Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6566 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6566 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

chan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and friendly , good at home feeling
Location, clean , good size room
Happy n satisfied , staff was very helpful when approached for information on restaurants , and shopping .
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wu J. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Terrible Experience
None
Checked in on the 9th afternoon to the Hotel, as soon as I walked into the room, I can smell the humitity of the room right away. It feels like no one has been living here for a long time. Immediately, this does not represent as a high quality hotel to me. I call the front desk and explain the situation, they said they will handle it but needs no one in the room. Thus, I went out to do some shopping and came back during the evening. Go up to my room, same thing. Nothing much has done to the room that I can noticed. I called the front desk again, a guy came up with a spray and expect to help the problem? To me, that is not very well managed hotel already. So I said to the guy if I will be able to change the room. He asked me to call the front desk. I made the call, and there are rooms available. Front desk told me the room is at the lower floor and it is smaller. I went to check the room, the room is smaller but doesn't smell as bad. So, I took the room. However, as soon as I sat on my bed, the sheet is pretty wet. You can felt the humitity on the sheet. At that point, i am too tired to complain. Obviously, I will never come back nor recommended to any of my friends. But, that's not all. The bed is facing directly to the air condition. So when I tired to turn the air condition on, the cold air will blow directly to my head. So I have to turn it off. And the next morning, I can smell someone is painting on the next door and I don't like that at all. Apparently, many rooms in the hotel still renovating, so some other floor is quiet noise during the weekday. Terrible terrible experience and not recommended for anyone. Shang Room Tip: Go somewhere else. I paired on a Saturday night, I could have gone to many other hotels.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Michael W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
An excellent and comfortable hotel
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Excellent value, in a nice clean and comfortable room. I couldn't fault the place.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Philip S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
central, close to restaurants and shopping
central, close to mtr, close to restaurants
Ok, hotel is centrally located, rooms are average, the bathroom design is a bit weird, toilet is obviously a disabled one, sink is very very small.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

moshe B. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
we angoy very much
location, internet, clean, new design
we anjoy very much thr room was very clean the furneture was new
Reviewed November 11, 2013

loic B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
poor quality
good location, big room, poor furniture
it was so so, room was big but not that attractive. bathroom was average, fitness room a joke with broken apparels, and no room service at all...
Reviewed November 10, 2013

STEPHEN T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great Boutique style hotel, centrally located
Room decor, friendly staff & comfortable bed.
A great find in Kowloon, within walking distance to all shopping, lots of restaurants close by. The staff are very friendly & helpful with check in.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

MUN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
value for money
staff is helpful , easy access to pub and dinning and clean
The staff are very helpful , i did arrive early to HK and they did necessary arrangement to early check-in . room is clean . authentic cha chan ting nearby the corner .
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Herton L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great stay
great, big, clean
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Jesmond L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
small but nice design room
nice design, good location and nearby more nice food
Very bad on this time stay in Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, the hotel upgrading so very day renovation...too bad
Reviewed November 07, 2013