Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jenny L.
Indonesia
April 16, 2016
Feedback
Superb location, clean facilities, rooms are big enough for a Hk hotel. However air con is too cold and not adjustable.

Greg A.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
very pleasant stay
useful handyphone and strong wifi

Lian O.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
great stay
I was able to check in early and it was a fast one. The staff were very helpful. They were great and courteous. They'd open doors and assist all the time at the elevator. I am very much impressed by these simple gestures. My room was very spacious with a seating area. Bathroom was spacious and feels really clean. Location was great. A lot of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to a few museums, cultural center, avenue of the stars. I just hope i could have stayed there longer. Im sure to come back to this hotel whenever i will go Hong Kong. 😊😊😊

lim K.
Malaysia
April 15, 2016
Good Location and friendy staff
The hotel is centrally located in Tsim sha tui and very near to LRT station

Chun C.
Taiwan
April 14, 2016
Great Stay
Got a free upgrade when I arrived because the room type I had didn't have non-smoking room.

Kun C.
Malaysia
April 09, 2016
summary
Great location very near to MTR and food outlets. Microwave oven and handy phone are great. Down side is the room size difficult to accommodate 2 suitcases.

CHONGJI C.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Great stay
Fantastic!

CHAT K.
Macau
April 07, 2016
decent place in shopping areas
Tsimshatsui is touristic area with lots of malls and shops. It is horribly packed with tourists and there are lot of hotels in the district. However, it is never an easy task to find one with room rates at a decent medium level. Either you get a very expensive one at international five star at a pricey rate, or you get one with poorly-maintained motel-like room at "not-that-really-cheap" rate. Out of my surprise, the Butterfly on Prat with a medium rate (not cheap yet expensive) provide a up to standard service and decent room at good quality. The location is good with plenty of eateries and pubs around the corner. Since they are in the middle of a small street, you wont have great views from the window. Whereas, convenience prevails. Staff is friendly and room is clean and relatively spacious in HK.

Sung L.
South Korea
April 06, 2016
Clean & Reasonable price
It was good enough to stay. Room was clean and rate also was reasonable.

Leslie Y.
Philippines
April 05, 2016
Nice hotel
Its my first time to stay in a butterfly hotel and it did not disappiont. The staff are helpful and the hotel is vibrant and clean.