arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Clarence K.
United States
September 22, 2012
Almost no facilities but great location, good rms
Location, free wifi
This place is location, location, location for holiday stay, but also easy access to MTR for business stay. Rooms are clean, modern, comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Practically no lobby and other public areas, but given it's located in a very busy part of TST, who cares?

Lee Y.
Taiwan
September 21, 2012
Cozy boutique hotel
excellent staff
located in the heart of kowloon. excellent choice if you choose to stay at this side of the harbor. great staff. the rooms were kinda small but clean.

Siew L.
Malaysia
September 19, 2012
Little Gem within the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui
Boutique hotel with a concept of minimalist
Room is a little small. Wifi in the room. 5 minutes walking distance to the MTR station and Nathan Street.

Stanley L.
United States
September 18, 2012
nice located hotel
good service and wifi
I enjoyed my stay at Butterfly on Prat. This is actually my second time here. Proximity to the metro is ideal and the peoe there are very helpful.

Andres J.
Peru
September 18, 2012
Good location, nice facilities
Internet
good location (walking distance from mtr stations and shuttle bus to kowloon-airport express train around the corner. nice rooms with good area(specially for usual hk size). great internet service and free (wifi, and u can include as many devices as you want). the staff was friendly but not very helpfull (seemed more like young people practicing; just good for directions and trains). not having a place to eat can be complicated for business turist that want to grab something on their way out and not needing to decide where to go around.

Chua K.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Nice Decor But Slightly Far From MTR
Many cafeterias and a few 24 hrs convenient store very nearby the hotel.
Good decor but small rooms.Reception to be more alert as at times when our hands are full with stuff, no one was there to open doors for us as your hotel have no automatic sliding doors . Housekeeping need to improve as we noticed stain marks on toilet bowl when we 1st step in the room.

Sim K.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Good location, good size room for HK hotel
Good location
the location of this hotel is very good. it is just 3 min walk to tsim sha tsui station. the room size is also considered large for hong kong hotel. the price of the room is also very reasonable and free wifi is provided throughout the hotel. it is also very easy to get food around the hotel.

Sharon L.
Taiwan
September 16, 2012
Small Hotel in Good Location
Good Location and Friendly and Helpful Staff
The hotel is conveniently located on the Kowloon side, close to food, and is a 5 minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui Subway Station. It is also within walking distance to many of the great shopping places/malls and the China Ferry Terminal which took us to Macau. The rooms have everything one needs and WiFi is free in rooms and lobby. The room (#1002) we stayed was clean and comfortable for two people. However, the shower water leaked from the door no matter how carefully we closed the door, how small and what direction of the water we used. One of the big towels in our room was found with spots. The coffee cups & saucers were not well cleaned after use. The room key failed twice and had to be re-produced. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They provided the maps, telling us where we were located and where the destinations we wanted to go and how (by foot or by taxi) to get there.

Julia K.
Singapore
September 14, 2012
A very pleasant stay
Near to MTR station, many food places to visit!
Very nice & friendly hotel staffs. Hotel is also located in a very good location with less than 5 mins walk to MTR. Many food places around it. There's bar right beside the hotel for people who are looking for some booze. 24 hrs Mcdonalds is just a few steps away. And 2 shopping malls in the vanity. I upgraded to a Suite upon arriving and man! The suite is huge! Lovely hotel & I will come back to stay again.

Lynne T.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Great Location and pretty reception
Central to all shops
When you arrive at Butterfly, you are greeted with friendly staff. Once you entered the reception, you get a nice sense. As it's very bright and colourful decor. Checked in was quick and easy, all staff spoken fluently english, cantonese and mandarin. The room is nice and clean, bathroom is very clean and bright. Housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful, each time I asked for assistance they all go out of their way to help. My sister stayed here before and recommended to me, I would recommend to everyone! This time is her second time staying at Butterfly on Prat