Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
6166 reviews

3776 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6166)
Sort by:
Wayne S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Location and friendly staff
9.3
This is a great hotel. The interior is just simple yet modern and nice. The staff is very friendly and never forgot to put on their lovely smile. There are always there to answer our doubts. The room is very comfortable which makes me feel like just laze in the room. The location is great as well as it is just a 10 minutes walk to the train station and don't you worry about food as there are lots, i mean really a lot of shops, restaurants, etc around the hotel to fill up your stomach. It is also very located at a very centralized location where you will be able to travel to different place easily. Overall, it's a great stay nothing much to complaint other than the price is a bit pricey.
Report this review
Chareeya P. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2012
Very good hotel with nice and quality

Location and service , also the room
9
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days , all these days i like the the location which easy to go to shopping .i also like the cleaness of the room and hotel . I also like the smell when iget into the hotel. The services are great ! ,the staff arereally nice and the housemade did good job.
Report this review
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel, great location but nothing special

Location, modern
6.7
The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the MTR and the ferry and surrounded by places to eat, drink and shop. The rooms were clean and modern but small. The staff were polite enough but didn't go out of their way. The hotel met our needs but I felt it was overpriced. There were no facilities in the hotel such as gym, restaurant, pool. We stayed at the langham for the last 3 days of our trip and paid an extra S$ a night over butterfly and it was definitely worth it.
Report this review
Sai N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Good rooms, good location but no free wifi

Room size
5.3
The hotel should improve on cleaniness as I found they did not cleaned the cups used previous nights. And I gotten itchness bug bites from the sheet.
Shopping Tip: Nearby to MTR
Report this review
Wai C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great location, excellent staffs services!!!

Clean room, good location and excellent staffs
9.3
Great location for shopping, very clean room and excellent staffs!! Well done butterfly...
Report this review
Moh C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
My wife love this pretty hotel

Proximity to everything we needed
9.3
This is one of the better chain of hotels we have stayed in Hong Kong in terms of value for money. We were attracted to the Butterfly and boutique hotel and located in the usual places we go to when we visit. The hotel room is very spacious and every thing in it is very well thought out with ample storage space small but perfect size shower and toilet area, comfortable queen bed, very young helpful front desk staff tho the lobby was not really a lobby but we were perfectly happy with it. The colors of the lobby were entertaining bright and cheery. All in all very satisfied and looking forward to trying out their others in this chain of 5 hotels which I was told have the same theme.
Restaurant Tip: All the restaurants we tried around the area are recommended. Try the cafe 2-3 shops down for good toast and coffee
Report this review
Norashikin S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
great boutique hotel with colourful ambience

conviniently around east tsim tsa shui area
9.3
I got upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was spacious with a king size bed and a huge bathroom. The place convieniently near east tsim tsa shui station like 10min walk. There are few halal restaurant like kebab within the area. There are also lots of 7-11 and convinient store there too. The hotel staff was pleasant and the ambience at the lobby was colourful and looked nice. One of he hotel staff at the concierge can speak malay words. You can also keep your bag for a certain period of time of the day and go disneland from earlg morning till it closes. I would love to stay there again if i go to hong kong.
Shopping Tip: If you are lookig fkr casual clothing check out hong kong factory outlet called city gate outlet near ngong ping station
Report this review
Fenghua L. Families with young children China, October 6, 2012
good location& room size is acceptable

convenient. relatively large as a hongkong hotel. many resteraunts around
8.3
hotel room size is relatively large in hong kong.although the hotel does not have breakfast, but there are numorous restaurants nearby,it is very convenient for consumers.k11 mall is very close,of course it is not a very large mall,it is a medium-sized shopping site,but you can find many good stores in it. just a little further, harbour city which maybe is the largest shopping mall in hongkong.
Report this review
Veronica Y. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Not what I expected

Good location
4
The hotel was not what I expected. I think it is rated higher than what it really is. It has a pretty good location. It is walking distance to most of the sightseeing places in Hong Kong. The staff is not really well trained. The walls are paper thin! You can hear all the noise from the rooms across the hall. The cleanliness is average. By the way, apparently smoking is allowed for those interested (which I am not in favor of)! Everything smelled like cigarrettes!
Report this review
Joseph J. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and in the heart of the TST area.
8.3
The room is adequate and clean. It is a bit small but met our needs as a couple. I don't think it would be possible to have a child stay with you in the room. The fitness center was nice and acceptable. It was a little difficult to find as the streets are going in all kinds of weird slants around the area but it is in a good location and close to everything in TST.
Restaurant Tip: Ebneezer's pizza and kebab restaurant is quite good and affordable. It is about four shops down from the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1671 - 1680 of 3776 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01