Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chee A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Best so far
Close to great food, Close to public transport and Great Service
It was perfect!
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Chew K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Good location
Hotel is quite centrally located; near train station and shopping area.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Len L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Convenient boutique hotel with comfortable rooms
Value for money, close to shopping areas & friendly counter staff
Great experience. Boutique hotel concept. Staff were helpful and rooms for not too small & comfortable.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Kevin K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Terrific location
Comfort, value for the price -- free upgrade to a suite!
I needed a place to stay in this location, and the Prat was ideal. The hotel upgraded me to a suite and it was excellent. The staff spoke very good English and were very attentive. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

olivia D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
superb location!
friendly staff, good location
this is my second stay in this hotel and still their staff are very helpful and are always willing to assist you. Although im a bit disappointed because they now allow smoking in room and hallways that is why sometimes, we smell smoke from the hallways. Rooms are still clean generally , although there are a few signs of usage in doors and desks. hope they maintain them regularly. But all in all, it was still a pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

zin C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
great location
location,staff and comfortable room
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wei G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Not so boutique.
Professional Staff, Great location, good price.
I travel to Hong Kong about once every 2~3 months and if I stay on the Kowloon side by myself I usually go for Marco Polo HK(inside Harbor City) or the Mira on Nathan Road, just to put things in perspective. I thought I might do something different this time so I booked Butterfly on Prat. I paid 1700 HKD, not worth it. Lack of furnishing, aging building and facility are the major issues, the staff was definitely more than professional and the service is up to par just like the rest of TST area, however the room is just terrible. There's no couch of lounge chair either, just a crappy cheap desk chair and a desk you can't even use. The bathroom is minimalistic and water splashes everywhere after 30 seconds of usage because of that. Toiletry kit is miserable, and the decoration is just stark, how are they even calling it a boutique hotel? If you could get the room for around 1000 HKD , go for it, otherwise, it's not recommended, overall 2.5 out of 5 considering its price.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Peter B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
clean room & friendly staff
central, clean & friendly
All the staff were outstanding & so helpful to directing you to where you wanted to go to. Also helping with our luggage when we arrived & again when we left plus getting taxis when required. Our room was bright & roomy. the bed was very comfortable, the large bathroom & shower was great with plenty of hot water. Peter B
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Baldwin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great Hotel; Nice Experience
Location, Comfortable Rooms, Attentive Staffs.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Tjoe L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
l like stay at hotel because near the shopping mal
location clean and price
Reviewed June 15, 2013