very late from the airport and staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, and check-in was fast. I was upgraded to a suite (most likely because the superior room I booked was no longer available). I only used the room to sleep, but wish I'd had more time! It came with a huge bathroom and separate kitchenette area with a Nespresso coffee machine and microwave. Very spacious bedroom and a huge balcony. Good (free!) WIFI. I am western, but after years living in Asia I like "firm" beds. The bed was FIRM - just the way I like it, but might take some getting used to if you're not expecting it. Range of pillows to chose from. Interior was a little worn, but all amenities to a high standard. On check-out, staff were again super friendly and helpful. A joy to stay in. It's 2 minutes walk to K11 and MTR (the Subway) entrances are just around the corner. 5 mins slow walk to Nathan road. Lots of bars and shops right on the doorstep. Although it was full-on Saturday night and craziness in the street when I arrived, I never heard any outside sound while in the room.
Report this review
Anson C. Families with young children Philippines, August 3, 2013
I find the room small but comfy bed

Nice bathroom, comfy bed and fast internet
8
It was a good experience. Comfy bed and bathroom and fast internet
Report this review
Cristie H. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2013
It was a good stay.

Staff speaks good english. Room is big
10
Our stay is memorable very close to everything. Staffs were very accomodating
Report this review
Sunil R. Families with young children Australia, July 31, 2013
Comfortable, Friendly Staff, Easy commutes

Close to public transport, friendly staff, clean room
8.7
Had a very enjoyable stay with very friendly staff. Hotel is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui so close to shopping and the MTR station. easy to get around - whether you want to go to main Hong Kong island or to the shops within Tsim Sha Tsui. Free Internet as well which was not provided in the other hotel that we stayed in even though the rate was the same. What impressed me was the service of the staff where in they allowed us to keep our main bag for 2 days while we were away in Macau. Another small but important detail was the availability of a Microwave in the room which is quite useful if you bring food back to the room after a long day sightseeing/shopping. In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and close to both the Tsim Sha Tsui Red Line Station and the East Tsim Sha Tsui station. Room is small so possibly not suitable for some families with young children. Definitely not if you have 2 children. We made do since our child is just 3 years old and was comfortable sleeping with us in the same double bed. Rooms only come in either double bed or twin bed. So this is best for couples or families with 1 small child who can sleep on the same bed. All in all, would recommend this hotel for its location and service.
Report this review
Anthony H. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
nice boutique hotel

design, location, price
8.7
A very nice hotel for business and holiday travelers. superb price performance.
Report this review
Paris A. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Decent hotel in awesome location

Great location, comfortable room, great wifi
8
Our stay at butterfly on prat was awesome due to the fantastic location of the hotel. Walking distance to the museum of history, science museum, delicious restaurants and more. The room was comfortable and clean and was a great base to explore this amazing city from.
Report this review
Uschi P. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Good location, attentive staff

location, clean room and friendly staff
8
Third time staying here, room was clean. Speedy check in and check out. Location is good, about 5 mins walk from MRT (exit A2 or N2). 7 - 10 mins walk to TST Airport bus station. Staffs were friendly and can communicate well.
Report this review
Narumol P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2013
not impressive

small, convenience, not sincere
3
we were told by staff that our room were upgraded from superior to delux, however once we get into the room. it is just normal superior and very small and not clean.. we know since we ever staty in deluxe room at this hotel before. It is not impressive to be lied. if they are not saying anything. it will be much better.
Report this review
Kannika A. Groups Thailand, July 30, 2013
Nice & Clean & Convenient

Location, Price, Comfy
7.7
Quite Impressive. Location is cool. Quite close to MRT.
Report this review
Pornpimol C. Families with older children Thailand, July 30, 2013
Cozy place

Service
8
Good
Report this review
Previous page 1301 - 1310 of 3919 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08