Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5772)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Couples June 13, 2012
It was just perfect

In the middle of everywhere in Hong Kong
10
it was just a perfect location, take exit d on tsim sha shui mtr and walk within 5 min to hotel. surrounding area there are a lot of food, bars and ladies need stores. we went to china by boat and came back to hongkong by train from luohu. to the china ferry terminal we only need to walk within 15 min and come back from china by train to hongkong we took the train to east tst mtr station and walk back to hotel within 5 min. very recommended hotel, the room was consider big for tiny hong kong and i got superb deal because got upgrade to deluxe. my wife experience a small accident because of the shower faucet which was a little crack and accidentally my wife not careful enough and hurt her neck, we report the problem and the manager came right away and he bought a cream and the next day, the shower faucet being replaced and we got a small give for apologize. they know how to handle and take care their customer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Avenue of the star, on 8.00pm they will have a light show.
Report this review
Ma K. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2012
modern boutique hotel, comfortable and accessible

access to mtr, walking distance to shops, free wifi access in rooms, clean rooms.
6.7
new hotel, with modern touch... the room was small but well equipped like other hotels. i liked that there is wifi access in your room and that there is a computer in the lobby for free use to its guests. i booked a superior room but was upgraded to a deluxe room. bathroom is spacious and shower was strong. queen size bed that was comfy. i enjoyed my stay at the butterfly and hope to try out their other hotels. downside: no breakfast included in the rate, as they do not have a restaurant. got breakfast at mcdonald's instead which was just a few feet away from the hotel. but adjacent to the hotel is an italian and japanese restaurant which i had not had the pleasure of trying.
Report this review
Peixi F. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great service and great location.

Clean and comfortable rooms. Great service from the energetic staff there. Shopping area and food places are just a stone-throw away.
9
Enjoyed my stay here. All request was responded promptly by the friendly staff from the hotel. Love the hotel overall. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Yau W. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
great stay

a gem in tst
7.7
as wonderful as my previous exp! love everything in butterfly
Report this review
Joe W. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel in prime location

Location, good staff, free in room wifi
9.3
butterfly on prat is well located near tst area and about 3 min walk to the mtr station. on the street itself, there are many eateries and on the next you can find granville street and a couple of shopping malls. cant fault anything about location. rooms are fairly big for hk standard and has good and new amenities such as microwave and iphone dock cum clock. staff are very helpful and speak english well. overall a fantastic stay
Shopping Tip: Shopping streets are juat around the corner.
Report this review
Caroline M. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location- great rooms

The location allows you to get all over Hong Kong with little effort.
10
this hotel is a great place to stop & explore hong kong. the rooms are compact but have a good sized bathroom, microwave, hairdryer & electric jug. the service from the front lobby is exceptional, bottled water supplied every day & free wi-fi thrown in. there is also 2 free imac's in the lobby if required. the airport express bus is about $& taxi cost us $ & is a much more interesting ride delivering you to the door step.
Report this review
Mary R. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2012
Greatly satisfied

Free Wifi in rooms, convenient location
9.3
I am definitely satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The free wifi in the room made my stay more convenient especially as a tourist in hong kong. The location of the hotel is good for bus, mtr and cab. Highly recommendable!
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Great location and value

close to mtr, dining, and shopping options
8
clean room, comfortable stay, and free wifi. only stayed for one night, but not much to gripe about except maybe the sometimes street noise from drunk bar patrons on a saturday night.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Indian restaurant about 3 blocks away (2nd floor.. in the complex with the Ben & Jerry's). I don't remember the name, but it's the best Indian food I've ever had.. and I'm not particularly fond of Indian food, but I can eat here anytime. It just happened to be one of the few restaurants still open in the area (that wasn't a HK diner) on a late saturday night.
Report this review
Ronald V. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Great location, excellent service

Quick check-in and check-out, very clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, central location
9.3
the room was comfortable and very clean. the reception area was small but i really didn't mind as the staff were very welcoming when we arrived and checking in was such a breeze. there's free wi-fi which my wife sorely missed at the first hotel we stayed at the previous two days. the only downside (for my 8-year old son at least) is that they didn't have a pool and a bathtub. my wife and i could live without both as there really was no time to swim or lounge in a bathtub with our schedule. they did not have their own restaurant but there were a lot of options just outside the hotel so dining is not a problem.
Travel tip: The hotel is centrally located if you are looking at shopping or sightseeing. Various shops are just around the corner such as those along Granville Circle and Cameron Rd where a lot of different items are available from clothing to perfumery. Easy access to bus stops and MTR stations along Salisbury and Nathan Rds going to various tourist places. From there we were able to get to Ocean Park (by bus 931 and soon to be accessible by MTR), Stanley market (at the end of bus 931 route). Walking distance to the Space Museum, Science Museum, Avenue of Stars, clock tower, view point for the symphony of lights across Victoria Harbour, Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station that will connect you to the Disneyland MTR train as well as to the starting point for buses and cable cars going to Ngong Ping Village and Po Lin Monastery (where the big Buddha is located). From the hotel, a 5 minute walk east and across Nathan Rd will bring you to the bus stop where the A21 bus will take you to the international airport in about an hour. In terms of dining and food supplies during your stay, along Prat are a 24-hour convenience store, a 24 hour grocery, plus different restaurants from Chinese, Korean, Thai, Middle Eastern adn Italian (pizza and pasta) and an ever reliable American fast food joint, all just a few steps outside the hotel.
Report this review
Kimberley L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Great Location with the best Customer Service

The hotel is very new and rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Staff all spoke good english and were extremly helpful in providing directions and suggestions on where to go.
10
this is my second stay at the butterfly on prat and i am not disappointed. i was travelling on my own this time hence i was extremely keen to stay at a hotel with close access to shops, mtr and restaurants. this is the perfect place. there are endless shops and food options in any direction within walking distance. there are also no shortages of taxis should you wish to travel further.
Restaurant Tip: There are two really good dessert shops in the vacinity. 1 is just right across the road from the hotel and they serve really good traditional hong kong desserts. To get to the other one, turn left after exiting the hotel and it's at the corner opposite the snack shop. You can't miss them - just look for the snaking queues!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02