Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Zezhen W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
great hotel with good location and brilliant servi
near to the mtr station, quite a range of restaurant nearby
the hotel is near to the mtr station, about 5 mins by walk. there are a lot of restaurant nearby and they are quite local. the room is not very big but the bed is quite comfortable and the room service is good as well. overall, it is great to stay in butterfly on prat.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Shuqun D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but rooms without view
it was alright. lovely hotel and service with a smile.great location but rooms without view
Reviewed March 06, 2013

JOON H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Really nice hotel in a great location
Good service and great location
I was impressed by the friendly service offered by the hotel during my stay there. The interior design at the lobby and my hotel room was refreshing and welcoming. The room was well maintained and clean. I found out from the hotel reception staff that the nearest exit of the MTR station was only 3 minutes away. That was really convenient. I would certainly love to stay at this hotel again in future.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Birgitta L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Calm place within buzzing neighbourhood
Centrally located, good service, clean
This hotel is a good place to start exploring Hongkong. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are nice little details like butterflies on the pillows and couloured slippers. We were dissapointed by the gym which is a small room with bad air and very little equipment. In summary, the hotel is good value for money, but you have to get extras like breakfast, sport etc outside, but as everything is closeby that's not a problem. The free Wifi is a plus, too.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Kristina M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful rooms and magnificent service
customer-centered service - everyone from the beautiful, welcoming receptionists to the helpful bell boy and discreet, efficient housekeeping; English-speaking staff; the rooms are beautiful and well-equipped with a traveler's needs; very quiet ; the bath is great - one can really relax after a tiring shopping day
i loved the hotel from the moment we entered their lobby. it looks really simple and modest but they are really welcoming and honest. it looks chic. although we had a problem with checking in because rooms were not available at the time they were supposed to, we understood it was not entirely the hotel's fault. they could have given us a bigger room to stay at while waiting for a few hours though but, everything was resolved and we did not have anymore problems after that besides the broken down air conditioner at my friend's room and really cold nights at ours. my friends were transferred to a bigger room right away and i guess it was really cold in hongkong during our stay that the heater in our room can only do so much. the hotel is only a walking distance to everything. the tst mtr station is at kowloon park, a five-minute walk from the hotel - from there you can go to hongkong island to visit victoria peak or to the huge buddha in ngong ping, lantau, or transfer to the disneyland train, etc. money changers are in every corner. there is a mcdonald's branch closeby, a local street vendor at the corner of prat street where one can buy various dimsum and other delicacies, and there are a number of convenience stores, too so you will never be hungry even with a tight budget. a few blocks away from the hotel, lines of malls and boutiques stores will greet you. everything seemed easy to get to coming from the hotel. they even helped keeping bags before check in and after check out because our flight times were either really early or at night.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location
convenient
convenient in transportation and shopping, close to mrt, bus and near to dining area
Reviewed March 04, 2013

OLEG S. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location
Love the location that it's very close to shopping centre and it's very quiet which is a great benefit. Also as its relatively new hotel, the room is even better than those hotels with higher grade.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

jean-michel B. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
perfect place to stay
very nice room with free internet
New hotel with free internet,room very clean and with all amenities Many restaurant just few meter away and a very good italian on the basement
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Juan R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel and great location, plus free wifi
near in malls and shopping center
Though they have a small lobby the staff are very accommodating and always smile at you.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Thoa K. from
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location hotel but poor facilities.
Very near King Palace. On the riverside.
We had 3 nights staying in this hotel. The staff is helpful but they are not good at communication in English so it takes time to explain to them what we wanted. The room facilities are quite poor and outdated. The best of its features is its perfect location which looks to the Mekong River and very near to King Palace.
Reviewed February 28, 2013