Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6586 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Centrally located, easy access to shopping malls
Centrally located, near to MTR, bars, restaurants and malls
TST is one great location to stay in HK, this hotel is centrally located in TST, so its easy to get any kind of transportation to anywhere in HK or China. There are lots of bars, restaurants and malls around. Just the room is not as clean (some dirt on the towel), also it's full of cigarette smell.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

ka L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
location is good, but the hotel has a weird smell.
location is perfect, bathroom is nice and a lot of local restaurant nearby.
Overall is Good,But not sure why the hotel has a bad smell,not even on the corridor, also in my room.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Neil L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Heaven
Clean, Cozy and Relaxing
I will surely return to Butterfly on Prat hopefully with the same price that I got when I went there.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Michelle L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great Boutique Hotel
location, location, location
in the city, with good access to food, transport, room size is small as expected in a packed city.Clean and comfy boutique hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

susan N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
great location, very friendly staff !
staff were superb,
Reviewed September 22, 2013

luigi L. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It is a 3 stars hotel not 4.
Location, not more than that
Not very boutique hotel apart the name.....this hotel is only for couples not caring of having nice rooms.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Xin T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
for business
location, transport,central
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Foong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
memorable stay
location, cleaniness, accessability
good memorable stay. accommodating staff. they upgraded my parents room - much appreciated
Reviewed September 20, 2013

SzeChin L. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
poor facility
good location but hard to get a taxi there.
The room was kinda smell and there is only one chair in the room. We have 2 people stay...so one person has nowhere to sit. It is "not" a 4 stars hotel definately.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Siang C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Value for money, good location, friendly staff
Friendly staff, very good location, and timely room service/cleaning
When in HK, you don't want to stay in your hotel for too long. You want a hotel that is in a good location, and provides you with a clean and comfortable place to sleep. For those reasons alone, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Butterfly on Prat. It was very value for money, room service and cleaning were very punctual, and the location was excellent - just a 3 min walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. The staff spoke English, were friendly, professional, and helped me get a cab on the day of my check-out because I wasn't confident of conversing with the cab drivers. The only slight problem I had was the smell in the corridor outside my room. I think it was because BOP was undergoing renovation - there was a slightly musty smell, but the smell did not spread into the rooms. Rooms were well equipped and maintained, toilets were clean and functional. BOP is definitely my go-to hotel for future trips to HK.
Reviewed September 16, 2013