or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4924 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4924)
Sort by:
Bruce C. Business travelers United States of America, August 5, 2011
Good Location

nice deluxe room - free wifi
6.7
i booked a superior room, but upon check-in, was immediately asked to consider upgrading to a deluxe room before i had even seen the superior...upon seeing the superior room, the rather small size and very poor view - basically, you would have to keep your curtains closed - i decided to upgrade. the deluxe room was a bit larger and the view was much better. the room itself was nice-sized for hong kong rooms and clean. however, given that i also chose this hotel for price/supposed room size, the cost of the upgrade didn't make it any better a deal than some other larger hotels. there is no breakfast/restaurant in the hotel but you can walk out for breakfast very nearby. excellent italian restaurant next door...there is also no 'real' lobby, so meeting people for a coffee in the lobby won't work...not really suitable for business if you need to have meetings at your hotel. good location for tourist traveling. i would only stay there again if in a deluxe room.
Celia C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

Location, free internet
7.7
It's my 3rd stay at Butterfly on Prat. I got upgraded to a suite, which was super roomy by HK standards. The rooms are clean, and the staff will always greet you with a smile. Loved the free internet in the room. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Tsim sha tsui. Get midnight snackies? There's tons of options on the same strip the hotel is on. Just one fault the walls aren't totally sound proof, or maybe I just had particularly noisy neighbors this time. Will be looking forward to my next stay at Butterfly.
Herbert H. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2011
Superb Location

Clean
8.7
The Hotel is Located in the middle of shopping area and easy access as well to restaurants and bars if you want to unwind during the days of tiring shopping. The room was clean, comfortable, modern and not to small. They provided microwave as well. I will recommend this hotel to my friends who normally travel to Hong Kong, and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Hong Kong.
Paul S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Butterfly soars

Great central and "amongst it" location and short walk to Train
8.7
this was first time at butterfly and was not disappointed. the staff were efficient and friendly but not all over you and the room (had suite style) was well appointed and comfortable. it seems a trend to have bathrooms that have clear glass to room or entry foyer. i would prefer more privacy but not possible unless you pull around nearly clear bathroom screen thats stops water spilling from bath shower. toiletries were of good quality and internet worked very well. only real issue to look out for is that the bath shower has very high step in and out and no hold grips to help. if you have hip problem...stay away or seek walk in shower (dont know if they have these). otherwise was great room and price for 1 week
Restaurant Tip: Just to left of hotel as you exit is Thai restuarant. (3 or 4 shops along) Only small but great food and service. Cold beer and all at an excellent price. Try the steamed fish with herbs it was stunning....!
Ronald R. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2011
Perfect concept

Great location, nice and new rooms, lovely and friendly attendants
7.3
the hotel is situated in a very nice location - near restaurants, shops, bars, convenience stores, and others. the room is kinda new and pleasant. i must say i loved the concept of the hotel. the lounge/waiting area is kinda small but enough for 3-4 persons to stay. there are also 2 imac on the waiting area, which you can you free of charge. the attendants were really nice. i have to note also that the smell in the reception area is really gooood. :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in TST area. If you have enough energy, you could do the walk from the hotel to different places in TST. We were able to go to different malls in Nathan Road, to Avenue of the Stars, etc by feet. If you have lots of free time, you could also go to The Peak by going to Ferry Terminal then by taking the tram. Lovely scenery. There are also lots of train stations in the area so if you want to go to Disneyland, it would be really easy. :)
Tassom L. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2011
Nice room and good location

Location
7
The hotel is located right in the middle of shopping areas. The room is comfortable, not too small, clean and modern. Microwave is provided in the room. It would be better if they also provide some utensiles.
Bhajahari S. Couples India, July 29, 2011
Best value for money, Great location, New & Clean

Great location, Value for money, Spacious, Clean & well maintained room, Excellent service
10
It was nice to stay in this hotel for Great location, Value for money, Spacious, Clean & well maintained room, Excellent service. Excellent communication, near subway (MRT), Indian restaurants nearby. I would like to recommend to others to stay in this lovely hotel.
Joe M. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2011
very nice hotel

Very friendly & helpful staff
9
we loved this hotel, the staff were nice, very friendly & helpful. the rooms were clean. would love to stay in this hotel again.
Eva T. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2011
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Location, reasonably priced
7
The room was suprisingly large. It had everything that you need including safe. There was a fridge, but nothing in it, ie minibar which was dissapointing especially as there was no room service which was dissapointing. After a long flight, arriving late, this was very dissapointing. The bed and especially the pillows were very comfy. I had trouble working out the lights and ended up sleeping with a light on in the wardrobe. Apparently, this was a regular comment from guest. It was easily fixed by rolling the doors the other way, but again this is not something you easily work out after a long flight. A sign on the wardrobe would have helpt. The staff were well trained and very helpful.
Shopping Tip: right in the middle of shopping centres and close enough to walk to the ferries and Metros
Lorna B. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

near mtr and shopping, english-speaking hotel staff
9.3
the rooms are quite spacious and very clean. the staff are very accommodating and friendly. we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit hk.
Restaurant Tip: we had a hard time looking for peking duck served with wrapper in other restaurants only to find out that a restaurant near our hotel serves this delicious dish and at very reasonable price. try out king's lodge along chatham road, a few steps from butterfly on prat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03