Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Zena Q.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Great Hotel Room with wonderful service
Clean room
The hotel experience is wonderful with helpful service members at the hotel lobby. In addition, the rooms are surprisingly spacious. It was a pleasant stay.

Christina J.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Reasonable Hotel
None
Clean and decent hotel not too far away from train station.

Siew T.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Good location but cramped rooms
Service was excellent
they gave us a free upgrade to deluxe because i was unhappy with my superior room. great service. gave us good directions when we asked for it. the fragrance used at the hotel lobby was way too strong.

Wai L.
Hong Kong
February 05, 2013
noisy rm
good location
there are sining noise from adjacent area, until 3-4am, that are so annoying, hope the acoustic provision can be upgraded

GOH H.
Malaysia
February 04, 2013
Butterfly
Lovely room design
Our room was clean and had free WiFi & TV.Good value for money and will highly recommend this hotel to everyone .

Clarence K.
United States
February 04, 2013
Great value, clean rooms, fantastic location
Location and value
i've commented before as i've stayed here many times. good, clean room in a great tst location. lots of food and shopping right outside, extraordinarily convenient. rooms are small, but if it's only 1 or 2, and you're a tourist or quick business trip and want convenient food outside, it's a great choice

Clarence K.
United States
February 04, 2013
Stayed here many times and always happy
Location and value
I choose this place often, about only times I do not are 1) sometimes their rates are high due to occupancy and 2) packed full of meetings on HK island side so skip TST. The hotel is well-run, staff are very helpful and always friendly, and most important, great value for excellent TST location

Larry V.
United States
February 03, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel
Clean, Location, Value
Butterfly on Pratt is a Boutique Hotel with four locations in Hong Kong. The rooms are small as is the standard in Hong Kong. The rooms are clean, have a microwave, coffee, tea, etc. The hotel has WIFI throughout and is free. This is a no frills hotel but is nicely appointed and you have everything you need. It is located in an area with many shops and malls and attractions along with the Victoria Harbor and Harbor Walk. The ferry to Hong Kong Island is close by.

Arch W.
Thailand
February 03, 2013
Met our expectations
Great location, good service, clean hotel
got what we had expected. we stayed 6 nights there, and being very close to TST station, it was easy to go anywhere. kowloon station is a HK$40 taxi ride away so it was easy to get to/from the airport. no minibar, no breakfast. we could possibly have expected a little more for this price but I guess it's expensive because the room size is quite decent.

Hea J.
South Korea
February 01, 2013
nice
Clean and modern
when i first got down from the ferry terminal, i had to look for the location of the hotel. we asked around and people but they did not know the exact place. so we had to walk around the whole place to look for the hotel. finally we found the ground floor, counter, was too small. it did not look good. but the room was clean and very modern. it was small though. i really liked the room. i would visit the hotel next time.