arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6447 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Kirstin L.
Canada
August 08, 2013
Location location location
Shopping location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Butterfly on Prat, the staff was very friendly and helpful; they were always smiling. I had trouble with my money and they were helpful and understanding. The area is a perfect location for those who love to shop!

8 Vui C.
Malaysia
August 07, 2013
Clean, friendly staff and good location
Clean, friendly staff and good location

8.3 DANIEL L.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Great location, Great hotel
1. Location 2. Proximity to shopping/food/public transport 3. Room size and price are always competitive
Been coming to Butterfly on Prat (since it first opened) every time my family come to Hong Kong. Ideally located within proximity to everything that you need and the staff are always available to assist when required. Never had a problem with the hotel nor its staff, i would recommend this hotel to friends should they be staying in TST

8.7 Sunil R.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Comfortable, Friendly Staff, Easy commutes
Close to public transport, friendly staff, clean room
Had a very enjoyable stay with very friendly staff. Hotel is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui so close to shopping and the MTR station. easy to get around - whether you want to go to main Hong Kong island or to the shops within Tsim Sha Tsui. Free Internet as well which was not provided in the other hotel that we stayed in even though the rate was the same. What impressed me was the service of the staff where in they allowed us to keep our main bag for 2 days while we were away in Macau. Another small but important detail was the availability of a Microwave in the room which is quite useful if you bring food back to the room after a long day sightseeing/shopping. In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and close to both the Tsim Sha Tsui Red Line Station and the East Tsim Sha Tsui station. Room is small so possibly not suitable for some families with young children. Definitely not if you have 2 children. We made do since our child is just 3 years old and was comfortable sleeping with us in the same double bed. Rooms only come in either double bed or twin bed. So this is best for couples or families with 1 small child who can sleep on the same bed. All in all, would recommend this hotel for its location and service.

9 Geraldine O.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Clean and cosy place that is centrally located
Clean, centrally located, friendly staff
I had an excellent time when I stayed there. The room was clean and cosy. The staff were very friendly to us.

10 cristie H.
Philippines
August 04, 2013
It was a good stay.
Staff speaks good english. Room is big
Our stay is memorable very close to everything. Staffs were very accomodating

8 Diane O.
Philippines
August 03, 2013
Comfortable stay
Free Internet, accessibility, value for money
Appreciated how the check in officer proactively offered us if we want an upgrade for a reasonable fee.

8 Uschi P.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
Good location, attentive staff
location, clean room and friendly staff
Third time staying here, room was clean. Speedy check in and check out. Location is good, about 5 mins walk from MRT (exit A2 or N2). 7 - 10 mins walk to TST Airport bus station. Staffs were friendly and can communicate well.

8 Paris A.
Australia
August 02, 2013
Decent hotel in awesome location
Great location, comfortable room, great wifi
Our stay at butterfly on prat was awesome due to the fantastic location of the hotel. Walking distance to the museum of history, science museum, delicious restaurants and more. The room was comfortable and clean and was a great base to explore this amazing city from.

5.3 Lai K.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Good location
Good location with reasonable price; easy to find dine & drink place
Overall is not too bad but cannot compared with normal hotel in TST area. Surround is a bit noisy at night time because nearby are karaoke and bar. However it is a good location with only 5 mins walking distance to subway station.