arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6511 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Isabella C.
China
July 02, 2013
clean room,friendly staffs and good location
clean room,friendly staffs and good location

Alfred T.
United States
July 02, 2013
Nice hotel but mold smell ruined it
Modern design, convenient location, good service
Very easy and convenient check in. The staff were extremely accommodating and allowed early check in and a free upgrade to a non-smoking deluxe room. Bathroom is spacious and bright, nice large walk-in shower. However, noticed a strong mold smell coming out of the air conditioning vent. Upon closer inspection, the intake vent (in the ceiling outside the bathroom door) had not been cleaned and the intake grill was clogged in a coating of thick dust. Probably the dust and organic matter has made its way into the aircon system, has gotten soaked in moisture and started to mold. Reception sent someone up who moved me to a different room. The second room had a much fainter smell but same problem with intake grills being filthy. Checked out the next day. Nice hotel and excellent service but need to take care of the moldy and dirty air conditioning systems.

Wang Y.
Singapore
July 02, 2013
Great stay, all pleasure, bed could be cleaner.
Free wifi, good location, not too expensive.

Madel R.
Philippines
July 02, 2013
worth every penny!
helpful staff, nice location, comfortable room

Magdaline C.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Great experience
good service, location, cleanliness

Sharon G.
Philippines
July 01, 2013
wonderful and pleasant
free room upgrade, wonderful staff and the location
I just want to share my family’s wonderful and pleasant stay at BOP last June 16 – 19. It was so thoughtful of them to note that we werecelebrating our anniversary. We had such an enjoyable stay,special commendation goes out to the cleaning ladies and the reception team especially to Jack. We look forward to staying with you again on our next trip to HK. Again thank you so much, it was our son’s first trip to Hong Kong and you guys made it so awesome and wonderful for him and us

torcuil K.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
Butterfly Hotel.
Location, very efficient staff and room cleanliness.
Very quick check-in, were upgraded to a suite but due to bad smell from bathroom elected for the smaller room. Staff very helpful, great location and rooms very clean with super beds.

Michael R.
Australia
July 01, 2013
Centrally located Hotel in the heart of Kowloon
Location is excellent for shopping within Kowloon and at a very reasonable price, Staff were extremely attentative and willing to assist and Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
Only a brief overnight stay, but found the Hotel to be absolutely ideal for our purposes, which was some shopping and eating at our favourite spots in Kowloon. was pleasantly surprised by the comfort factor of our room. Bed was excellent ... good pillows and shower and internet free and fast. Exactly what we needed.

Nolito M.
Philippines
June 30, 2013
Not so nice, small room, weak wifi signal
Clean room, centrally located, comfortable bed
Not so plasant

Sateesh K.
India
June 30, 2013
The stay was fantastic and we had no issues at all
Location,close to MTR and lot of food options in around