or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5254 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5254)
Sort by:
Cheng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2011
ncie hotel

wifi
8
nice location and service...wifi is steable there..ill go stay this hotel when i go to hk again
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
perfect hotel for the mid-range traveler

great location, nice price
9
First of all, great location. In the middle of a bustling area close to the subway. Lots of tourists around along with dressed up young locals going to bars and restaurants. Love the empty refrigerator, especially since there's a 7-11 on every street corner where you can load up on drinks. Didn't use the in-room microwave, but it was a nice touch. Room itself was small, but nice. My room had no view, if that's important to you. Great free internet(both LAN and wifi). Speed was only around 2mbps on both, but I had a perfect wifi signal the whole time I was there. Also public computers in the lobby where you can get onto the net if you didn't bring your own. My only small negative is that I'm a smoker and had to go outside the hotel to smoke, but I'm sure that's a plus for a lot of people. Will definitely stay at a Butterfly hotel next time I'm in Hong Kong. Might check out another location, but have a feeling I'll wind up at the Prat location again because it's just so convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy yourself an octopus card in the MRT station. Saves the hassle of having to buy single trip tickets and the MRT is a great system and worth riding all the time.
Thomas H. Couples Switzerland, September 25, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel at a great location

clean, decorative rooms, friendly hotel staff, good location, bars and restaurants very close by
8
The Hotel is located perfectly. It is near to restaurants, to pubs, to the ferry station, to the metro, to Nathan street. For breakfast there is a Deli France just on the other street. There are a lot of small shops to buy fancy items for a good bargain, gifts, leather bags, electronics. There are alot of Chinese, Thai and Indian restaurants close by. It is a good place if you like night life, music and common food. It is not a very sophisticated place though. The hotel is clean and fancy, the staff friendly. Only thing I didn't like, was the door banging of other hotel guests early in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great, worth the money Hotel in a nice location.
Norman L. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2011
great boutique hotel!

warm and friendly staff, small but beautiful rooms, artsy decor, fantastic location
9
I usually book cheaper hostels, but this time decided to splurge a bit more on Butterfly on Prat based on a friend's recommendation. it was absolutely worth it. the location was excellent, the staff very friendly and always smiling, and I loved the free use of Mac computers with internet at the lobby (which was quite artfully decorated). we even got a free upgrade to a deluxe room, which was quite small but extremely clean and tastefully furnished. overall great value for money.
Sandy L. Couples Canada, September 21, 2011
Great Hotel in a fantastic location

Comfy Beds, Relaxing rain shower head, fantastic location
8
located in the heart of tsim tsai tsui (fantastic shopping and eating district) with an abundance of good eateries/7-11/k-circle nearby. there are also a lot of bars nearby but we always felt super safe. there are 18 floors in the hotel and we stayed in room 1709 not facing the street and luckily we experienced no noise from the streets/karaoke bars as mentioned by a few other reviewers. the walls are definitely thin where we heard the hallway noise clearly (doors shutting, people talking etc). rooms are tiny but the bed and stand up shower makes up for it. the bed is super comfy and the rain shower head is really relaxing after a long day walking in the humid/hot weather. the carpets are due for a steam cleaning as spots were visible throughout. a major negative point to the room was the glass window that views into the bathroom. it was awkward and unnecessary. luckily i was travelling with my significant other but i don't see myself staying at this hotel with anyone else solely based on that see-through window. housekeeping was good however during my 9 day stay they came to my room on several occasions asking me if i ordered lunch or if i ordered laundry service, which i didn't and i'm assuming they got mixed up with another room. it was annoying to be woken up for these mistakes so the do not disturb sign went up for the remainder of my stay. the mtr is a 10 minute walk away and was our preferred mode of transportation, super easy to use and got us to all of the popular destinations efficiently. it is a boutique hotel (small and unknown hotel to most taxi drivers) with a teeny tiny lobby but it had all the necessities of a large hotel and its location can't be beat for the rate we paid, the overall quality of this hotel was fantastic. we definitely will be back to butterfly on prat.
Chu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2011
Nice Location

Good Food
8
Overall a good hotel for short layover in Hong Kong. There are all sorts of restaurants nearby.
Shopping Tip: Major shopping centers can be found within 3 blocks.
Kris C. Couples Taiwan, September 20, 2011
Great location with extra value.

Free Wi-Fi , 5~6 minutes walk from bus/mrt station
8.7
Quiet and comfortable room. Free Wi-Fi earns its extra value.
Soon L. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2011
very clean

good location
8
lobby smells amazing, staff is very nice. rooms are very nice and clean and very efficiently designed. location is very good, walking distance to nathan road, harbour city, temple street night market and ferry port
Maxwell W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Very clean; modern hotel and in a great position

Proximity to MTR and shopping complexes; quiet and modern
7.7
One problem we faced was the taxi driver had no idea where it was when he picked us up from the Airport Express at Kowloon Station. Perhaps a map should be included with the booking receipt to show cab drivers where it is. He called up base and they gave him directions
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2011
Great Location

macdonalds two doors away, mtr exit 5 mins away, easy shopping just a block away!
9.7
love how spacious the room is for 3 pax given hkg standards of small, tiny rooms. the rain shower was superb and the bathtub was clean. only con would be why doesn't the bathroom doors have locks? in fact they were just a swinging door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08