Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

ARCHIMEDES G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel
great location
we will definitely stay here again. our room is clean and beautiful. this hotel has a great location too. we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Daryle S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean and comfortable
Friendly service
I had arrived to Hong Kong early morning and wanted to checkin early. The staff was very friendly and found one available at 10am. Although it was a smoking room the room itself was very clean and didn't smell of a smoking room.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

joelle W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Boutique hotel with excellent service
Location, service
We took the airport express n then transferred to the free shuttle bus to get to the hotel and it was easy peasy!! This was the 3rd time in 6 mths that we have been to Hk but the 1st time to take public transport to our hotel. This hotel is in a superb location. Lots of food around us and it doesn't get boring at night. What makes this hotel different is that the staff were extremely well trained in service. And for Hk, that's a lot. Good sized rooms attached with a smaller toilet didn't bother us. It's very reasonable. Oh and the wifi connection in the room was strong too...But anyone using a data plan in Hk will realize how fast their 3G is so the wifi is kinda redundant for us.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Max H. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful location
Location
Room is a bit tiny but nice and clean, location is one of the main reason i picked this hotel, a joyful stay overall.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Roshan S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice clean hotel
Size of the room
The room is quite large in comparison to other rooms in the area but it is not located right next to the mtr.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Len L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff
Convenient location to local shopping amenities
It's a great hotel for budget Travellers and is within walking distance to shopping and food options.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

nagib S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Graet Location
Clean and well serviced
this is a modern hotel and well fitted out, very good bathrooms and amenities within. the only thing which lets it down is the reception area which is a little more than a corridor with two recaption counters and lifts. the staff speak excellent english and were very helpful, they allowed late check out and there is good facility for storing luggage after check out.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Chee L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel that has maintained its standards
Great location and accessibility
Reliable as usual, check-in was a breeze with just a passport, staff were polite and helpful. Rooms however were small as expected of Hong Kong. Generally clean with toiletries replaced regular, however lacks body moisturiser which would be a nice touch. My main issue would be the sharp corners of the bed, even with the rubber stopper. I have always bumped my legs against this no matter how careful I am. Strict non-smoking rooms would also be nice - the odor was a bit strong even in the corridor.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Natchana T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A OK but not that impressed
bathroom
The advantage of this hotel is its location. Great staff. So convenient cuz it's located at the center of Tsim Sha Tsui but the hotel dirty. Honestly I don't think I worth the bucks cuz the room is small and the bed is dirty and smaller than I though. I won't suggest you to stay at this hotel if you aren't in rush.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ma. A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with a great location
Modern and very clean rooms; walking distance to great food restos, shopping stalls and mtr station.
enjoyed our stay here at this beautiful hotel which is well maintained, complimented with a friendly staff and great location. although the rooms are not that big,it is still very cozy and clean. very easy to go to other places since the mtr train is just a 5 minute walk. restaurants are all over so getting hungry at the middle of the night is not a problem (you should try the best peking duck at king's lodge!)just 2 or 3 streets away is granville where you will find fashion stores lined up although shopping stores are everywhere in this area.
Reviewed January 03, 2013