My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4590 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4590)
Sort by:
Hung T. Groups Australia, November 19, 2011
Great modern and clean hotel

Modern and clean, close to subway, close to shops
10
This is a great hotel, clean and modern and great location. I didnt find the room to be too small, just enough for what is required. Free wireless internet. Free bottles of water provided. Large window - although the blinds in the room we were in was faulty (we couldnt open it all the way). Large flat screen tv (around 40 inches). There is also DVD player and microwave in the room which is excellent. The bathroom is abit odd in that there is a large clear (unfrosted) window. You can see straight into the unfrosted shower. So if you didnt know your travel buddy that well, you will after staying here. The lobby does have a rose fragrance but not too bad that it irritates you. The staff are lovely and helpful. Even the cleaning staff are nice.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is right next to some nightclubs/bars so the area can get abit rowdy on the weekends with drunkards and what not. You escape all that once you walk into the hotel lobby. Its bliss compared to the other hotel we stayed at (Kimberley Hotel <- do NOT stay here)
Dmitry T. Business travelers Russia, November 18, 2011
Small beautiful hotel

Location, clean, freandly
9
very good location. 15 min. to the ferry station, 5 min to metro station. closer to shopping streets. this is not big hotel, but very clean rooms with new furniture. staff is friendly. wifi free - is very convinient service, some hotels in hk offer enough expensive wifi.
Kristian A. Solo travelers Sweden, November 18, 2011
Great - if you're not expecting more than a room

Great location, helpful staff, small but nice room
9
butterfly on prat doesn't offer much more than the room. the lobby is very small and there is no restaurant etc. not that i was missing anything! it's fairly easy to get there from the airport. the airport express train is the quickest, go to kowloon and take a shuttle bus (k3 or k4 i think). you can also take a bus (21 i think it was) which pretty much takes you all the way from the airport to the hotel. just a few minutes walk. taxi is about (hkd) but could probably be much more during rush hour. the location is great - close to the mtr stations tsim sha tsui/east tsim sha tsui and star ferry. staff was very helpful and friendly and english was not a problem. i had a superior double-bed room which was around $1400 (hkd) per day - good value for money i think. the room was nice and clean although it was pretty small and the view was nothing to talk about (13th floor). there are 2 imacs in the lobby and they were always available when i passed through on my way in or out. when asking i received an adapter for the ac outlet to lend for my entire stay without any charge which was very appreciated. the only real complaint i have is that the door is poorly insulated and noises from the hallway can be a bit disturbing when trying to sleep. also, there is only a "sliding" door to the toilet which probably isn't great for everyone. i was traveling alone so it wasn't a problem for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: First of all. Watch out if you're planning on buying electronics etc, some of the stores will try to rip you off! Make sure you know what you want to buy and what it costs. If you're planning on any sightseeing go buy an Octopus card in the metro right away. It works pretty much everywhere, MTR, buses, ferries, trams and even some restaurants etc and is very easy to use. Go down the closest MTR and follow the signs to Star Ferry/Avenue of Stars and check out the Symphony of Lights at 20:00. Take the Star Ferry over to Central and go to some of the islands surrounding HK, for example the island Lamma from pier 4. From Central you can also take a bus to Stanley, Repulse Bay, Victoria Peak etc.
Cheryl L. Families with young children November 17, 2011
Nice location, but small room

Located near tst mtr station, new hotel, clean
7
the decor of this hotel is modern and clean, however we experienced some aircon problems. even with the power switched off the aircon was still blasting as it was centrally controlled if we switched on the aircon it will be freezing! however it is quite accessible, u can take the shuttle bus from kowloon station k4 and drop at park hotel. it's a short walk from there. there are also alot of eateries and a 24 hours macdonalds around so breakfast was not a problem.
Chia-Chiang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 17, 2011
Good hotel as well

good Location, Price, Service and Room
9.7
Like it. good Location, Price, Service and Room~ Hope will not raise the price at all in the future
Shopping Tip: good Location, Price, Service and Room~ Hope will not raise the price at all in the future
Low F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2011
Samll but very friendly staff

Clean and comfortable room
9.7
i am very pleased with the hotel staff especially tommy and tracey. the staff are always wearing a smile on their face.
Travel tip: great location, just about a 5 minutes walk from the mtr. restaurants around with local and foreign restaurants. nearby money changer, a convenient store. what more can you ask for?
Adrian L. Couples Canada, November 16, 2011
Great location, great staff and great rooms

Location is the best thing about this hotel
7.7
i had a great time staying here. the location of the hotel was phenomenal. it only took a 2 min walk to get to an mtr station and not to mention that there were tons of restaurants and shops around. also, in the morning, it only took a 15 min walk to get to the harbour front which i found soothing and relaxing. even though this hotel didn't have a whole load of amenities, it didn't really affect our stay here. this hotel is a great spot for business travellers or on-the-go kind of couples. the superior suite that we stayed in was clean and practical. everything we needed was there. the only thing i found was that the tv was too small. other than that, we didn't really have anything against it. the staff there was very helpful and professional as well. no complains on that part.
Klaus K. Business travelers Germany, November 15, 2011
small room. good location

location is good
5
for young people no lobby, no reastautant, no breakfast.
Travel tip: no restaurant
Fajardo M. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2011
great location

location, the design of the room, the scent when you enter the hotel
7
This is my second stay at this hotel. The location is great - lots of good and reasonably-priced restaurants in the vicinity and a lot of interesting shops as well. The room we stayed in was spacious enough for hongkong standards, but it had a "smoking room" smell. we didn't have time to complain about this because our flight was delayed and we were in a hurry from the time we checked in. the person at the reception didn't ask if we preferred a smoking room or not, they just put us in a smoking room. that was the one bad point of the hotel but overall our stay was ok.
Jonathan F. Couples China, November 14, 2011
unique hotel, great location

big room, great location
7
The location of the hotel is great. The suite is spacious and clean. We had a good time staying there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08