arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6445 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6445 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Ruffy C.
Philippines
October 29, 2012
Great Hotel, Location & Service
Great Location
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during day 2 and 3 of our honeymoon. The hotel has easy access to the MTR. Taxis are aplenty outside as well. Walking distance to the Avenue of Stars. If you want to see the Symphony of Lights at 8:00 pm the hotel is about 15 minutes walk. There's a lot of food shops outside like 7-eleven, Mcdonalds' some chinese stalls and some fancy restaurants. Room is a bit small but windows are large. Clean bathroom with glass door for the shower. There's also a microwave for heating up cup noodles, you can even make your coffee. TV is a bit small but decent enough for the room. Interior design is modern and hip. There's free wifi in the room and a free MAC in the lobby. Keycard powers up the room. Free safety deposit box inside the closet.

7.7 Vera K.
Switzerland
October 26, 2012
Well situated nice hotel
Situation near main station is easy and convenient.
Rooms are stylish and functional. Staff very nice and helpful. Of course are the rooms in a boutique hotel small.

6.3 Lindsay H.
United States
October 26, 2012
Great Location but a few negatives
Free Wi Fi, nice design - friendly staff
All in all a good review on my stay, however two major things I disliked. One, the hallways and elevators smelled like a garbage dumpster pretty much at all times. I complained to the front desk and they seemed surprised. Have a hard time believing this isn't a common complaint. Secondly, I did not have an outlet in the bathroom. Tough to blow dry/style your hair in another part of the room. There were mirrors in all corners of the room which was helpful, but would much prefer to have an outlet in the bathroom.

8 Joanne C.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
Great locations
Locations
Have stayed in this hotel for many times, bigger rooms compare to most 3-4 stars hotels.

8.3 Joanne C.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
location
Locations
Nice boutique hotel and great access to many eating places and shoppings.

8 chuan O.
Malaysia
October 24, 2012
Lovely staff with smile and great location
Great location,environment,staff
Staff with always smile and good service. But, hotel lobby too small and fragrance.

7.3 Michelle M.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2012
Great Location
Very close to public transport and attractions
A great boutique hotel. Stylish interior design and excellent inclusive Wifi connection. The deluxe room bathroom was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Kettle, microwave and fridge with freezer compartment are useful. The location is excellent and there are good local restaurants, bars and shopping malls. The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful and were able to advise us of the best transport routes to tourist attractions. I would stay at the Butterfly again.

7.7 YY C.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Relaxing stay
Free wifi, great shower
Have stayed here previously and it's still a great value for money hotel (by Hkg standards). Rooms are clean and comfortable, a microwave in the rooms allows one to heat up food easily if required. Free wifi is great bonus but best of all, one of the best showers of any hotel worlwide.

9.3 Alywin L.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2012
Always a great stay
Great Location, Free internet, Helpful Staff
i was upgraded to the suite this time so that was a wonderful surprise. however if you are a light sleeper, suggest you avoid taking this as its noisy during the weekend as it is on the 5th floor. otherwise the rooms are large and clean and definitely value for money. will definitely stay again during my next stay.

9 Kit M.
Australia
October 21, 2012
good hotel and service but a bit noisy
rooms are clean, staff are helpful. its in a very convenient location
Receive an upgrade to a suite on checkin so the room was huge! Only stayed one night so everything was a smooth process. However, one important thing to note is that although it is located in a very good location in HK, the building next door is a karaoke bar. I heard music all through the night so if you are a light sleeper, this is probably not the hotel for you. (Stayed on a Wednesday night too so the music was not just on weekends)