arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6516 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Sharon G.
Philippines
July 01, 2013
wonderful and pleasant
free room upgrade, wonderful staff and the location
I just want to share my family’s wonderful and pleasant stay at BOP last June 16 – 19. It was so thoughtful of them to note that we werecelebrating our anniversary. We had such an enjoyable stay,special commendation goes out to the cleaning ladies and the reception team especially to Jack. We look forward to staying with you again on our next trip to HK. Again thank you so much, it was our son’s first trip to Hong Kong and you guys made it so awesome and wonderful for him and us

torcuil K.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
Butterfly Hotel.
Location, very efficient staff and room cleanliness.
Very quick check-in, were upgraded to a suite but due to bad smell from bathroom elected for the smaller room. Staff very helpful, great location and rooms very clean with super beds.

Michael R.
Australia
July 01, 2013
Centrally located Hotel in the heart of Kowloon
Location is excellent for shopping within Kowloon and at a very reasonable price, Staff were extremely attentative and willing to assist and Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
Only a brief overnight stay, but found the Hotel to be absolutely ideal for our purposes, which was some shopping and eating at our favourite spots in Kowloon. was pleasantly surprised by the comfort factor of our room. Bed was excellent ... good pillows and shower and internet free and fast. Exactly what we needed.

Nolito M.
Philippines
June 30, 2013
Not so nice, small room, weak wifi signal
Clean room, centrally located, comfortable bed
Not so plasant

Sateesh K.
India
June 30, 2013
The stay was fantastic and we had no issues at all
Location,close to MTR and lot of food options in around

Nghia H.
Vietnam
June 30, 2013
Perfect
Center/Clean/Friendly

mei Y.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2013
its a wonderful experience
its at the centre of the city, main mtr station, and the room is wonderful
i had a woonderful night and perfect sleep here

Shuyun K.
Singapore
June 28, 2013
Great place to stay!
Well thought out room, great location, friendly staff
We were pleasantly surprised by BoP. From the time they contacted us to check on our bookings, to the time we checked out, we were extremey happy with our stay. Alot of thought went into planning the room - the pillows are marked with a pretty butterfly clip to tell you if its firm or soft, you have a nice clean and very huggable cushion to hold, microwave to heat up your food, kettle, the little touches here and there just complete the stay. althought they dont have a restaurant, right below is a wide array of restaurants - breakfast to international to high end. Tsui Wah, Agnes B are just around the corner. Rooms were cleaned extremely fast, thre was plenty of space in the room and all the major shopping belts were literally just minutes away.

vernon G.
Australia
June 27, 2013
GOOD VALUE
location, price, free internet
Butterfly on Prat was a good hotel for the price, staff were very helpful & the rooms were a reasonable size for this type of hotel.

DE A.
Portugal
June 27, 2013
Average
Service, comfort, style