Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

mark M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
NICE HOTEL, NICE LOCATION
NICE HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, EASY ACCESS
The hotel was very good, it is in central tsim sha tsui, about 5-10 minutes walk to tst subway, and most of the shopping center are within the proximity, we had a pleasant stay in butterfly on hotel,the room was very clean,bathroom was wellmaintain, definitely be back to these hotel
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Kirstin L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Location location location
Shopping location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Butterfly on Prat, the staff was very friendly and helpful; they were always smiling. I had trouble with my money and they were helpful and understanding. The area is a perfect location for those who love to shop!
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Vui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean, friendly staff and good location
Clean, friendly staff and good location
Reviewed August 07, 2013

DANIEL L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location, Great hotel
1. Location 2. Proximity to shopping/food/public transport 3. Room size and price are always competitive
Been coming to Butterfly on Prat (since it first opened) every time my family come to Hong Kong. Ideally located within proximity to everything that you need and the staff are always available to assist when required. Never had a problem with the hotel nor its staff, i would recommend this hotel to friends should they be staying in TST
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Sunil R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, Friendly Staff, Easy commutes
Close to public transport, friendly staff, clean room
Had a very enjoyable stay with very friendly staff. Hotel is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui so close to shopping and the MTR station. easy to get around - whether you want to go to main Hong Kong island or to the shops within Tsim Sha Tsui. Free Internet as well which was not provided in the other hotel that we stayed in even though the rate was the same. What impressed me was the service of the staff where in they allowed us to keep our main bag for 2 days while we were away in Macau. Another small but important detail was the availability of a Microwave in the room which is quite useful if you bring food back to the room after a long day sightseeing/shopping. In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and close to both the Tsim Sha Tsui Red Line Station and the East Tsim Sha Tsui station. Room is small so possibly not suitable for some families with young children. Definitely not if you have 2 children. We made do since our child is just 3 years old and was comfortable sleeping with us in the same double bed. Rooms only come in either double bed or twin bed. So this is best for couples or families with 1 small child who can sleep on the same bed. All in all, would recommend this hotel for its location and service.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Geraldine O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Clean and cosy place that is centrally located
Clean, centrally located, friendly staff
I had an excellent time when I stayed there. The room was clean and cosy. The staff were very friendly to us.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

cristie H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was a good stay.
Staff speaks good english. Room is big
Our stay is memorable very close to everything. Staffs were very accomodating
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Diane O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay
Free Internet, accessibility, value for money
Appreciated how the check in officer proactively offered us if we want an upgrade for a reasonable fee.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Uschi P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good location, attentive staff
location, clean room and friendly staff
Third time staying here, room was clean. Speedy check in and check out. Location is good, about 5 mins walk from MRT (exit A2 or N2). 7 - 10 mins walk to TST Airport bus station. Staffs were friendly and can communicate well.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Paris A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Decent hotel in awesome location
Great location, comfortable room, great wifi
Our stay at butterfly on prat was awesome due to the fantastic location of the hotel. Walking distance to the museum of history, science museum, delicious restaurants and more. The room was comfortable and clean and was a great base to explore this amazing city from.
Reviewed August 02, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: