Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4895 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4895)
Sort by:
Melissa Y. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Location, spacious rooms, comfortable linens, cleanliness
8.3
Our room was a spacious deluxe double, with bathtub and separate shower area. My sister got a deluxe too, no tub but bigger shower area. They have installed blinds in the clear glass of the bath, so you can't be seen vrom the room. Room and bath were very clean, toiletries replaced daily w bottled water. So many drawers to keep your things, and spacious closet. Layout was good. Bed and linens were very comfortable smells freshly laundered. We had 2 soft and 2 normal pillows ( feathers I think), With microwave and bigger than usual hotel ref, flat screen tv. Its about 3-min walk to the MTR and also close to the airport citybus stops.7-11 was nearby and several groceries, eateries, even McDonalds. Fast Free wifi was a bonus. Great location, few minutes walk to shopping area and ferry terminal. Our floor to ceiling window was facing a street w tall buildings so not much view, we had to keep the curtain close. Front desk very helpful esp Stacey and Stanley, they all speak good English. Very accommodating, we had an early check-in (12pm)and late check-out (2pm)They have a big storage area for luggage at the lobby.Entrance to the lobby though is small. No breakfast (no dining area). Will stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hongkong has a great hiking trails, we have tried several of them. The views are exhilarating, you will be suprised thea HK doesn't only offer shopping galore but lots of mountain and water views. Trails are very accessible by bus and have well- maintained restrooms. Hiking may take from 1-5 hours depending on the stage. Saikung and Stanley market are great places to visit. Eat at the restaurants in Midlevels.
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient! Clean, good service
8.3
Very close to the shopping area, just 2 mintues walking distance to shopping malls and the underground. With just 1K room charge per night in the key tourist area, it's more than worthwhile and I do recommend people to stay there with no doubt.
Pamela W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Great Location with Clean, Modern Rooms

Location, interiors
9.3
I am very satisfied with my stay at Butterly on Pratt. The location could literally not have been more perfect- a block or two to the mtr and in the heart of bustling Tsim Shau Tsui. There were numerous restaurants and shops lining the streets right around the hotel. The hotel was also of an excllent quality for the price. Rooms seemed brand new (though small) and were very clean.
Bryan C. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
Nice and clean rooms

spacious enough to feel comfortable with enough space to open luggage and organize shopping items
9
Location wise, hotel is about 5 mins walk from TST station which means getting around HK isn't hard. Getting to Harbour City Mall would require quite a bit of walk though if you like to go back and forth there. Room is nice and clean and I liked that not all floors are carpeted, so that gives a feeling of "cleanliness". Bathroom is spacious enough compared to other normal rooms in HK. The best is WIFI in the room is free of charge. Planning your itinerary via the internet is easy.
Olivia K. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
very friendly staff, clean hotel

very clean, nice ambiance, accessible to all
10
i would definitely recommend this hotel.when you enter the lobby, a sweet aroma would welcome you , together with their smiling staff. they are very helpful and accomodating. rooms are very clean . very nice rooms, cozy. the location is a+++ with restaurants and malls nearby. i would come back to this hotel.
Rhoi-Glen C. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Modern, Sleek and Efficient Rooms and Staff

Clean Modern Design, Efficient use of space, All expected room amenities, Knowledgeable and friendly staff, Perfect location
9.3
I had a mixed set of expectations before arriving at the Butterfly on Prat hotel because I knew that large room sizes were at a very expensive premium and hard to come by. Given that, I wasn't surprised to see that the room was smaller than a typical American hotel, but what surprised me was the very efficient use of space and the design strategies they used to make the space seem bigger: like the added window into the bathroom (with privacy blinds of course) and the colored and frosted glass window that separated the bedroom from the shower, the floor to ceiling mirrors that were placed at the corners of the bedroom, and the built-in desk/cabinet/closet with microwave and fridge. The front desk was very helpful with everything we threw their way. We even asked them to write down "Allergic to Shellfish" in Chinese characters for my travel partner. Every single person was willing to help and always had a smile. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hong Kong. Perfect location, great staff, 24 hour gym, free bottled water, nice rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to the beach town of Stanley on the south side of Hong Kong island for a day away from the hussle and bussle of the city. You can lay-out and do some shopping at the bizarre.
Robert F. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2012
great location

nearby express hotel transfer drop off K4, and train station
8
its our 3rd stay in butterfly and i must admit when it works for me for the first stay, all succeeding stays will be the same hotel again. it is conveniently located near mtr and its at the center of the shopping district. it only taks less than 3 min walk to the station, a number of big grocery surrounds the hotel and a number of good places to eat as well surrounds the hotel. rooms are not as big as some hotels but it clean. bathrooms are modern and clean as well.
Jade L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2012
Comfortable accommodation in a good location

Location, Free wifi
6.7
this option was the first on my list due to its great location in tsim sha tsui within a 5-minute walk to the mtr station and free wifi. enough said really. pity though about no breakfast. considering the room had a microwave oven and fridge, it would have been nice to have some basic utensils to go with it. i had to go looking for a plastic bowl, fork and spoon to eat my cornflakes with. note of appreciation for the travel adapter i didn't have to ask for. wish i could have paid less for the room but such are the standard rates for the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Airport Express shuttle service is not located at Butterfly itself but about a 3-minute walk to opposite the nearby Park Hotel.
Werner Z. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2012
Good location

The hotel is in a good location within easy walking distance to shopping, resturants and MTR.
8.3
Having been to Hong Kong many times, I decided to stay at the Butterfly on Prat on this trip. Checkin was handled extremely well with friendly helpful staff. The lobby of the hotel is somewhat small so if there are several people checking in at the same time with large luggage it becomes a little crowded. The hotel room was average in size for Hong Kong, clean and well looked after. The internet speed was fast and I had no issues in connecting to the wifi in the room. Shower had lots of hot water and good water pressure. The gym is somewhat small and only has one of each piece of equipment so if there is more than one person using the gym then you will need to wait for use of some of the equipment. This is a wonderful hotel that I will certainly be returning to on my next trip to Hong Kong
Uta S. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2012
Would stay here again

great location, has a gymgym
8.3
-very efficient and professional staff -gym room, open 24hours -fast wifi -rooms ok -very good location, very close to MRT, a lot of shops and restaurants around would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01