or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5089 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5089)
Sort by:
Kok P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Good Location But Rooms Kinda Small

Very Modern and Clean Hotel, Friendly and Helpful Staff
8.3
This hotel is located in Tsim Tsa Tshui so locationwise is good. Has food just outside its door step, McD, Roast Goose etc. The only downside of this hotel is that the rooms are a bit small but surprisingly the shower quite spacious ! Eventhough small, I still loved the cleanliness and quality provided.
Thanh H. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2011
great location & rooms but smelly hotel!!!!!

location and room is super cold!!!! good for hot weather!!!!
7
everything about the hotel is good, except one big thing-it stinks!!! as soon as you step in the hotel it was like stepping into a perfume palace!!! the smell was so strong, i felt dizzy, especially if you don’t like the smell!! going into the elevator was worst; it smelt like tobacco, cigarette with a strong perfume smell too. i guess they tried to cover the smell but it was very bad, made me feel sick, especially after a long day out. they should try a fresher perfume smell not one that is so sweet! other than that everything else was good.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Thai resturant on the same road upstairs, 1minute walk. Also, nice Indian curry resturant on the same road, also 1 minute walk.
Meng F. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2011
Hotel with fantastic location, great service

Clean and free wifi
2.3
very modern looking hotel, comfortable beds, great shower head. best of all, it is close to east tst and tst station - really easy to get around. mtr stations are less than 5 min walk away. also walking distance to the avenue of stars. shops and eatery all around but i think that's how it is in hk!
Meng F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2011
Hotel in a good location, easy to get around

Clean Hotel, near to MTR, shopping downstairs around the corner
2.3
The room is clean, I am usually very sensitive to dust but the house keeping really did their job! Service was excellent, the customer service staff spoke good English. Everything provided in the room was working, except that it took a little long for the hot shower to come on, so there's wasted water while waiting!
Ronnie C. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2011
Nice location but very small rooms

clean, people speak english and very kind
5
Very clean hotel with good location. Very close to restaurants, bars, convenience store, grocery and mtr. The bathroom werent as family friendly due to the see through bathrooms which eliminates privacy. Doesnt provide any shuttless which becomes its weakest point. The hotel offers free wifi which is good and has a two computers available to use for travelers in the lobby. The rooms were very small but has a decent size bathroom and also provides a microwave. Very nice hotel but way too over priced and not as good as advertised in the website.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel
Narutoshi T. Business travelers Japan, October 5, 2011
It was very fashionable but no function...

good design hotel
7
The hotel is pretty and very good at location. The staff at reception was very kind and friendly, but the room's facility wasn't good as its design..
Meng C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2011
very comfortable & convenient stay

Free wifi, free computer usage at lobby, clean room, no "funny" smell
9.3
nice dessert shops near hotel, hotel is near tsim sha tsui mtr station exits, near one of the stops along the free airport express shuttle bus routes, near harbourcity/canton rd, near koi kei shop (selling the famous almond cookies and peanut candies). in summary, convenient location. didn't get a chance to view the exercise/gym room though.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1) Remember to place the designated hotel card (found in your room) on your bed or they will not change the bedsheets & pillow cases. We only discovered this card on the bedside table on the last night, meaning our bedsheets and pillow cases were never changed. 2) Remember to throw your used towels on the bathroom floor, or they will not be changed.
Adeline Y. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2011
Good Location with good food

New, Friendly Staff, Convenient
7.7
I had to upgrade my room to add in an additional bed. The room is pretty spacious with a good array of appliances. Love the microwave so I could heat up my food buys. Toilet is also rather spacious. Only thing was there was a lack of tissue in the room. Could be affected by the cyclones.
Shopping Tip: Visit K11 which is just nearby.
Joseph Z. Families with young children Philippines, October 3, 2011
Great location, great price, excellent value

Price and location
10
Arriving at HK intl airport we took the airport express (70$ pax) going to Kowloon Stop and took the free shuttle going to Park Hotel. Butterfly Hotel is about 3 mins walking distance so just ask around where Prat St. is and you'll have no trouble finding it as it in front of Guangdong hotel. The lobby (a bit small) smelled nice and right beside the elevators are two mac computers for your surfing needs. I highly recommend this hotel because the price is great and the location is in the center of things. The rooms are about 25 sqm but the beds are comfortable, hot and cold water are working, A/C is cool (important for me) and there are convenience stores and restaurants nearby. There is no food served in the hotel but with plenty of choices all walking distance from the hotel, go out and explore. (i recommend the food stand at the corner of prat and carnavaron road, great lobster balls and soup). Too bad agoda has only 5 stars, i would've rated 10 stars for this hotel.
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, October 3, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel!

Great service, nice facilities, lobby smells good and inviting, free wi-fi, in the middle of where you want to be, very accessible to transport and shopping area, stone's throw away from Victoria harbor and east Tsimshian Sha Tsui station.
7.7
Good thing I booked early on through Agoda since our trip coincided with the national day and hotels were all fully booked. It was my kids' first out of the country trip so I wanted it to be a really nice experience for them. Our room at butterfly on prat was just the right size, they didn't charge extra for my 11 year old daughter so all four of us, with my mom, fit exactly in one room with twin beds plus a roll-away bed. The staff were warm and accommodating, from the one who received us while we were alighting from the cab, to the one who checked us in and the two housekeeping staff who fixed the extra bed. The room has a microwave oven, a refrigerator, and coffee and tea making facilities. A no-fuss boutique hotel, I definitely recommend this hotel to those who are meticulous about cleanliness and good service. Thanks Butterfly on Prat. I certainly look forward to booking a stay in your hotel again in my future trips to Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria Harbor The Peak

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05