Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Natchana T.
Thailand
January 04, 2013
A OK but not that impressed
bathroom
The advantage of this hotel is its location. Great staff. So convenient cuz it's located at the center of Tsim Sha Tsui but the hotel dirty. Honestly I don't think I worth the bucks cuz the room is small and the bed is dirty and smaller than I though. I won't suggest you to stay at this hotel if you aren't in rush.

Ma. A.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Beautiful hotel with a great location
Modern and very clean rooms; walking distance to great food restos, shopping stalls and mtr station.
enjoyed our stay here at this beautiful hotel which is well maintained, complimented with a friendly staff and great location. although the rooms are not that big,it is still very cozy and clean. very easy to go to other places since the mtr train is just a 5 minute walk. restaurants are all over so getting hungry at the middle of the night is not a problem (you should try the best peking duck at king's lodge!)just 2 or 3 streets away is granville where you will find fashion stores lined up although shopping stores are everywhere in this area.

Tzu H.
Taiwan
January 03, 2013
Good service, and clean fabulous room.
The staff is friendly, the room is clean & bigger than my expectancy.
The hotel is at the good location, it's very convenient to get subway station, shops, and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is also clean & bigger than my original expectancy. I'll choose to stay here again when I visit HK next time.

Low C.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Simple Hotel - Staff services excellent
Staffs is professional , Centralised location , great food around the area
We went over for a holiday and was assigned a room near to the lift at the lower floor. We were initially very disappointed with the room which was reeked of cigarette smell and the layout feels weird . As we highlighted to the staff on duty , he immediately checked for another room which was to our satisfaction and transfered us . That impressed us greatly of their prompt service. However , during the christmas day pre dawn , the fire alarm went off and there was a fire scare . We have to climb from high floor to the ground floor via the fire exit which was dirty and narrow. there was no communication from the staff on what to do and the staffs on duty have not been reasurring - That was a minus point from the stay. We had initially planned to check out earlier until the morning staffs reassured us and offered their assurances that we decided to stay. The rest of the stay was pleasant as all staffs on duty have been very helpful . In fact, the hotel would not stand out if not for the great works by most of the attending staffs. It was extremely rare to have that level of services with special mention to Mr who had demonstrate customer services to a highest standards. Room is ok , clean but carpet needs to be clean . Aircon is not working as it went into cold air when you adjust the temperature I would stay there again for the location .

Serene L.
January 01, 2013
Good Service Staffs
Modern Rooms
The rooms are nicely renovated, room is rather small and we don't have much space to move around. There's plenty of food located around the hotel, from cafes to road side stalls. This is my 2nd time back staying at this hotel and I'm still going to go back a 3rd time if i go to Hongkong.

Loinel B.
Jamaica
December 31, 2012
Great hotel with pleasant and friendly service
strategically located near Nathan road and 5 mins away from MRT station which makes it very convenient
The front desk staff were always pleasant and friendly. They were also quite helpful in recommending places to see and arranging transportation. Rooms were relatively small but kept very clean and most importantly the bathrooms were very welcoming and new. There isn't one negative thing I have to say about this hotel.

Shirley K.
Malaysia
December 31, 2012
Convenient and lovely
Very convenient
The hotel is small but located conveniently to all the necesities needed by traveller.

Shirley K.
Malaysia
December 31, 2012
Small but comfortable
Nice room
I always stay at this hotel whenever I come to HK for business. I like the location of the hotel.

Kriss A.
Thailand
December 30, 2012
Small tiny Boutique Hotel and good location
Location
The hotel is in the great location with service minded staffs. Unfortunately my vacation wasn't smooth as what I have planed because the hotel was on the small fire on the 2nd floor on the Xmas eve so 6 of us ran down from the floor 12 thru the fire exit but the hotel is in good location and the staffs are nice.

Ying N.
Malaysia
December 29, 2012
clean and convenient hotel
boutique style
nice and cosy hotel.easy accessible to mrt station. walking distance to all major shopping complex eg Habour city.rooms are spacious and clean. friendly and helpful staff. great customer service. will back to this hotel again for all the pros and great stay experience.