or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4912 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4912)
Sort by:
Johnboy D. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
Great location and delightful design

superb location in the heart of tst
9.7
Very neat and delightful hotel with charming staff.
Shopping Tip: Extremely close to Hong Kong's best tailor, Simpson Sin.
Rogier V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2012
nice hotel, small rooms.

centrally located
6
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The hotel's lobby was quite small, but quite simple and mordern, thought the room would very tiny, but it came out quite spacious comparing to other HKG hotels in the city. Something surprise me that the room got microwave and a deep bath with seperate shower. That was really good. The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to get to anyway and shopping. All the staff were really nice and friendly, even the housekeeping staff would say greetings. Love the stay and would go back for sure.
Lillian A. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2012
Couldn't ask for a better hotel in Hongkong

Right in the heart of everything, Friendly helpfull staff
10
we decided to upgrade from a normal room to a suit, what a fantastic decision. the room was absolutely huge with good size fridge, microwave, coffee machine plus electric jug and a huge array of drawers and cupboards. (no dishes or knives and forks though).a good size flat screen tv and also dvd player. the free wireless internet was at a good speed. there was also a good sized gym (we didn't use - we're on holiday!!) we also had our own huge private wooden deck with table and chairs that overlooked the street. the hotel is situated close to everything and only 3 or 4 minute walk to the train station. the room was very clean and the staff are really friendly and will help with any queries. we hope to go back to hongkong and will definetly be staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Try the German style sausages cooked on a barbaque at the end of the street, just past McDonalds...scrumcious. Also Hongkong taxi drivers charge $5 HKD for each piece of luggage (the bigger ones)
Alban K. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Great location, boutique hotel, good pricing

Location, size is relatively reasonable
8
the hotel is located at the heart of tst, it is very convenient to walk to the mtr and the shoing area. a few stops will bring you to other key areas such as central, wan chai and causewaybay. pricing is good and the size of the room is reasonably good. the floor of the room can be cleaner, but it is not a major problem. the hotel is boutique so there is no high end facilitates such as swimming pool, gym and etc. its not the target market anyway.
Dmitry T. Couples Russia, February 18, 2012
small freindly hotel

good location
9
Very good location. Near Tsim sha tsui metro station. Very good for shopping and city trip. small hotel with hospitalety staff, clean rooms. free wifi.
Hwee F. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Clean and well maintained

clean and well maintained
8.7
Rooms are clean and maintained daily. Chose it for its location. Lobby/reception is basic with friendly staff. Not many dining options at the hotel but there are lots of choices around it. I consider the cost to be rather high but was willing to pay for it as I have stayed in other hotels in the area and they are all quite old and not well kept. Butterfly on prat meets my expectations as presented on websites.
Saranthorn S. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2012
Greast hotel & Good Staff

Good Location
9.7
the first on my list due to its great location in tsim sha tsui within a 5-minute walk to the mtr station and free wifi. enough said really. getting to harbour city mall would require quite a bit of walk though if you like to go back and forth there. room is nice and clean and i liked that not all floors are carpeted, so that gives a feeling of "cleanliness". bathroom is spacious enough compared to other normal rooms in hk. the best is wifi in the room is free of charge. planning your itinerary via the internet is easy.
Travel tip: the best location because it's less than 5 min walk to canton road (where harbour city is) while nathan road is a 2 minute walk. you get to do a lot of shopping in those two locations. we walked towards the star ferry pier to get to hk island and walked up to the peak tram. we had breakfast in delifrance infront of the hotel and mc donalds for a quick coffee right beside it. i would definitely stay here again.
Boon P. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great Location

near tsim sha tsui mtr station and lots of eateries around it
9
hotel staff were very friendly and warm. they offered us for upgrade to the deluxe room with window. we did not want to pay extra for the room since we were planning to be out most of the time, and the only difference was that the deluxe room had a big window. was a bit disappointed with the size of the room, but it is considered descent being in hong kong. the room was however clean and relatively new with modern design. it came with an empty bar fridge and microwave. both did not come in handy for us as there are so many good eateries around the hotel area that kept us well-fed all the time! overall a nice hotel with great location for those not looking for 5-star standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: take a21 bus from airport, alight just after junction of mody road and chatham road south, and its less than 5 minutes walk to hotel. hkd33 per person for the bus ride taking only about 45 minutes. bus has luggage area for big bags.
Tony N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Convenient and Reasonable Hotel

Free Wifi, Location to MTR, Shopping, Restaurants, Pubs
9
great location in tsim sha shui. i traveled solo and the room was very comfortable. i made a reservation for for a superior room (standard room), and i needed an early check in. upon my arrival, no superior rooms were available; however, i was offered an upgrade to a deluxe room at a minimal upgrade rate so i accepted. the front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. the deluxe rooms are on higher floors (which is a plus as it gets you further from the traffic noise). since almost every building in hong kong is tall, the view out of the room was not spectacular (main reason for not rating excellent). i felt the rooms to be nice and the bathroom with rainfall shower head was awesome! the bathroom amenities were stocked very well. the room had a mini-fridge, safe, electric kettle and small lcd tv. i needed a plug adapter and the front desk sent one up. free wi-fi included. if you need to print boarding passes, etc. they are a couple computers by the front desk you can use. this is a boutique hotel with no bar, restaurant or room service. no worries, there are many options within a very short walk from the hotel. the airport express shuttle bus is just a block away and the metro station is very close. the airport express train was hk$160 round trip. taxi fare from airport was quoted to be around hk$200-250 each way. i loved the location so much i will return to the hotel on my next trip to hong kong.
Weiling Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Value for money but will not return

Good location, clean, near amenities, good room space for hk standard
6.3
clean, good room space for hk standard, 5mins walk to tst mtr station, famous dessert stall right opposite the hotel, al dente italian restaurant is right next to hotel, only 1 mtr station away from kowloon intown check in, pretty convenient. however, i will not return to this hotel - reception service is bad, you can hear noises along the corridor, water heater isn't working well, room has no view, traffic is bad if you take a taxi from hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08